Ratings based on 1,222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Un personnelplusquecourtoie.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Le personnel de l'hôtel Campanile Chemin Vert Est d'une courtoisie exemplaire. Toujours prêt à aider. Chambre confortable et propre. Attention votre wifi manque un peu d'efficacité. Merci!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

God beliggenhed Centrum, Bastillie Pladsen

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Rigtig god beliggenhed , tæt på metro, tæt på centrum, Bastillie Pladsen. Gode værelser, venlig reseptionen. Gode spiserestauranter tæt på Hotellet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Functional centrally located hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Exactly the kind of hotel you need for a city break; great location, clean, comfortable and with friendly staff. I would certainly return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Made for the 4 of us

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed quality
It was hard to find a hotel with enough beds for our family of four so this place was perfect with a queen bed for us and two single beds for the two kids. The location was very quiet but close to the action, with a grocery store across the street and a bakery and restaurants just around the corner. From here it was a 30 minute walk to Notre Dame Cathedrale and 35 minutes to the Louvre. The beds were very firm but otherwise this hotel served us very well for our 4 night stay in Paris.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boa localizacão, pouco conforto.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pontos altos do hotel: fica bem perto de 3 estações do metrô e numa região bem servida de comércio e vida noturna; pessoal da recepção é muito solícito e prestativo. Pontos baixos: ficamos num quarto com aspecto triste, com cama de casal menor que o normal, ar condicionado fraco e carpete empoeirado (depois que pedimos, passaram a aspirar); não colocaram nenhum dia toalhas de rosto. pelo preço que pagamos, esperava mais conforto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy for sightseeing and shopping,

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Hotel was very good. Breakfast was good and we would definitely recommend and return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Water leaks and mold. Stay away!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: We booked 2 quad rooms (ie. 4 people in each). The rooms were large with plenty of room for all.
Cons: Hotel is poorly maintained. Water leaks, mold, broken toilets and door handles. They need to spend money on the hotel to bring it up to standard.
Location: In the Bastille and Marais district. Close to several Metro lines.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We had 2 rooms for 7 people and had trouble with both rooms. One room had a strong odor of smoke (despite advertising it as a smoke free hotel). Luckily they were able to move us to another room on the second day, but that room had mysteriously wet carpets and we never could find where the water was coming from. The other room had a huge water leak above the window. Not a new leak, but one that had caused significant water damage and mold build up. The door handle fell off the bathroom door. Toilets back up but the staff member on duty couldn't even find a plunger to fix the problem. Overall, a miserable 3 day stay. The staff tried to be helpful, but sort of shrugged about our complaints as if to say that they deal with these issues all the time, but they don't have any solutions. Obviously the maintenance on the building is poor or nonexistant. They did comp the breakfast and parking fees for the room with the mold, but not for the other room. Given that we spent over $1600 for this hotel, we expected much higher quality than we received and much better service from the staff. The hotel was a big disappointment. And given that there are other hotels in the area with similar prices, I highly recommend that you stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Patrik from Hofors

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Små, men fräscha rum. Bra städning. Provade aldrig frukosten. Trevlig personal i receptionen som pratade bra engelska. Mycket bra läge, 100 meter till Metro och massor av restauranger runt omkring.
3 out of 5
by gregory from Rouen

;)

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Simple efficace dommage que le matin les femmes de ménage fasse un bruit enorme