Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napoli

Ottima posizione

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: La posizione
Cons: La reception
Location: Posizione ottimale
L'albergo è piccolo e pultio e gode di un attima posizione.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Bien situé à 5 minutes de la gare de l'est.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Dans l' ensemble c' est bien situé sur une grande boulevard. La douche est un peu petite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

部屋はまあまあきれい

Posted Sep 10, 2016
4階はwifi×。良いスタッフが部屋まで来て別のIDに繋げてくれたが一時期しか使えず結局接続できずに毎回2階まで下りて階段でネットしてた。6000円程したのでコスパは悪い。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Will never stay in the hotel again

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Firstly, the hotel location is the most terrible you can imagine. Room was too hot, no air condition at all. We asked for table fan at the reception and they refused it straight away. Middle in the night, people from the reception kept knocking our room door so many times as they also allocated the room to someone else. They tried to open the door when we didn't respond. They even didn't say sorry as they disturbed our sleep. I will never ever stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaiserslautern, RLP

Preis-Leistung ok

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Die Zimmer sind sehr klein und das Bad ist winzig, wobei die Dusche für etwas fülligere Menschen zum Problem werden kann. Um dort nur zu übernachten, ist es völlig in Ordnung. Es ist mit einem kleinen Fernseher ausgestattet. Einen Ventilator oder Klimaanlage gibt es nicht. Daher ist es zur heißen Sommerzeit nicht wirklich zu empfehlen. In der obersten Etage ist es dann kaum auszuhalten. Jedoch konnten wir in ein tiefergelegenes Zimmer umziehen. Dort kommt keine Sonne hin und es wirkt etwas düster. das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Ausstattung ist wohl schon teilweise etwas mitgenommen. Die Umgebung wirkt anfangs etwas befremdlich, die Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind jedoch vorhanden. Das Hotel liegt zwischen zwei Metro-Stationen und ist gut zu erreichen. Alles in allem war es ein angenehmer Aufenthalt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaiserslautern

Hotel Brady

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Die Betten sind eher hart. Klimaanlage und die versprochenen Ventilatoren haben gefehlt. Kühlung nur durch das offenstehenlassen der Fenster ( zum Hof ). Personal sehr zuvorkommend. Gerne wieder, aber nicht im Hochsommer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Preisgünstige Unterkunft in zentraler Lage

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Günstiger Preis im Innenstadtbereich, Nähe zu Metro und Gare de l'est.
Cons: Sauberkeit in den Zimmern und im Hotels insgesamt
Location: Direkt neben dem Hotel reihen sich mehrere Afro-Friseurläden aneinander. In der unmittelbaren Nähe des Hotels kann man nichts unternehmen
Für unseren Paris-Aufenthalt suchten wir eine Übernachtungsmöglichkeit in zentraler Lage. Das Hotel Brady liegt an der Rue d'Strasbourg. Der Hoteleingang ist unscheinbar (liegt in einer Mauernische) und ist nicht auf den ersten Blick als Hoteleingang erkennbar. Schmuddeliger Gesamteindruck von Hotel und Zimmern. Überall ist etwas angeschlagen oder verschmutzt (Fußleisten, Duschkabine, Türen).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good for Gare Du Nord and main attraction

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Helpful & friendly staff, decent enough breakfast choice, later checkout than some & somewhere to store your bags after. Wifi worked ok.
Cons: Rooms quite cramped, probably twin rooms where it should be a single. Coat of paint in rooms. Showers very snug.
Location: Not the most salubrious area & glad we arrived & left during day, 10 min walk from station, 20 mins from River, plenty of food choices, generally ok.
I wanted somewhere a close walk from the Gare Du Nord and close enough to the river Seine and the main tourist attractions. This Hotel ticked those boxes pretty well. You get what you pay for so you can't expect Gold standard at this level, but our stay (myself and 2 teenage kids) was without any issues. There had been an issue with our original room (a leak) so on our arrival we were upgraded to 2 rooms which worked well as the kids got their own room and tbh I suspect 3 in a room would have been a squeeze. Would I go there again? Not sure, am I happy enough with my choice? Yes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in nähe des Pariser Ostbahnhof

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Vom Ostbahnhof sind es nur wenige gehminuten zu dem kleine aber schönen Hotel. Das Zimmer (klein aber fein) war einfach eingerichtet, aber völlig ausreichend für uns. Wir haben und in den hübsch her gerichtet Zimmer sehr wohlgefühlt. Wir wurden sehr herzlich Empfangen und es war sauber. Wir haben uns sicher und gut betreut gefühlt dadurch 24h Personal und Wachdienst an der Rezeption war. Preis-Leistung stimmt. Wir würden wieder kommen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena. CA

No frills hotel but suitable. Great budget hotel.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: The staff was exceptional! We did not know any french; but the staff was so gracious and helpful.
Cons: The staff need to provide an estimate time housekeeping is expected to clean rooms. Several times staff were unable to clean because we were inside.
Location: The hotel was centrally located near several metro stations and the train station. We were able to walk to Centre Pompidou, restaurants and cafes.
This hotel was no frills but suitable. The hotel is located in the 10th arrondissement and is centrally located to the metro and train station. The staff were friendly, helpful and gracious. This was our first trip to Paris and I was grateful we decided to reserve this hotel. The hotel does not offer dry cleaning services; however, one of the hotel managers was gracious enough to make a call to the local "Pressing" shop to speak to the shopkeeper on our behalf. Although we could not speak any french, most of the staff was able to communicate in English and did not appear to be annoyed by our limited ability to speak French. We really enjoyed the hotel and plan to return next year. There were tons of great cafes, bistros and parks near the hotel.