Ratings based on 1,241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: All of it.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near lots of cafes, etc. Near a number of metro stops Near hire bike outlets We walked from the hotel to Notre Dame, Louvre & Eiffel Tower
Hotel staff was nice & hotel was in a great location. The room was not large, but with the courtyard, it didn't feel too small either. The bathroom was a decent size and very clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable. I had a desk, TV, shelves, and many power-points. We just got a basic room, so we were not expecting any additional features (like washing machine or fridge). The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They recommended restaurants, called taxis, etc at our requests. They were patient with our very poor French & spoke English very well. The breakfasts cost a bit, but were well worth it. There was a lot of choice and it was fresh and delicious. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by antoine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We read with great pleasure that you appreciated your stay at Campanile Paris Bastille Le Marais. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers. We await your next visit during another trip to Paris
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima kamer.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Prima kamer wel wat klein. Was aan de achterkant van het hotel, lekker rustig.
Cons: Kleine kamer .Maar dat zijn alle hotelkamers in Frankrijk.
Location: metro was op 100 meter afstand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great location in the Marais

Posted Oct 26, 2016
simple fo the price. great location steps from the marais, bastille and 1 minute walk from metro station. kettle in room is a plus. quiet room if on the opposite side of the street. however, street is quiet as well. front desk staff pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Antoine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We read with great pleasure that you appreciated your stay at Campanile Paris Bastille Le Marais. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers. We await your next visit during another trip to Paris
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Basic comfort with style

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: I don't seek extra frills and there are none.
Cons: The duvet cover on a single twin bed should be a lot bigger!
Location: Handy for west side of Paris city centre - Belleville, Marais, les Halles etc
Convenient location near Bastille, savvy staff, basic comforts, good value at the discounted rate offered here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by antoine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We read with great pleasure that you appreciated your stay at Campanile Paris Bastille Le Marais. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers. We await your next visit during another trip to Paris
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Un personnelplusquecourtoie.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Le personnel de l'hôtel Campanile Chemin Vert Est d'une courtoisie exemplaire. Toujours prêt à aider. Chambre confortable et propre. Attention votre wifi manque un peu d'efficacité. Merci!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by antoine, Hotel Management
Merci d'avoir séjourné dans notre établissement. Nous faisons notre maximum pour satisfaire nos clients et apprécions votre commentaire.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

God beliggenhed Centrum, Bastillie Pladsen

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Rigtig god beliggenhed , tæt på metro, tæt på centrum, Bastillie Pladsen. Gode værelser, venlig reseptionen. Gode spiserestauranter tæt på Hotellet.
5 out of 5
by agneta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bon hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
hôtel bien situé, proche des magasins, restaurants, métro. Chambre coté cour au calme. Belle cour extérieure ou l'on peut manger.. employés de la réception souriants, agréables. par contre, il manque dans la chambre, un frigo, une brosse pour les toilettes. La moquette a vraiment besoin d’être changée (taches, couleur passée), apparence pas très propre chambre pas très grande mais suffisamment pour y dormir. petit déjeuner copieux, avec du choix même un fin de service (est régulièrement rechargé)