Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great location and value. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. Will certainly stay there again next time I am in Paris. Didn't try the breakfast, so can't comment. There are plenty of cute places to get food nearby. The elevator is a bit small, so I took the stairs a lot and had only very minor issues with noise, which is surprising given the location near a very Blvd. The worst thing I can think of is that they need more corkscrews (wine-bottle openers).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it. Will go there again

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Brilliant will definitely go again. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Central Paris

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: It was super clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Staff spoke English. Location, location, location. Price, price, price.
Cons: It needs a refresh. A paint job in the rooms and some new bedspreads.
Location: RER station across the street. Restaurants nearby. Luxembourg Gardens across the street. Walking distance to Notre Dame, Louvre, Catacombs.
I chose this hotel 1) because the price was better than most hostels in Paris and 2) it's location directly beside a train station (I'm public transport challenged). First, the price was less than $50/night because I booked on Expedia. To have a private room and my own bathroom in Paris for that price was wonderful. No sharing! Hotel Beauvoir is located directly across the street from RER B station at Port Royal. I am from a small town and am public transport challenged, I always get it wrong. There is no getting it wrong here. Get on the RER B at CDG and ride until you get to Port Royal station. The room was very clean (I walked on the carpet barefoot). The bathroom was equally clean, though I will wish you luck on taking a shower. In true European fashion, the shower stall is tiny. I read a review prior to my trip that said 2x2. I'd place it more at 1.5 x 1.5. BUT! It has hot water, it's clean, there's soap (lots of places in Europe don't provide soap and towels). There are nit-picky reviews on this hotel. Yes...it needs a paint job. But for $50/night, aren't you being ridiculous in giving bad reviews for that. The place is immaculate. The staff speaks fluent English and are very friendly and helpful. You are in central Paris where every major tourist sight is walkable and across the street from a train station. I cannot say a single bad thing about this hotel and it's definitely my "go to" for my next Paris adventure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

This hotel is very well situated for tourists

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location and very helpful staff
Cons: Kettle and tea/coffee making facilities.
Location: Very close to Port Royal station and Luxembourg Park. Pleasant walks through picturesque streets to Iles de Paris.
Desk always manned by competent helpful staff. We were able to come and go as we wished and able to leave luggage for several hours after check out. The rooms are small with little equipment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Decent basic accommodation

Posted Dec 10, 2016
My room at the hotel was very basic but included all the essentials. They have some larger rooms but I was on a buget and this was less than the airbnb I used last time I was in Paris. The location is very convenient to the RER line B. In fact the Port Royal station is right outside the door. I think the nearest Metro station is Vavin which is a 5 or 6 block walk. The Blvd Montparnasse has many brasseries and cafes. If you keep walking on Blvd Montparnesse it eventually turns into Rue des Invalides and the next thing you know you're at Napoleon's tomb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Simply outstanding! 😎

Posted Nov 28, 2016
A++ location, 2 steps away from metro to airport and other points of interest in Paris. Friendly staff, spotless clean rooms ... No question on where will I stay on my next trip to Paris.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Great location, lovely staff!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Close to everything!
So close to Port-Royal station, the train from CDG goes straight there! Very easy to find, staff were amazing and really helpful. It's a older hotel (I guess that's where the lower ratings come from). We stayed in a double room, which was spacious enough for us and pretty quiet as it faced other buildings and not the street. The lift only goes up to level 4 and we were on level 5 (only takes two people as well) but that's not as issue if you have small bags/no problems with stairs. they also offer breakfast which we didn't try but looked pretty good :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Worst hotel i have ever seen in my life...

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room Size, Room cleaning Room Furniture including bed.
Poor then Guest House, Day time Srilankan Nationality staff was good in cooperation but night time staff was very bad Rooms very small, no space to move, old furniture, small size lift, Not suggesting to anyone, Expedia should also block this type of hotel in there search
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
This hotel is a great choice if you're planning on spending most of your day out and exploring Paris. The hotel is incredibly conveniently located on the RER B line (a direct connection to Charles de Gaulle airport!), and not too far away if you end up having to walk to some attractions. The room was comfortable and clean, with a lovely large Parisian window. There was only one outlet in the room (in the bathroom), so you may have to plan ahead with charging schedules if you're traveling with multiple people. Hotel Beauvoir was a great, affordable option for my solo first trip to Paris!