Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Perfect

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Beautiful, great service, great breakfast, goid lication. Perfect in every way. The personnel at front desk extremeky heloful and nice.
5 out of 5
by Mateusz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Warm, friendly and cosy in the prefect place.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Loved this hotel and location and would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Mark

My Favourite Paris Hotel!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
This is a gem of a hotel. Wonderful location- walking distance to the louvre, Marais, musée d'Orsay, Notre Dame, Boul' St Michel. Metro entrance (Châtelet) right around the corner. Jazz clubs (Cav' Riv'38 and la huchette) both in walking distance ~ 15 minutes. Beautiful, cosy reading room downstairs. Staff very friendly and helpful. Couple of good (not cheap not outrageously expensive) restaurants just 1-2 mins walking distance. My room on the 6th floor was cosy but had all I needed. The bathroom was tiny but the shower had excellent pressure and water temperature. I've stayed often in Paris and this was my best hotel as a solo guest when I take everything into account. Take the stairs a little if you can - beautiful old wooden spiral staircase. Hold onto the rail going down - it's steep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice Hotel in Excellent Location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Rooms were romantic and cozy. Bathrooms were clean and nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was AWESOME.
Cons: The room key policy - we don't mind leaving our room key when we leave the building, but they should be checking ID before giving the keys out again.
Location: Most of the major sights are within walking distance - the Louvre, Sainte Chappelle, Tuileries Gardens, all in the Marais. Excellent location.
Stay here for the incredible location - just blocks from the Seine, the Louvre, and the Marais. Our room was cozy and very pretty - the bathroom is small but clean and efficient. We had a great view of the neighborhood. We were only here for two nights but the entire stay was great. The elevator is tiny and can only fit one person with luggage, and it's a little rickety, but the stairs are gorgeous once you've gotten your bags up the elevator ;) It is a bit strange that you have to leave your room key with the staff once you leave - that was fine, but we were concerned when we came back that it was a different front desk employee, and they did not ask for ID, they just gave us our room key when we told them our room number. It seemed anyone could walk in the hotel, say a room number, and be given a key.
5 out of 5
by Jacob

Great price, location, and room style

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice little room with perfect, central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Comfortable, elegant, clean with a 5 star staff.... I couldn't ask for more!!! And the location, ideal!
5 out of 5
by Ghaya

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel!!!super clean, super friendly people,secure I defitnetly recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great locations, loved it

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The location, how it was maintained, staff was very friendly
This hotel has been wonderfully maintained. Rooms are not large, but tastefully decorated, bathrooms are modern and well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Bijou hotel in a beautiful location. A stone's throw from Notre Dame. The staff could not be more helpful