Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was terrible

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I never had such bad experience in my life even the elevator was out of service the whole week and i was in the 5th floor and i have heart problems. I was so disappointed. Too bad its Bristol!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: That they charge for wifi It was dirty The shady guys hanging in the lobby
Location: Great location 100 ft off the Republic Plaza very close to the Metro many bus lines at the plaza. Lots of shops and restaurants all over
I stayed five nights at the Bristol Hotel the bathroom wasn't cleaned in any of the nights. The mold was all over the tiny 2ft x 2ft shower The drain was slow The toilet was never cleaned. The mattress had a spring popping out of it.The window wouldnt open. It is more a 2 star then three.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Basic & cheap but good location

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Basic cheap French hotel in a good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by nite travler987

Cheap room easy access

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Orbitz
What I expected for a cheap hotel. Extremely close to subway. Needs updating but was what I needed. Street noise was some more than I liked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Not modern but loads of character and comfortable.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Lastminute
We loved this hotel. We booked last minute had thought it would be a dive based on reviews. It was a bit tattered like a 70s movie set but the beds were comfortable, the bathroom clean, we liked the men on front desk, the location is incredible (the metro is literally 10 steps away), we had a balcony that looked out over Republique (the statue was incredible from the fourth floor, room 46) it was next to a diner that has excellent coffee, food and free wifi and the General zazz is exciting. Yet quiet enough to sleep when the windows are closed. We loved it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Gross lodging

Posted Sep 26, 2015
This hotel, if you can call it that, was disgusting. We reserved a double bed room that had only 1 towel and it was the old, crunchy, frayed towel you use for cleaning dirty tennis shoes. Literally felt like someone digging nails into your back. The shower ceiling was moldy. Dust and grime everywhere. The sheets had holes all throughout. Pretty sure there were bed bugs. Woke up all night itchy with bite marks. Window was closed so wasn't mosquitos. Worst lodging of our 6 week euro trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good affordable place to sleep.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
A good affordable place to sleep in a good location not far from the train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego ca usa

Great location

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Wifi and new clean bedding.
Location: Close to the metro with an amazing view of the republique.
Wifi was non existent. Hotel staff was rude. The bed was comfortable. Brought our own bedding which was a good thing because we could hair and a dirty smell from the sheets prior to taking the old sheets off to put our own clean sheets on the bed. The location was excellent but do beware of the rude hotel staff. Also bring luggage with a solid lock to lock up your belongings before leaving the room.
2 out of 5
by Farah e

Good location

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Orbitz
Really good location the motel need renovation it's ok for the price don't expect something wow and there is no wifi
1 out of 5
by The mouth

Good location

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on HotelClub
We have stayed at this hotel many times and each time it seems to deteriorate but the location is very good. Because we pre-booked I feel that we were given a more than usual sub-standard room.