Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No buyers remorse

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Free breakfast would be nice.
Location: Right across the Ile de la cite. Does not get any better.
Nice hotel in a perfect location right off Pont Neuf and Chatelet station. Clean and remodelated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

all around wonderful!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Helpful staff. Clean & comfy room. (I actually took a bath - a first for me in a hotel. ) Beautiful furnishings. Right by metro station. Safe feeling area. wonderful little balcony with little bistro set. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Well located and great value.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and quiet.
Location: Great restaurant choices especially in the Marais. So close to the Seine for an evening stroll or drink by the river.
The Britainique is in a great location; on the edge of the Marais, acrocs the bridge from the Latin Quarter as well as a short walk to Pompidou and the Louvre. The rooms are typically Parisien small but the bathroom was larger than some I have had at 4 star hotels in Paris. Comfortable bed and the room was very clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. The lobby lounge is particularly comfortable and interesting with its Brit inspired decor. The Chatelet metro entrance is across the street so it is easy to get to and from the airport on the B line which stops at Chatelet. I would easily stay at the Britainique again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Nice, great location, but small rooms.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location, stuff, beds.
Cons: breakfast menu, larger room.
Very good hotel, nice ad friendly, close to main Paris places to see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama -USA

When I go to Paris this is where I will stay !

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Yes the rooms are small welcome to Paris that's just how it is unless you want to pay $1000.00 a night for more room. The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable /clean and even has an assortment of drinks & snacks in min- Frg. This hotel is centrally located and SAFE nice convenient to the metro and attractions . The staff is well-trained and courteous and beyond helpful even before I checked in. I emailed them about needing to know about local restaurants and within a day they had a list for me. While I was there I needed help getting to an attraction and they were kind enough to call and translate and even print out a map to make sure I could get there safely. And when I checked out I forgot my phone charger they are mailing it to me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous boutique hotel. Perfect location.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
We stayed with our family. They couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. This hotel is a perfect location, walking distance to Louvre, Notre Dame and Latin Quarter. We will definitely go back!
4 out of 5
by Mary-Lou

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Trafalgar South

Well located.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Britannique is well located from what I can tell. We were able to get train from CDG airport to close to hotel and metro was very close so we could get back to Gare du Nord. It was in a back street only one block from a main shopping street and only one block from the river. It was very quiet at night.
4 out of 5
by yidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels