Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great..................................

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!............................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent care and very clean and friendly hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Excellent care and very clean and friendly hotel.
Excellent care and very clean and friendly hotel.excellent location ,.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Well Situated Cost Effective Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff dispels the notion of difficulties with Parisians. Location, location, location Price Bathroom
Cons: No complimentary lobby coffee or fruit. Beds may need replacing, soft.
Location: see above
Pleasant hotel and staff, not for Aston and Westin hotel crowd. 100 year old building, with rooms about the size of 115 square feet, which is about the norm for inexpensive hotel in Paris (about 350+ Euros/night for rooms that exceed 220 sqft). Two large pieces of luggage will be challenging. Location is outstanding close enough in, but not too close in re. crowds and noise (albeit Paris is the noisiest city we've been in). Near the Bastille monument, leisurely 20 minute walk to Notre Dame or the Louvre; 10 minute stroll to the middle the Marais district, 5 minute walk to the Seine. Many outdoor cafes nearby as well as patisseries and boulangeries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Charming hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
I had a great view if the roof tops from my room. The room was just enough space for me. The bed was comfy. And the staff was friendly. The elevator was broken so the staff helped carry my bag to my room. Hotel was a few blocks from the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected! Great location.

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Staff was wonderful. Room was very nice. Not as small as expected based on the other reviews. Fine room to sleep 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice boutique Paris hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Liked the character of the hotel.
Cons: The room could have been a bit bigger as we had two suitcases.
Location: Location was excellent. Handy to Gare de Lyon train station and underground station.
A welcoming bottle of wine in the room on our arrival was great. The room was a bit small but loved the character of the hotel. Wonderful breakfast and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Greater Manchester

Central hotel with easy access to Paris metro

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The location --central but in a quiet street.
Location: Within 10 minutes walking distance are the Place des Voges, the Seine, Ile St.Louis, Ile de La cite, the Latin Quarter, St Germain.
Well situated hotel in the Marais but barely 5 minutes walk to the Seine and a 10 minute walk to Ile de la Cite. The nearest metro is the Bastille but St. Paul and Sully-Morland stations are also quite close by. The hotel rooms are clean, the room fridge is most useful and the bathroom is a good size. The hotel breakfast is overpriced; two nearby Boulangeries can more than meet the requirements of a breakfast. The Bistros and restaurants in the Marais are excellent and not as overpriced as in St. germain or Vendomme/Louvre areas. Hotel staff are very helpful and ready to give advice if required. Overall as Paris hotel go, this place is worth considering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, small room, disappointing breakfast

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Good location, small room, disappointing breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Location is convenient, but rooms need upgrading

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: location is convenient
Cons: room need upgrading
Location: There is an Asian restaurant across the hotel. The Bastille metro station is only a minute or two away.
The front office staff in general are very nice, except the guy who first checked us in. He was eating an apple on the job and was trying too hard to push for the shuttle ride to the airport, not very professional. We had the triple room. The bed in the main room is not bad, but the other two are tiny. One feels like a fold out bed and rocks when sitting on it. There is also some leakage onto the floor in the bathroom when we showered. You also have to climb a very steep flight of stairs to get to the room, not good if you have mobility problems. I think it is worth two stars, not three stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Short break in Paris

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Location: Great location close to everything
Clean, safe and comfortable. We booked adjoining rooms, and found the hotel easily from Bastille metro. Close to many restaurants, the Marais, Bastille, Notre Dame and two metro lines. The Castex was great value for money. The reception satff were always polite and friendly, and provided answers to any questions