Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
staff there are always kind and nice to me and my friends. we really have a good weekend in this hotel. also it has a good location. only few minutes walk we can easily arrived attractions in Paris. I have recommended this hotel to my friend and she has booked it. staff always stand by for providing help and serving us. even when we met on the street, they will also greet us...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent customer service by all members of staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, western australia

Great central location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, plenty of restaurants
Cannot fault this hotel. The Sie of our room was bigger than expected. Will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel near the Arc and the beautiful stores.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: It was clean, location, staff was nice and the room was beautiful.
Location: Near the Champ Elysses shopping area, restaurants and only 5 minutes to the Arc.
Very nice hotel in a perfect location, 5 minutes walk to the Arc. We were welcome with the delicious macaroons. The room was very spacious and beautiful with a nice view. Djamel was very nice, I think that was his name. He was very helpful, hotel provides umbrellas, it was raining the day that we arrived. I am planning to come back to Paris maybe next year and I definitely will come back to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Olga from Miami

Good hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, very nice people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Charming Paris hotel with AAA Service

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Great staff, charming Parisian flair and great location. Very clean rooms and excellent maid service.
Cons: A mirror in the bedroom. Also a handle bar in the bathtub. We've found that most bathtubs in Europe have high sides.
Location: Four block walk to the Champs Elysees and the metro station. Lots of restaurants on Rue du Faubourg Saint Honore to the east and the Champs Elysees.
We hadn't been to Paris before and really didn't know anyone who has so we picked our hotel on location and reviews. We made an excellent choice. The Hotel Friedland is about 4 blocks from the Champs Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe. The clerks speak English and provide service with a smile. The hotel is small - there were only seven rooms on our floor (5th floor). The clerks helped us with directions to wherever we wanted to go. On occasion even stepping outside the hotel and pointing out to us the direction to go. We forgot our electric adapter at home and when we asked the clerk where could we buy one, she reached under the desk and said here, you can use this one. They have a small restaurant that serves breakfast. No ice machine but if you ask the clerk for ice they will get you enough for about 4 glasses. Just a small charming Paris hotel with great service in a great location with a real friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Glynis E from Northampton, England

Lovely hotel ****

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Mid price room very spacious, well proportioned and spotlessly clean. Slight downside was that I did not book a disabled room so shower above the bath, not a problem if you are mobile. Good variety for buffet breakfast and some complementary drinks available in room and reception area. Small lift very useful. All staff very friendly and accommodating, they went out of their way to help on all occasions especially to our elderly traveller. Thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & Cozy place easy to access to shopping bus M

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I found this nice and cozy hotel the stuff are very friendly with great help to find out what I need and give a good explanation
5 out of 5
by christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels