Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great small hotel with big customer service.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was amazing.
Cons: Nothing, they are updating the place, but I thought the older feel to the building was one of its charms.
Location: Moulin Rouge, Montmarte and close to the metro to get all around Paris. Visit Boucan to get a taste of a local pub where locals treat you like family.
Hotel Brittany was fantastic. It is an older building with the smallest but neat elevator. The rooms are nice, beds are comfortable and the cleaning staff was excellent. The best part about this hotel is the staff. They helped us with printing tickets for attractions, told us where to go get good meals, and they even hold your key for you while you are gone so that you have one less thing to worry about. The friendliness of the staff combined with the quaint charm the hotel has just works perfectly. The location is perfect we walked to the Notre Dame Lorette station each day and could be anywhere in Paris in 20 minutes or less on the metro. We were able to walk to the Montmarte district and see the attractions and find wonderful places to eat. Also if you when you go to the Moulin Rouge, stop by Boucan (one of the high points of the trip, we didn't just travel, we made great new friends), a great local bar where two brothers who run the place and all the clients are locals who will treat you like family and its a short walk back to your room when you are done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good location for both Monmore and river near plcd

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Not too big.good facilities in vicinity
Cons: We had a chair in the room with only three legs! Wasn't a problem to us as we didn't us it
Small hotel.rooms acceptable size.breakfast good.good metro and bus services nearby .we walked everywhere so didn't use them. Female receptionist extremely friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Great location
Location: Try Chez Toinette, Rue Germain Pilon, for dinner - just great.
Not the greatest hotel. Room was TINY - I've never stayed in a such a small hotel room - the shower room was equally small - had to sit sideways on the toilet!! The room was street side and when we arrived it was very noisy, however, it was quiet by 11:00 so sleeping no problem. A number of niggles - no tea making facilities in the room, but this was rectified the next day (could have been sorted out the same day as all that was needed was for someone to go in to one of the unoccupied rooms and give us the tea-making facilities from that room). Very slow to make up the room so on two days when we returned late afternoon the room was yet to be cleaned. No hot water one morning - the manager tried to say that it was just our room but a number of other guests confirmed that they too had had no hot water - maybe too many people trying to take showers that morning and the boiler just couldn't cope?? On the plus side the room was very clean and the bed comfy. Breakfast was advertised as continental so we were pleasantly surprised to find a very good selection of hot and cold options as well as fresh fruit, rolls etc. Location was great - easy to walk to many of the main attractions and there were a good selection of bars and restaurants nearby. Wouldn't go back as there are so many other options nearby for about the same price - why have hassles on a week-long break.
4 out of 5
by Brandi from New Haven, CT

Cute and Close

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Such a cute hotel with really great, attentive, helpful staff. The breakfast was delicious and the hotel is a quick walk to some of the best restaurants I've ever eaten at. It's about a 15 minute walk to Moulin Rogue and Sacré-Cœur- a beautiful 'church on the hill' with some of the best views in Paris and 25 minutes to the Louvre. We rented 11 rooms in total and all were pretty different in terms of size, shape, and set up. No complaints though. They provided adapters and anything else we needed. We got married in Paris and returned to find chocolates and bottles of water in our room which was a nice touch. We'll definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

beautiful Place

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Excellent hotel, beatyfull place, pretty close to Gallee ríes lafayette and printemps, nice bar and restaurantes greeeeat staff very helpful guys. Close to a few subways stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK.

Lovely

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Lovely hotel warm friendly and helpful Great staff Once found bearings hotel is central to k9st tourist sites. Great patsserire at end of rue saint lazare heading left out the front. You must try la chat noir cafe near moulin rouge and the show there is a must!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for main transport system.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The deluxe room was too small and very cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient location

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located to the metro and many sights of Paris are within walking distance. However the room was incredibly small. If you decide to stay at the hotel it would be a good idea upgrade to a slightly larger room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Gem of a hotel, great location!

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Clean, quiet (except for the daily Paris bin men) and quirky. Great shower, nice comfy bed, fantastic location with the metro being just roung the corner. 15 minutes walk from the Moulin Rouge and Sacre Coeur. Taxi driver who dropped us off and picked us up was very pleasant and welcoming. If you want a good way to see Paris, purchase a day ticket for one of the Foxity tour buses. You can stop off anywhere along its 2 hour journey round Paris and get back on as many times as you want. They do provide night tours as well of which the journey changes slightly. The only small detail I will say is the pillows could have been comfier, as they were small and a little bumpy but never mind.
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels