Ratings based on 1,204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boa localizacão, pouco conforto.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pontos altos do hotel: fica bem perto de 3 estações do metrô e numa região bem servida de comércio e vida noturna; pessoal da recepção é muito solícito e prestativo. Pontos baixos: ficamos num quarto com aspecto triste, com cama de casal menor que o normal, ar condicionado fraco e carpete empoeirado (depois que pedimos, passaram a aspirar); não colocaram nenhum dia toalhas de rosto. pelo preço que pagamos, esperava mais conforto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy for sightseeing and shopping,

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Hotel was very good. Breakfast was good and we would definitely recommend and return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Water leaks and mold. Stay away!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: We booked 2 quad rooms (ie. 4 people in each). The rooms were large with plenty of room for all.
Cons: Hotel is poorly maintained. Water leaks, mold, broken toilets and door handles. They need to spend money on the hotel to bring it up to standard.
Location: In the Bastille and Marais district. Close to several Metro lines.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We had 2 rooms for 7 people and had trouble with both rooms. One room had a strong odor of smoke (despite advertising it as a smoke free hotel). Luckily they were able to move us to another room on the second day, but that room had mysteriously wet carpets and we never could find where the water was coming from. The other room had a huge water leak above the window. Not a new leak, but one that had caused significant water damage and mold build up. The door handle fell off the bathroom door. Toilets back up but the staff member on duty couldn't even find a plunger to fix the problem. Overall, a miserable 3 day stay. The staff tried to be helpful, but sort of shrugged about our complaints as if to say that they deal with these issues all the time, but they don't have any solutions. Obviously the maintenance on the building is poor or nonexistant. They did comp the breakfast and parking fees for the room with the mold, but not for the other room. Given that we spent over $1600 for this hotel, we expected much higher quality than we received and much better service from the staff. The hotel was a big disappointment. And given that there are other hotels in the area with similar prices, I highly recommend that you stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room but clean

Posted May 19, 2016
Very much a cookie-cutter concept with no surprises for Campanile loyalists, but expensive for the location and time of year even by Paris standards. Fussy wifi. Convenient grocery across the street (Franprix). Only stayed here because I was moving into a nearby rental apartment the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Excellent location

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Well located and friendly staff.
Cons: AC!!!!!!!
Location: Many good bistros and restaurants around.
The hotel location is within 3 walking distance metro stations (3 different lines). The only disappointment was that the AC was not working during our stay. We happened to be there when Paris got 78F and plus days and it was very hot in our room. We slept with the window opened but it was not sufficient to cool down the room. On top of this, we were on the street side...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Niet echt spannend, maar top locatie en betaalbaar

Posted May 3, 2016
Meer heb je niet nodig in Parijs. Schoon hotel hoewel simpel. Vlak bij Place des Vosges en openbaar vervoer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, horrible mattress

Posted May 3, 2016
Is in a good location on the edge of marais and bastille, lots of cafes, shops and parks around but the bed was like cement, we did not sleep.
4 out of 5
by Ashleigh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kristin

Prisvärt hotell i Paris

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Bodde här tre nätter tillsammans med en kompis. Bra hotell för det priset! Bra läge, fräscha rum, gratis wi-fi. Det ligger en liten mataffär precis bredvid. Nära till restauranger och shopping. Kuddarna var lite väl hårda, men annars var det bra.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels