Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly rooms & tight spaces the shower is broken

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: The location is great
This hotel is in bad shape. The rooms are smelly the corridors are very tight Our bed was very uncomfortable and the shower was broken and water splashing everywhere and on top of it the shower's glass curtain was broken so the water was all over the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel close connections and quite area

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very Good Hotel regarding a city break, quiet area, very close to all transportation nodes, small shops 24/7, clean room, nice personnel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Decent hotel for the price in Paris

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Hotel staff very friendly and no problems understanding and speaking English. Close to metro station, so you can get anywhere in or around the city. Lots of restaurants, cafes and late night food options close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Such an amazing location!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location (and wifi)
Cons: Bathroom facilities, bathroom ceiling, shower door, elevator
Location: Fantastic location with lots of bars and restaurants, close to metro stations and walking distance to interesting places.
The room (especially the bathroom) was in a bit of a terrible state, but the sheets and towels were clean and changed every day, the room was tidy, the staff was friendly and the location is just amazing. Head stains (imprints?) on the headboard and broken shower door need to be changed, but honestly if you're just looking for a place to put your head down after long days of visiting Paris, it's perfect. Walking distance to loads of places, cheap coffee at the breakfast bar, round-the-clock staff downstairs and pretty quiet considering it's near all these bustling and lively streets. There was an entire school class visiting while we were there and we never heard a noise from neighbouring rooms. If you're really fussy, maybe rent a three-star hotel or up. We were happy with it and would definitely consider going back. Also the WiFi worked really well!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

you are getting what you pay for

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Cons: Wifi
i was understandably concerned about this hotel after reading so many bad reviews - but having had something cancel on me the day before departure - this was the only hotel available at such short notice. I was pleasantly surprised. Clean sheets, clean towels, friendly staff and hot water. Really, what more can you ask? And the location is just PERFECT. Sure, there could be some improvements, (the wifi is terrible!) but then you could also book a 3 or 4 star hotel if you need certain standards in your stay. If you are staying a few nights in Paris this is completely ideal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

In a central location

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: It was quite most of the time, even though the street is busy.
Cons: The staff was helpful when requested, but the lady should be a bit more sympathetic.
Location: Good location, basically because of transportation.
The experience was good, the hotel is fair. The room is small, it is difficult to change. The staff was helpful, but eyes wide open look surprising. The elevator is small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Horrible Hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2011
We stayed at this hotel for a week and the first night we were already desperate to leave. Rooms were extremely small and very dirty. Our room was non smoking and the sheets on the bed had stains from cigarette butts. No air conditioning, and an awful smell in the room and the lobby. The staff was completely rude and helpless. We were so unsatisfied with this service that we had to change to another hotel after a couple of days after paying the whole week. The pictures and prices may persuade you, but believe me it's a terrible hotel with a very unsatisfying service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel grazioso e funzionale

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Posizione e personale
Cons: Wi-fii in camera
Location: Market, bar, negozi, stazione della metro a 2 passi, forno che sfornava ottime baguette a pochi metri.
Viaggio di coppia nella bellissima Parigi illuminata anche dalle luci natalizie. Hotel ideale per muoversi agevolmente in metro (a pochi passi dalla struttura), camere molto pulite e ben riscaldate, letti comodi, bagno pulito e con tutto il necessario, doccia un pò stretta. Proprietari/gestori gentilissimi ed accoglienti dall'inizio alla fine del soggiorno.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Hyggelig personale!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Som sagt var personalet veldig hyggelig og behjelpelig, men rommet vi bodde på samsvarte absolutt ikke med bildene. Jeg tåler godt et lite rom, men jeg hadde forventet at det skulle være finere. Men oppholdet i seg selv var trivelig. Eneste minuset er at badet duftet av urin og når toalettet er ca 2 meter fra senga så er ikke det så fryktelig behagelig. Frokosten var grei, jeg er temmelig småspist om morningen, så for meg funka det fint. Jeg ville ikke anbefalt dette til noen som ønsker å bo billig og fint. Dette anbefales til deg som syns det er ok på hostel men kanskje for en gangs skyld har lyst til å oppgradere litt. Dessuten er man jo ute i byen mesteparten av tiden, så om man tåler at det er litt slitt og at lysene ikke funker så er dette gull. God tur! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CDMX

Excelente ubicación, pero hotel antiguo

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: La ubicación y la cama muy cómoda
Cons: El mal olor en el baño y la limpieza de la regadera
Location: Esa zona es barata para comer porque no es precisamente la zona turistica, pero es una zona segura y la ubicación es excelente.
Lo mejor de este hotel es su ubicación, ya que se encuentra a menos de una calle de la estación del metro Parmentier, que es bastante céntrica. Otra cosa buena es que una de las rececionistas hablaba español aunque no todos. Lo malo es que es un hotel muy viejo y a veces olía la cañería del baño, aunque esto nos pasó en varios hoteles de París incluso en algunos más nuevos, otra cosa es que le hacía falta una mejor limpieza al área de la regadera. La cama super cómoda! En general la relación costo beneficio es buena.