Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to the Latin Quarter

Posted Aug 20, 2015
We enjoyed our 4 night stay at this nice hotel in Paris. Very close to two metro stations and walking distance from the Latin Quarter with its patisseries, cafes and restaurants. The room was clean and practical. We loved the bright sunny bathroom and the view to the street below. A great place to relax and undwind after a full day of walking and exploring the sites in Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente situación

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: La ubicación y la tranquilidad.
Cons: El armario es muy pequeño. La moqueta de la habitación.
Location: Cerca hay muchos restaurantes, supermercados , farmacias, panaderías,...
Agradable. El personal bastante amable. Ubicación excelente, con 2 estaciones de metro cerca. Zona tranquila.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, England

Good quality left bank hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
We booked this hotel via Expedia and was pleasantly surprised to find a lovely hotel with a comfortable large room overlooking the street. Great Latin Quarter feel..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

No climate control!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, well-appointed room. Wifi was dependable but not particularly fast.
Cons: Obviously, a real air conditioning system should be installed. Otherwise, "Climate Control" should not be listed as an attribute of this hotel.
Location: Lots of nice restaurants nearby. We particularly liked Verse Toujours and Le Café Saint Médard.
It's the end of July and it's hot in Paris. So being smart, we chose the Cardinal Rive Gauche, a hotel that claims to have climate control. But contrary to our expectations, we went to bed at 11pm at night with sweat dripping from our foreheads. There is are signs of air conditioning: a thermostat that we set to full blast and a vent from which relatively cool air flowed. But our top floor room had absorbed the strong afternoon sun, and the weak AC system could not make a dent in the heat. Of course, we complained to the nice woman at the front desk, and she said that the hotel's air conditioning system was indeed not strong ("forte"). She suggested that we open our windows later in the evening to let in the cool air. So we waited until 9 pm to open the windows only to be disappointed by a lack of cross-ventilation. The heat-loaded walls continued to bake us, and we awoke too tired to enjoy our second day in Paris. Other less serious problems: Two of our lights had bad bulbs, one night light and the overhead light. The bathtub drained very very slowly and so one was left standing in two inches of water after taking the shower. The person at the reception was very nice and eager to help. Unfortunately, this person had no help and was overwhelmed by the demands of the hotel's guests. We waited 15 minutes to check-in and, later, 15 minutes to ask a simple question.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Hotellet har en fin, central og rolig beliggenhed.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Beliggenheden og den professionelle betjening. Trygt med døgnbetjent information.
Cons: Internetforbindelsen var sindssygt langsom!
Location: ...
Et godt udgangspunkt for oplevelser i Paris - Central beliggenhed gør det nemt at navigere rundt i byen både med offentlig transport og på egen hånd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Axel from Bariloche/Argentina

Muy bueno

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel muy comodo, limpio, buena atencion. Es un poco lejos del centro pero tiene metro cerca. Lo recomiendo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gustavo javier from argentina

opinion hacerca de mi estadia

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
la estancia estuvo genial, todos muy colaborativos especialmente las personas que hacian el esfuerzo por comunicarse en español o en ingle, salvo un par que solamente hablaban frances y que no pusieron sumo interes en tratar de hacer su mejor esfuerzo para comunicarse conmigo. opino que alguien que esta en la recepcion de un hotel al menos deberia tener la deferencia de conocer tanto ingles, como español al menos lo basico para hacerse entender y no fastidiarse porque vos pasajero que pagas tu estadia no lo entendes. salvo ese unico detalle que no es menor. todo muy bien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Ieper

Great Hotel Great Location

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Second time we have stopped here, a really nice hotel in a great location, friendly staff, rooms are a little bit old but are clean. You are near 2 metro stations. There is a public car park nearby with security. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Interesting walks to the centre of Paris, we walked each day into Paris and just got the Metro back in the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent 3 star hotel

Posted May 14, 2015
This hotel is a decent 3 star hotel in a mostly residential neighborhood. I stay in this area because I have some friends who live nearby and seeing them is easier if I stay here. It's not convenient to sights or metro. There are some great bakeries in the area. I can't really think of a reason to stay here unless you want to be in a residential neighborhood off the beaten track.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione

Posted May 14, 2015
Hotel in ottima posizione, nel quartiere latino ma non direttamente sui locali. la camera pulita e il bagno recentemente ristrutturato. consigliato!