Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Well Situated Cost Effective Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff dispels the notion of difficulties with Parisians. Location, location, location Price Bathroom
Cons: No complimentary lobby coffee or fruit. Beds may need replacing, soft.
Location: see above
Pleasant hotel and staff, not for Aston and Westin hotel crowd. 100 year old building, with rooms about the size of 115 square feet, which is about the norm for inexpensive hotel in Paris (about 350+ Euros/night for rooms that exceed 220 sqft). Two large pieces of luggage will be challenging. Location is outstanding close enough in, but not too close in re. crowds and noise (albeit Paris is the noisiest city we've been in). Near the Bastille monument, leisurely 20 minute walk to Notre Dame or the Louvre; 10 minute stroll to the middle the Marais district, 5 minute walk to the Seine. Many outdoor cafes nearby as well as patisseries and boulangeries.
4 out of 5
by Gérard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Loved it!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Helpful staff, cleanliness, location
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Easy to get around, metro nearby, Le Marais close, nice bistros and shops.
Very pleasant, welcoming receptionist. In a great part of Paris, close to Le Marais and Place deal Bastille. Room clean, small but all amenities. Bathroom ensure very clean with full bath. Breakfast area lovely. I would book again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Charming hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
I had a great view if the roof tops from my room. The room was just enough space for me. The bed was comfy. And the staff was friendly. The elevator was broken so the staff helped carry my bag to my room. Hotel was a few blocks from the metro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint lite hotell i Paris

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Perfekt beliggenhet i bestille. Kort til metroen og dermed til serverdighetene. Mange gode bistroer i nærheten, spiste på flere av dem. Hyggelig hotell personalet som gjerne hjelpetiltak hvis det var noe spørsmål. Hotellrommet var lite men veldig praktisk, med stort bad. Vil absolutt bruke hotellet igjen.
4 out of 5
by Allain from Guéret

Ha! Ca ira - bien!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
La rue est calme, la Bastille immédiate. L'hôtel est en parfait état et le décor agréable. La chambre, pas très grande, est cependant agréable, équipée d'un bar et d'un coffre. La salle de bain offre des produits d'accueil et dispose d'une douche sophistiquée. Pour les amateurs de vins, une bouteille est offerte gracieusement dans la chambre, en partenariat avec un producteur qui espère bien se faire découvrir !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected! Great location.

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Staff was wonderful. Room was very nice. Not as small as expected based on the other reviews. Fine room to sleep 3.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was extremely small with a box as a closet. So for three people it was very tight. During the day we usually had to take the stairs because the elevator was being blocked by the cleaning staff, which I thought was very inconsiderate for guests. Trust me I did not mind taking the stairs but that might be a different story for the elderly. I found the front desk staff not very helpful and a bit lazy as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Evite esse hotel! É o barato que sai caro...

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
O maior problema desse hotel é o mau-humor dos funcionários na portaria e no restaurante (para o café) e o despreparo para dar informações. Já nos hospedamos outras vezes em Paris em hotéis 3 estrelas e nunca nos sentimos tão desconfortáveis no quesito atendimento. O principal responsável pela portaria tentou de toda forma nos empurrar um serviço de táxi para o aeroporto que recusamos e, talvez por conta disso, ficou visivelmente contrariado. O hotel não ajuda efetivamente com nenhuma informação sobe passeios ou opções de turismo em Paris. Nada. Pedimos algumas informações e não obtivemos nenhuma resposta. Nos arrependemos muito de ter ficado nele e não desejamos voltar. Quem puder evite.