Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location!

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff in a great location. Breakfast was good too. And the king be was very comfy.
Location: Location provided great access to the Champs and metro to access the rest of Paris.
We stayed six nights in a delux room that was spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Excellent

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms and staff.
Location: Literally a few steps from the Champs-Élysées and from there you can go everywhere. The Lido is close by as is the Arc de Triomphe.
Lovely hotel, clean and good sized room, staff were friendly and the location was excellent - literally steps away from the Champs-Élysées. Will definitely be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but slow service

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Great location and very clean rooms with a friendly staff but if u order anything be prepared to wait at least 20 min and sometimes they forget to deliver it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Nice hotel ,good location but not much clean and very expensive ,the room service and reception are not much cooperative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The location was good for the banking area
I only stayed in this hotel for one night but it was quiet, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Very nice hotel in a perfect location. Spacious rooms, great staff. Very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, UK

Excellent Central Location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location and ambience of the building. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.
Cons: N/A
Location: We went to the Lido night club on the Champs-Élysées. The location of the hotel was 5 minutes walk away. Main tourist attractions and shops all nearby
The Hotel was picked for the location being near to the area we were visiting. It turned out to be perfect and very pleasing to find the 4 star rating was justified.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by clarisse THIRY, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you very much for your recent stay to our charming hotel and for taking time to share your successful experience on Expedia. We are more than delighted that you enjoy our fantastic location and ambience, and that our friendly staff contributed to this success. Looking forward to welcoming you back in order to thrill you again and again. With our warmest regards Clarisse THIRY Hotel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABU DHABI, UAE

NICE AND CONVENIENT HOTEL!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: SPACIOUS ROOMS/RATE IS AFFORDABLE,SPECIALLY FOR FAMILIES.
Location: VERY GOOD LOCATION, 3 MINUTES WALK FROM AVENUE CHAMPS ELYSEES
FRIENDLY STAFF, GOOD FACILITIES, NICE BREAKFAST. I RECOMEND FOR EVERY BODY!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Clarisse THIRY, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your recent stay to the Hotel California and for such a kind review ! We are more than delighted to read that you had a nice experience and thank you very much for your generous compliments ! Thank you for recommending our hotel, we sincerely appreciate it !! Looking forward to welcoming you back again and again. With our best regards Clarisse THIRY Hotel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Cham Elise

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Nice hotel location comfort rooms Got problem on bathroom but manager on duty was swift in upgrading to better room
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Clarisse THIRY, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you for having chosen the Hotel California for your recent stay in Paris and for taking time to leave us such a kind review. We are glad to read that our accomodations and services have been able to meet your expectations and would be more than delighted to welcome you back again and again With our best regards Clarisse THIRY Hotel General Manager
5 out of 5
by Khaleel

Best ever

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of the best hotels I stayed in Paris and I recommend it strongly
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your recent stay to the Hotel California and for taking time to leave us such a generous review ! Thank you for recommending our charming hotel, we sincerely appreciate it ! Looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future Warmest regards Clarisse THIRY Hotel General Manager