Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wanaka

Villepinte

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Wotif
No fresh milk for tea- no fridge in room. Basin plug did not work - staff run off their feet- be prepared to carry all your bags up two flights of stairs- energy saving lights so very dim light not condusive to reading - neighbourhood not great- restaurant food not fabulous - only good thing is its close to the exhibition centre. The reception area is lovely but the rooms are a let down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Daylight robbery

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Expedia should remove this and equivalent hotels fro it's listings.
Location: Nothing other than the exhibition centre.
Expedia's website announces the Hotel Campanile as being at the Park des Expositions at Villepinte and this was the reason I booked the hotel. The Park des Expositions is a 15 minute or an hour's walk. The price of £135.00 per night is shameful. The hotel is a glorified motel with minute rooms, a restaurant which only offers buffet food, which is also overpriced. The correct price should be about £50 per night but obviously as there is raised demand during exhibitions, the price is massively raised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs CA

Close to CDG with car and free parking!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Needed a hotel to be near CDG airport and all the other hotels within 5 miles were charging a obscene 15-23 euros for the night to park my rental car. This hotel has free parking. Rooms are small, but it's Europe, but has what is needed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. About 12 minutes from CDG by car and easy access to rental car drop off. Small restaurant and bar make it convenient and gas station across the street to fill up before heading out. May not be exactly the quietness spot in the AM with street about 150 yards away but I am a light sleeper. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Eustache- Quebec

Hotel far away from Paris

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Good experience overall- staff needs to be more welcoming - some rude customer service during our stay - No printing capabilities or "business Center" service offer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Convenient to attend exhibition at Villepinte

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Near to the exhibition, and good staffs.
Cons: Nothing special.
Location: Good to attend the exhibition.
I usually stay this are for attending exhibitions. It is easy to approach by sharing the taxi only at Euro 7.00 per head, and traveling back from the exhibition is at Euro 15.00 approx. There is no complain on the hotel for the business stay.
4 out of 5
by Lee from Nottingham

Great price

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very good value, acceptable standard,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Very far from Charles de Gaulle airport

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Very far from Charles de Gaulle airport, yet lists on Expedia when one filters on Roissy-en-France. Telephone, WIFI in room doesn't not work. When thermostat on room is turned OFF, temperature drops to below 10 deg C. Due to above anomalies, requested cancellation of next stay at hotel, but was refused. Totally below Campanile standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

great place and great people

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: it's very close to airport, if your driving a GPS would help, but still easy to find.
will stay there again, the people went out of there way to help with any thing we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Below the normal Campanile standards

Posted Sep 5, 2014
1. No wifi or internet access in the room 2. Telephone not working 3. Thermostat not working: when I turned it OFF, the temperature in the room dropped resulting in my inability to sleep that night. The first two items were brought to the attention of your manager on duty; he also called your home and left a voice message, to no avail. As a result of the low standard of accommodation provided, I request you to cancel my reservation for September 19, 2014 and provide a full refund of my reservation amount.