Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas USA

Very average

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Breakfast is a joke. €16.00 for hors devours essentially (including tooth picks)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff unfriendly especially to Chinese guest

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The attitude of the lady staff is rude! You can see how she treat the Chinese guest and European guest is totally different. I informed her the heater in my room was not working but yet no people come to repair it! This kind of serving attitude is totally out! And I will not recommend to my friends and family to stay in this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to metro

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Ac is not working, bed not comfort, reception was not answer in mid night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in a convenient position close to all amenities

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely including the staff who were helpful and friendly. Only slight criticism would be the breakfast;if you arrived even slightly after 9am you would have to ask for the hot buffet and butter. However there was no problem in this being sorted for you. The choice was also limited when compared to other hotel breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada Vancouver

Close to metro.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The was spacious for three pleoples stay compare with regulars size hotel in Europe.
Cons: They should upgrade the air conditioner during summer time, it was 35 degrees when we were there from Aug 25 to Sep 1st.
Location: The location were fine metro few groceries store just around the Conner. And above 1/2 hour walk from the hotel to the most busy shopping centre.
The air conditioned was not working well when we check in the first couple days, too hot could not sleep at night plus the noise from the train station. We had make an complain but they didn't get someone come in to fix until we request to get the money back and check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Not what I'd hoped

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Good location - very close to the Rome metro station and in walking distance to plenty of restaurant choices.
Cons: Cleaning staff, general customer service/hospitality
Location: Short walk to the Moulin Rouge
While my stay was not terrible, it was not up to my standard compared to similar European hotels in price range, and most of the problems can be summed up by "inconsistent customer service." There were times when the staff was helpful and facilities and perks were good, but when it wasn't good... oh boy. First, our room was not thoroughly cleaned/refreshed each day. Towels were replaced sporadically, glasses not washed from day to day, toiletries not re-supplied... it was a new surprise every day. The general cleanliness in the bathroom was not up to par, either - the shower curtain smelled strongly of mildew. Secondly, customer service was just not at all a priority for most of the staff. I know to expect a different level of helpfulness outside the US, but this was just indifference toward guests. For one, we were quoted an incorrect price for our airport shuttle (less than half of the actual cost), but that was minor compared to what will be our most vivid memory of our stay. The fire alarm malfunctioned at 1 am - let me emphasize that my complaint is not initially with that, as I realize accidents happen. My complaint is that it went off 3 MORE times over the course of the next six hours, ruining our sleep, and the staff never acknowledged it again. There were some embarrassed apologies during the initial confusion, but NOTHING more. I don't know that I expected our room to be comped, especially since we paid through Expedia, but I did expect more apology/explanation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended for long stays

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
First time in Paris and had high expectations with this hotel due to past reviews, it proved to be a let down. CONS - BATHROOM Biggest let down of the whole stay. Dated and moldy the sink was clogged, water pressure was extremely low, and the shower water was not hot at all. We arrived around 8-9PM at night, and was directed to our room 32. I contacted the reception immediately for a room change, but after several conversations the man stubbornly told me that he'll contact a technician for tomorrow to fix it. This was a huge mistake as the problem was never fixed. Three out of the four days, I was requesting a room change but was always turned down due to "complications with cleaning." Not only did this leave a bad impression on the hotel, it definitely ruined my entire mood for the trip. - BREAKFAST. Extremely simple breakfast with just croissants, shelf-bought juice, tiny sausages, small servings of scrambled eggs, cheese, fruit salad, and yogurt. That's pretty much it. Definitely room for an upgrade to a 3-star hotel breakfast. - WIFI. Wifi was occasionally great but was annoying when you had to subscribe every single time signal broke off. PROS (+): - LOCATION. If it wasn't for the less than two minute walk from Rome Station (Line 2), I would've requested a full refund and a change in hotel. Overall, this hotel definitely has room for some serious improvements to become what is expected of a typical 3-star hotel.