Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Nov 22, 2015
The service was horrible, the staff will not assist!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stop-over hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel looks very tired, but room and facilities were very good. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Dilapidated hotel!

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Campanile should drop the place
Location: middle of nowhere: they pretend they are 3.3 km away from the Parc des Expositions de Villepinte...they are more like 10km away from it.
I am used to the cheap Campanile Hotels, as I have stayed quite a few times at the CDG ones (there are 2 near the airport). They are usually basic, but clean and friendly hotels. This Campanile is a horrible mistake, I don't even know why Campanile keeps it in their roster ! It is next to a highway in a terrible neighborhood, and it is totally run down: paint peeling off every where, dirty corners in your room, half broken fixtures, spooky neon lighted corridors....the place is straight from the seventies, and clearly has not been updated since. Moreover, during the night, the people in the adjoining next room tried to force open my door...almost called the Police ! Next morning, when I tried to tell the reception what had happened, they were totally uninterested - and barely surprised. I checked out immediately and decided to forgo my second night there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Next to a cemetery

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Over all had a horrible holiday the hotel was only good to sleep and shower food was ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very difficult to find

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Photos online looked nothing like the actual room we got. Rooms are very tired and in need of refurbishing. Only one light above bed worked and one light in bathroom worked, so lack of maintenance. No Air conditioning and room very hot. Breakfast was quite good though only redeeming feature
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Was okay to sleep in.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The younger staff were lovely.
Cons: Politeness, patience, anad general courtesy.
Location: Not alot, in a small town far away from anything.
I had just finished a 6 week long Contiki around Europe and there were a few things I had missed in Paris so I decided to come back for two days and stay somewhere close to the airport. On Contiki, my phone had broken but it wasn't much of an issue as I had a large group with me at all times. I arrived at this hotel and asked to use the phone to call home and I was denied access to this. I tried to explain the situation but the lady at the desk didn't want a bar of it. It was 7am and I knew no where around, she told me to go find a phone box and when I asked where one would be she just shrugged. I walked around for two hours and finally found one to call my family. I couldn't do any of the things I wanted to do in Paris as I got no help from the staff. I had asked how to get into town on the metro and didn't get a reply, I asked to use their computer to find out and got told to go away. It may be my fault for not speaking French but I had no help whatsoever and it was in all honesty one of the worst times I've ever had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
nothing as the picture ! total mess !!
1 out of 5
by scottgintheuk from UK

Avoid - bad hotel in a 'not so great' area

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels
So, the question is, would I stay here again? A big resounding NO! So what me say that? 1. No air conditioning in the rooms, and it was a really warm day. 2. It's a very basic hotel with basic services. The hotel looks very tired and really needs a refurb. 3. Dinner was ok, but breakfast was very poor. Items not replenished on the buffet, so toast and jam, coffee and juice was it for me. 4. Waited at the front desk for 7 min to check out - no staff around, even after ringing bell three times. 5. Once checked out, I asked for the woman at reception to call me a cab. They refused to call a cab as I was told that 'they are busy' and they would take a long time to come. What's that? I needed to go to a business meeting and they were unwilling to call a cab. I called one myself. Bottom line - I will never stay at this, or any other Campanile hotel again.
2 out of 5
by C.

BAD AREA, HARD TO GET A TAXI ANYWHERE

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels
THE BEST THINGS ABOUT THIS HOTEL IS (I) THE PRICE AND (II) THE FOOD. IT IS ALSO CLEAN AND FUNCTIONAL. HOWEVER THE LOCATION IS THE REAL REASON I WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN FOR BUSINESS. IT IS HARD TO GET A TAXI FROM THIS HOTEL AND THEREFORE A RISK OF BEING LATE FOR MEETINGS.