Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
We was there for a medical conference. The location is very easy to walk to the palais des congres paris. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher M.

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Orbitz
Staff was very welcoming. Hotel was very well maintained. Room was quiet and very comfortable. Our only gripe is that upon arrival, there was an unknown sticky substance on one of the night tables. I didn't find that at all acceptable.
3 out of 5
by ShaTyra from FLORIDA

OK hotel with excellent location

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is conveniently located from the Arch de Troimpe. There was great resturants nearby and in walking distance to a lot of great shopping. The hotel was nice, but not up to my standards. It was very small and the bed as ok, but no too comfortable. You are not aloud to take your room key with you, everytime you leave the hotel, you have to drop the key at the front desk. Overall the hotel didnt make or break our trip, we had fun and enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rome, Italy

Reasonably nice hotel - staff could be better.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Room was pretty nice.
Cons: Staff and customer service.
Location: Location very good near l'etoile and metro.
The room was nice and fairly nicely decorated. The bathroom was very nice. The staff just okay. I checked in and the girl on duty was decent about my basic French. I went to my room and the lock didn't work properly. I could lock the door but not without doing some maneuvering of the key and lock. I told the girl I would have preferred to change rooms. She said the hotel was full and there was nothing she could do since no technician would be working on Saturday. I complained that it wasn't really acceptable to offer a room with a broken door. After some minutes of discussion, she did end up apologizing and said she could offer me breakfast and that I could change the room the next day. I thought more should have been done for a customer in this situation. The apology and offer of breakfast came but not until I continued to complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nicely priced right by L'arc D.T

Posted Feb 3, 2015
15 rooms in total so it's a nice and cosy place. I stayed in twin room 219 with a mate for 4 nights beginning of Feb and for what it was worth, the room and service were top notch. Be warned that this hotel is not modern at all (think Pullman, Best Western, Ibis Styles) but regardless, the bathroom and toilet are still fitted to a quality spec and include shampoos and soaps and the actual rooms are as clean as can be with fresh bedding and towels changed regularly. There was even a mini bar. The A/C throughout the rooms are old and crappy but again, not a modern hotel - ours took ages to warm up which was unfortunate as we had minus degree temperatures. The staff are also super sweet and don't really disturb you unless you're looking for conversation. The 'wow' factor is definitely the location. It's perched right behind the Arc D.T and is moments away from the hustle and bustle of the Champs Élysées. If you're really lazy, Argentine metro station which lies on Line 1 (the yellow line) is under half a minutes walk up the road and that takes you to the Arc as well as down the Champs stopping at all the main touristy attractions (George V, Franklin D Roosevelt, Louvre, Bastille). There's also a good connection to Disneyland Paris. Would definitely stay here again if I was on a budget or on another girls trip, however, would choose somewhere slightly more modern and posh if I came with the hubby.
4 out of 5
by lauren from USA

overnighter

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
my stay was great! It was for one short night but staying solo I felt safe. The location is absolutely perfect! The arc can be viewed from around the corner and is within walking distance. I would stay here again next time in Paris for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good location

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, comfortable rooms, very nice staff.
Cons: Cleaners checking with reception which rooms are vacant to clean rather than interrupting guests
Location: Can walk to centre along Champs Elysee and the whole immediate area is a delight to roam through. Argentine metro is also on the doorstep.
Comfortable rooms but noisy - and we could hear the cleaners early in the morning and they also kept knocking on the door even though it was clear from reception keys that we were in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014
Dear Anonymous, You took the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel and we thank you. We have taken note of your comments and would like to present our apologies for the inconvenience. Pending the pleasure of welcoming you back to Center City Star, I remain at your disposal. Charlotte, Customer Relationship Manager
4 out of 5
by Wayne from Trinidad

5 minute walk from tens of Paris sights

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is exactly what it offers! A cheap place to rest your head that is a few minutes walk from the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees. The hotel room is small, a little more than a bed with adjoining bath. No views from the windows (but that's what going outside is for). Breakfast was offered, but I am accustomed to English styled breakfast. So it was small for me. Coffee, juice, pastry, bread and slices of ham. Cereal was also available. There is a safe in the room for your valuables which is handy considering the hotel still had conventional keyed locks and you are required to leave the keys at the front desk when leaving the hotel. I should also mention that food is not allowed in your rooms although we did sneak in McDonalds one night (After being overwhelmed by bistro food and service-Thats for another review tho). There are however a few restaurants literally outside of your door. I would definitely stay here again when in Paris because of the ease of accessibility if nothing else. 1 minute walk to Metro Line 1 stop "Argentine" and 5 minutes to RER at Charles de Gaulle Etoile Station to head back to the Airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dscott

Great location, convenient to Metro

Posted Oct 6, 2011 on Orbitz
Clean room, Staff was very courteous & helpful, reasonable hotel rates
1 out of 5
by ScorpNJ

Not as advertised

Posted Oct 3, 2011 on Orbitz
The Orbitz map for this hotel showed it is located on the Ile de la Cite, when in fact it is a block from the Arc de Triomphe. The AC did not work on a hot September night; the room was tiny; and it was located on the first floor just behind the front desk.