Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great staff

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This hotel had wonderful staff who will help you with anything you need.. We were just a little shocked at how small the room was. The pictures are very deceiving and the room very basic.no water or tea/coffee making facilities. Have to pay for coffee downstairs. Bathroom miniscule so we could only just get in shower but not really move .shower curtain dirty.. It was ok ...but think pictures are very kind. It was only a base for us to sleep so wasn't the biggest deal but wouldn't be ideal if you need more time in there . Location ok with a handy metro two minute walk away. Like I said though...all staff without exception fantastic!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming hotel in a great district

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: It is a small hotel and feels very personal as the staff know who you are.
Location: Great location for evening drinks and eating, close to the wonderful Picasso museum and Circus, about a 20 minute walk from the river.
Welcoming hotel in a great district for bars and eating, the staff are really helpful, warm and welcoming. I had a single room, fairly basic but very clean and had everything I needed and the bedlinen was of good quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney AUS

The best 2 nights in Paris

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The area is perfect! Walking distance to all tourist attractions. Staff was just excellent! I cannot fault this hotel. If I had to pick something, it'd be the shower, just a wee bit small for me. Will definitely book and stay here when I go to Paris next!
5 out of 5
by Jay

Great Marais work hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Traveling alone and for business mostly in the Marais, this is the perfect spot. If I was with my wife, I would splurge on a more upscale hotel, but for a clean and friendly place to lay your head at the end of the day, this is perfect. I have stayed a couple times, and I plan on staying there again next time I am in Paris for work. I love the location, and have found great cafes and restaurants all around there. For the money, it's the move. - JAG
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel past it's prime.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed here several times over the last 10 years...it has changed hands two times and each time the quality drops a notch or so. Coffee machine with breakfast was broken so no coffee. The rooms are in sore need of both painting and new beds...This is a hotel resting on its location and laurels. The location is great and it's near a metro stop which is a plus.
4 out of 5
by Siobhan

Quaint hotel in good location

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely and in a good location. Bedroom was basic and the bathroom tiny but clean. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good location near Metro

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Some minor maintenance issues.
Location: Easy access to Paris' excellent Metro system. Very well located.
Staff where friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel is pleasant . Although rooms were on the small size, they were warm and clean. I didn't;t have breakfast there - but it looked excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
We thought it was good value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for 5 night's last week, and we were really happy with it overall. The staff were really nice, and helpful. The room was lovely - though the bathroom was a touch on the small side. The beds were super comfy, and the pillows were wonderful (please let me know where you get them from!). I really only had two small gripes (and they are small) - the shower did not have great water pressure, and I think a new shower head could maybe improve it a little? And I was disappointed that there were no tea or coffee facilities in the room - I hadn't taken notice that there weren't any in the description, and this was the first hotel I'd ever been to that didn't have it. But it was ok. The cafes and bars nearby were great, and extremely close. And it's just an easy lazy walk into the Marais district - perfect. We will definitely be back - we really enjoyed our stay!