Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Cozy boutique hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness and breakfast. The hotel is in the 9th arrondissement close to the major train stations.
Cons: The wifi is weird, you have to keep reconnecting.
Location: Lots of great restaurants, easy walk to Sacre Coeur church and Montmarte.
Conveniently located in Paris, right by the metro, the Brittany is a beautiful and charming hotel. The breakfast seems pricey at 12 euros but well worth it. The staff is very courteous and my 6 day stay at this hotel was overall most pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, Berks

If Wi-Fi is a must - you will be disappointed!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and comfortable bed
Cons: Wi-Fi connectivity and a larger Lift could be installed
Location: Plenty of Bars and Eateries nearby and very close to Metro Stations for ease of moving around the City
Nice enough hotel with a good location and plenty of bars and eateries close by. Room was perfectly adequate (Room 636), although the maid forgot to leave ANY towels one day. Wi-Fi is RUBBISH, it's a free service but kept "dropping out" every 5 minutes and was a nightmare to maintain any kind of connection. It is true what other Visitors have said before - the Lift is TINY!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilversum

Great small hotel, excellent location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Personal attention and quietness. The hostess speaks English very well.
Cons: The beds were a bit short for me (I'm 1,84) and small for me and my girlfriend to lay side by side.
Location: Maximum 5 min walk to two metrostrations.
We were able to check in a bit sooner than expected, so that was a good start. The bed- and bathroom were very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Viet nam

Klein Zimmer aber für Übernachten ist genug

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Frühstück, man soll isst so viel wie er kann, weil dann er hat wenig Zeit zum essen.
Cons: Ich glaube Brittany Hotel ist am sein Grenze.
Location: Wichtig ist wie heisst Metro Station wo liegt Brittany Hotel.
Von CDG zum Hotel ist leicht mit Zug B 24 und Metro, es lohnt sich Kauf 10 Metro Ticket auf einmal, 2 Übernacht+3 Tagen offenbar zu wenig für Paris Besuchen. Flughafen check in VIE und CDG, Hotel Brittany, Schloss Versailles check in mit Smartphone ist genug. Aber für Montparnasse Tower Besuch ist zu wenig, man brauchen unbedingt Vouche Druck. Wer kennt gut mit Metro von A nach Z ist Besuch Paris ist leicht, wer immer mit PKW fahren soll vorher zu Hause Metro Plan gut lesen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Scottish themed hotel in Paris

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The quaint atmosphere and it is airconditioned
Cons: Nothing much.
Location: It is in the 9th arondissment? Close to Paris central plenty of Cafes close.
A pleasant hotel in Paris close to Opera and metro. We arrived in Paris CDG airport at 7:30am and at the hotel at around 9:00am, our booked rooms were not ready as checkout is 12:00pm. The kind lady at reception then upgraded us so we were able to shower and change after a long flight. The same lady was very helpful with tourist advice and to my great shame i didn't ask her name but she was extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Overall a good value for money. Excellent location, and comfy rooms for this category. Was clean too. The hotel staff was a bit strange, switching between rude and ok almost on a whim.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient Hotel on a quiet street.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Location: Nice walk to the centre of town and quite convenient for Sacre Coeur. Nice Boulangeries on the doorstep.
Enjoyed our stay and was well looked after. Location good and standard cleanliness great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bologna

Molto carino

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Delizioso,il personale molto cordiale,vicinissimo alla metro linea12,posto consigliatissimo ci tornerò sicuramente.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leider nicht zu empfehlen!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Frühstück, Personal, Top Lage
Cons: Renovierung erforderlich
Location: Top Lage
Auf den ersten Blick macht dieses Hotel einen guten Eindruck. Leider sind die Zimmer schon in die Jahre gekommen. Verstaubter Teppichboden und ein schimmliges Bad. Nach der ersten schlaflosen Nacht, habe ich auf Nachfrage ein neues Zimmer bekommen. Dieses war besser, aber immer noch nicht meinen Hygiene- Ansprüchen entsprechend. Frühstück war vollkommen ok. Das Team äußerst freundlich und hilfsbereit. Nur leider sollten hier voll allem die sanitären Anlagen saniert warden. Schade und für mich nicht noch einmal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel mitten in der Stadt

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Ich war 8 Tage dort und kann sagen ein sauberes, schönes Hotel. Die Mitarbeiter waren ohne Ausnahme sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.