Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Martin from Lincoln

Off the beaten track on the Rive Gauche.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very welcoming, in a quiet, understated way - staff charming and helpful. Room quite basic (it could do with a lick of paint), but all the basics were there, and bathroom was very well equipped. Location surprisingly quiet, and very handy for metro. Only criticism - The basic standard price of a double room is listed as 270 euros, with breakfast extra! This strikes me as very expensive, so thank God for the deals offered by Hotels.com!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Ok hotel not far from everything

Posted May 22, 2016
Hotel is a little run down and not that great. Bed is incredibly hard so didn't really get a good night sleep. The bath leaked. It wasn't originally our room though, we got there a little early and our room wasn't ready so they swapped so we could check in straight away, in hindsight we should of kept our original room as it may of been nicer. Was the first hotel I've stayed at that didn't have any tea/coffee facilities in the room.
4 out of 5
by Delia from Miami

Great budget hotel

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is a no frills hotel with the best customer service ever. If you plan to sightsee all day then this is perfect. Very affordable with a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by MYOUNG SOOK from Vancouver

Very good

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comfort bed, clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Excellent location in the Latin Quarter.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location!
Location: Metro stops close by. Great street market for fruit, vegetables, cheese, wine, etc. Nice coffee shops nearby.
This location is perfect for markets and small local restaurants. This is not the Hilton! There are no lifts and the stairwells are narrow and steep as with most of the city. Room is pleasant and comfortable. Bar across the street can get noisy, but you're in Paris!! Breakfast was nice with croissants, yogurt, fruit, cereals, eggs, juice, etc. Metro stop is a two minute walk. Front staff very helpful and opened the kitchen early so we could have breakfast before an early flight. Only cons were uncomfortable pillows and surly breakfast staff. Overall would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: ok location
Cons: better rooms, bed, pillows
Location: nothing was near by
Bed was uncomfortable and so were the pillows--room very small-no room in closet to hang clothes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shops, restaurants, metro

Posted Feb 15, 2016
I was travelling with my daughter, the hotel was quiet, close to metro, bakeries and many restaurants , very helpful front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Virginija

Fine

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on HotelClub
Everything was ok despite the fact - no cofee/tea machine, no possible to make drinks by yourself. Breakfast quite expensive- 10 eur, but it is ok for choice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied with stay

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a place to stay in the 5th arrondisement for my last night in Paris. With a lower budget, I had few options, and read a lot of disappointing reviews for "closet-size" rooms. Thankfully, this came up last minute, and I had a great experience! The room was a great size (I think I may have been upgraded to a double), the bathroom had a tub and shower (I was given a choice), and they were able to accommodate early check-in and very early check out. It was safe, clean, and comfortable for the night. And Jamal was super friendly to chat with at night! When considering my wish list and budget, this was a top notch option.