Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 12946

Fantastic location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location and decor.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Halfway down the Jardins des Tuileries between the Louvre and the Place de la Concorde, we were able to walk to everything we wanted to see in Paris.
Beautiful old-world style hotel with the most amazing views of the Jardins des Tuileries, the Louvre and the city skyline. The staff were very attentive and all spoke multiple languages. We could not have wished for a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Loved my stay, everything was excellent. Thank you to all the staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colirado

Great location!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Small boutique hotel in a great location. Construction going on in the artrium outside our room, extremely noisy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, UK

Valentine's treat

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Great location, lots of character
Location: The Louvre was a 10 minute walk but all of the attractions were walkable and we did not use the Metro at all.
We stayed at Hotel Brighton from 13th until 15th February and were delighted that we chose this hotel. We wanted a central location for sightseeing and restaurants and that was exactly what we got. I chose to upgrade the room before arriving which meant we had a larger room with a fantastic view from the balcony across the Tuilleries and from the Louvre to the left past the Eiffel Tower and up the Champs-Elysses to the Arc de Triomphe on the right. The staff were helpful organising tickets to the Louvre for us and suggested a different entrance which would have a shorter queue. With great independent restaurants locally, this was a perfect break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel, great location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: staff are really great
This is a good clean hotel in a great location in Paris. Room was a good size for Paris and very well maintained. I have been travelling to Paris for 20 years on business and have paid a lot more and got a lot less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from londn

Friendly staff, amazing location, superb hotel!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Our stay was very comfortable. Lovely hotel but above all the staff were so welcoming and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Egypt, NJ

Wekend in Paris

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The staff and location. Clean rooms but maybe a bit small.
Cons: The bathrooms were nice and large but I had a problem with water getting on floor during showers. Would be great if they could resolve this problem.
Location: The location was perfect for visiting the Musée d'Orsay and Lourve. Short walk to the Grand and Petit Palaces. Metro rides were easy to figure out.
My first trip to Paris. Went with family for a short weekend trip. Although the weather was not that great the Hotel Brighton and the staff made our trip fantastic. The staff was more than helpful and always ready to please, always asking if we needed anything and providing recommendations for meals. The lobby seating was restful after a long day of sightseeing and the staff on hand was ready to provide us some warm beverages such as Hot Chocolate, tea etc. We arrived at the hotel on the first day very early. They stored our luggage and provided information on money exchange and coffee shops. When our rooms were ready they escorted us to our rooms and even changed rooms for us if not to our liking. The location was ideal for visiting the Lourve and also central to other sights we wanted to see. In addition there was a Metro stop directly accross the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Hotel is located in an excellent shopping and sightseeing spots of Paris. Good hotel facilities but needed to improve cleanliness standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room in an amazing location

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Orbitz
We enjoyed our room and the view was beautiful. Hotel staff was great. We will come back again.
5 out of 5
by FREDERICK

Convenient and clean and friendly hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing