Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, UK

Valentine's treat

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Great location, lots of character
Location: The Louvre was a 10 minute walk but all of the attractions were walkable and we did not use the Metro at all.
We stayed at Hotel Brighton from 13th until 15th February and were delighted that we chose this hotel. We wanted a central location for sightseeing and restaurants and that was exactly what we got. I chose to upgrade the room before arriving which meant we had a larger room with a fantastic view from the balcony across the Tuilleries and from the Louvre to the left past the Eiffel Tower and up the Champs-Elysses to the Arc de Triomphe on the right. The staff were helpful organising tickets to the Louvre for us and suggested a different entrance which would have a shorter queue. With great independent restaurants locally, this was a perfect break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel, great location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: staff are really great
This is a good clean hotel in a great location in Paris. Room was a good size for Paris and very well maintained. I have been travelling to Paris for 20 years on business and have paid a lot more and got a lot less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from londn

Friendly staff, amazing location, superb hotel!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Our stay was very comfortable. Lovely hotel but above all the staff were so welcoming and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Egypt, NJ

Wekend in Paris

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The staff and location. Clean rooms but maybe a bit small.
Cons: The bathrooms were nice and large but I had a problem with water getting on floor during showers. Would be great if they could resolve this problem.
Location: The location was perfect for visiting the Musée d'Orsay and Lourve. Short walk to the Grand and Petit Palaces. Metro rides were easy to figure out.
My first trip to Paris. Went with family for a short weekend trip. Although the weather was not that great the Hotel Brighton and the staff made our trip fantastic. The staff was more than helpful and always ready to please, always asking if we needed anything and providing recommendations for meals. The lobby seating was restful after a long day of sightseeing and the staff on hand was ready to provide us some warm beverages such as Hot Chocolate, tea etc. We arrived at the hotel on the first day very early. They stored our luggage and provided information on money exchange and coffee shops. When our rooms were ready they escorted us to our rooms and even changed rooms for us if not to our liking. The location was ideal for visiting the Lourve and also central to other sights we wanted to see. In addition there was a Metro stop directly accross the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Hotel is located in an excellent shopping and sightseeing spots of Paris. Good hotel facilities but needed to improve cleanliness standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff and good size rooms

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, locstion
Really great hotel, would recommend to anyone. Ver looking the louvre, no need to take metro as everything you need is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Perfect location to see the sites

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We stayed here for six nights on vacation and didn't have a single complaint. Hotel is in the 1st Arrondissement so easy walking to all the sites plus a metro stop is located nearby. We had a beautiful room on the top floor with a balcony overlooking the city... breathtaking! Lovely room and bath, large for European standards. Staff were very friendly and always helpful. Would definitely recommend this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful, clean and in a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Superb location, very helpful and friendly staff, rooms good for Paris standards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very good location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It was a fantastic experience with the hotel. If I have to say one thing, my room was too corner.