Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario Canada

Daily life in Paris

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location close to open plaza areas with cafes. Staff were very helpful with suggestions for meals.
Cons: The décor needed a boost- corridors were dark. Carpet needed replacement with hard surface flooring. Noisy bar next door.
Location: Near by dining, Picasso museum, Notre Dame, shopping in Marais area.
Pleasant stay in good location. Easy to access sites. Pleasant hotel staff. Loved the open plaza area down the street with cafes-created feeling of Parisian daily life rather than feeling touristy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seminole Florida

Lovely small hotel in the Marais area.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located in the Marais area, not touristy. Walk to Notre Dame. Good restaurants and shopping close by. Wonderful Bakery across major street.
Small put great rooms. Slept wonderful, windows blocked all street noise and comfy beds. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Hassan speaks very good English. Not touristy, great shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
This is our 2nd time staying in Hotel Caron, the hotel is conveniently located in shopping area of Le maris. Hotel is modernly decorated. The room we had last time was bigger so we are a bit disappointed about having a small room with a tiny washroom this time. Does not worthwhile to pay euro14 for a continental breakfast, you can fairly find full English breakfast at euro 11 in the neighborhood. Love the free mini bar!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bradenton, fl

Nice hotel close to restaurants, metro and lots of

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: first time staying in Marais. Liked the area and staff at the hotel were very accommodating. Hassan made concert reservations. front row seats.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Convenient to metro. Safe neighborhood. Lots of places to eat and shop. Close to parks and church close by where we attended a concert.
Stayed 5 nights. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Hotel close to metro,an abundance of shops, restaurants and other sites in Paris. Room was small and breakfast nothing special, but that would not keep me from staying here again.
5 out of 5
by yoshiaki

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
立地とこじんまりとした規模とオシャレ感が気に入り今回2回目です。家内と2人で2泊しました。好きなマレ地区でショッピングには最高の立地です。昨年リニューアルしたピカソ美術館からもほど近く、目的を達成することができました。フロントの皆さんもいつも元気で愛想が良いです。パリでこの立地だから仕方ないかもしれませんが、ややお高めです。
4 out of 5
by David from marlton Nj

marais stay

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
a very friendly desk staff, especially the gentleman that was there
4 out of 5
by Karin

Perfekt läge i Marais

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Caron ligger verkligen perfekt i Marais med gångavstånd till shopping, museer, restauranger etc. Rummet vi hade var helt ok i storlek och mysigt att kunna öppna upp dörren till den franska balkongen och insupa Parislivet utanför. Ett stort plus att det fanns gratis vatten och snacks i minibaren. Servicen var väldigt bra och rummet var skinande rent varje dag när vi kom tillbaka från stan! Skulle aboslut bo här igen.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Oakland

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was typical of many European hotels; much tighter space than American hotels. The air conditioning was set so that you couldn't get the room cooler after a certain temperature and it was often too hot in the small room especially with two people. The windows did open so it was possible to cool down the room that way. The shower stall had a half glass partition (we had this at two other hotels as well) so water would get on the floor regardless of how careful one tried to be. And no wash cloths! (also typical of most European hotels). Aside from that, the hotel was great. In a good location with easy access to the Metro and many choices of restaurants. The hotel staff were great, and the front desk, in particular, did everything they could to make our stay memorable. They helped with airport shuttles, restaurant recommendations and then made reservations for us, got ice from the kitchen, helped us decipher online reservations to a show, etc. Basically, any time we requested assistance they went out of their way to accommodate us. I am a frequent traveller for business and pleasure and I stay in dozens of hotels each year. The service at this hotel was memorable and it stands out compared to the many hotels I've stayed at in the last 12 months.
4 out of 5
by Réjean from Belgique

Je le recommande volontiers !

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
L'ensemble du personnel de l'hôtel était particulièrement accueillant et attentionné (de jour comme de nuit). Ce qui est de plus en plus rare dans les services hôteliers parisiens. La chambre était très propre, confortable, calme (au 5e étage côté rue) et sans être grande, elle ne donnait pas l'impression d'exiguïté (pour peu que l'on soit un couple qui ne voyage pas avec trop de valises). Je n'ai pas pris le petit déjeuner sur place et ne peux donc me prononcer sur celui-ci, mais le quartier offre suffisamment de possibilités à proximité pour se satisfaire (notamment en véritable Café auvergnat à 250m de là, qui ne paie pas de mine - comme beaucoup de Cafés parisiens - mais où le café est bon et où l'on est particulièrement bien accueilli!). L'emplacement est parfait pour qui souhaite profiter de la vie culturelle parisienne.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels