Ratings based on 1,094 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from crawley,west sussex

Hotel in perfect location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The staff were particularly good
Cons: Would like a bath in the bathroom
Location: We wanted to go to the Moulin Rouge so,as this hotel was only 10 minutes walk away,it was a good choice
Hotel was perfectly located for what we wanted.All staff were very friendly for the whole time and were always pleased to help.Room was always in clean condition and we never had to ask for anything.If we return to Paris we will be happy to use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Fady

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great staff and location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, decor.
Cons: Inform guests of the small "city tax" that needs to be paid at check-out, when they check in.
Unique character hotel with great staff, in an excellent location. Rooms are small, but clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. Loved the decor and locale. Good proximity to Metro, and also very walkable. Great restaurants and cafes within walking distance. Helpful, welcoming English-speaking staff. Unusual policy of keeping guests' keys at the front desk when they leave the building, but didn't really cause us any inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel with a bit more decorative flair

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel to me was just basic trying to disguise itself as unique and chic. Not many amenities for the price of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Cozy boutique hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness and breakfast. The hotel is in the 9th arrondissement close to the major train stations.
Cons: The wifi is weird, you have to keep reconnecting.
Location: Lots of great restaurants, easy walk to Sacre Coeur church and Montmarte.
Conveniently located in Paris, right by the metro, the Brittany is a beautiful and charming hotel. The breakfast seems pricey at 12 euros but well worth it. The staff is very courteous and my 6 day stay at this hotel was overall most pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, Berks

If Wi-Fi is a must - you will be disappointed!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and comfortable bed
Cons: Wi-Fi connectivity and a larger Lift could be installed
Location: Plenty of Bars and Eateries nearby and very close to Metro Stations for ease of moving around the City
Nice enough hotel with a good location and plenty of bars and eateries close by. Room was perfectly adequate (Room 636), although the maid forgot to leave ANY towels one day. Wi-Fi is RUBBISH, it's a free service but kept "dropping out" every 5 minutes and was a nightmare to maintain any kind of connection. It is true what other Visitors have said before - the Lift is TINY!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathroom was very clean
Cons: The PowerPoint in my room was not working
Location: Hotel is walking distance from everything Paris has to offer. Great cafes and bars nearby
Hotel Brittany was a lovely clean hotel in a central location. Lots of lovely cafes and restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Scottish themed hotel in Paris

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The quaint atmosphere and it is airconditioned
Cons: Nothing much.
Location: It is in the 9th arondissment? Close to Paris central plenty of Cafes close.
A pleasant hotel in Paris close to Opera and metro. We arrived in Paris CDG airport at 7:30am and at the hotel at around 9:00am, our booked rooms were not ready as checkout is 12:00pm. The kind lady at reception then upgraded us so we were able to shower and change after a long flight. The same lady was very helpful with tourist advice and to my great shame i didn't ask her name but she was extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Overall a good value for money. Excellent location, and comfy rooms for this category. Was clean too. The hotel staff was a bit strange, switching between rude and ok almost on a whim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient Hotel on a quiet street.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Location: Nice walk to the centre of town and quite convenient for Sacre Coeur. Nice Boulangeries on the doorstep.
Enjoyed our stay and was well looked after. Location good and standard cleanliness great.