Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel near the Arc and the beautiful stores.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: It was clean, location, staff was nice and the room was beautiful.
Location: Near the Champ Elysses shopping area, restaurants and only 5 minutes to the Arc.
Very nice hotel in a perfect location, 5 minutes walk to the Arc. We were welcome with the delicious macaroons. The room was very spacious and beautiful with a nice view. Djamel was very nice, I think that was his name. He was very helpful, hotel provides umbrellas, it was raining the day that we arrived. I am planning to come back to Paris maybe next year and I definitely will come back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Olga from Miami

Good hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, very nice people
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Charming Paris hotel with AAA Service

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Great staff, charming Parisian flair and great location. Very clean rooms and excellent maid service.
Cons: A mirror in the bedroom. Also a handle bar in the bathtub. We've found that most bathtubs in Europe have high sides.
Location: Four block walk to the Champs Elysees and the metro station. Lots of restaurants on Rue du Faubourg Saint Honore to the east and the Champs Elysees.
We hadn't been to Paris before and really didn't know anyone who has so we picked our hotel on location and reviews. We made an excellent choice. The Hotel Friedland is about 4 blocks from the Champs Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe. The clerks speak English and provide service with a smile. The hotel is small - there were only seven rooms on our floor (5th floor). The clerks helped us with directions to wherever we wanted to go. On occasion even stepping outside the hotel and pointing out to us the direction to go. We forgot our electric adapter at home and when we asked the clerk where could we buy one, she reached under the desk and said here, you can use this one. They have a small restaurant that serves breakfast. No ice machine but if you ask the clerk for ice they will get you enough for about 4 glasses. Just a small charming Paris hotel with great service in a great location with a real friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canda

Toutes les attractions à portée de main.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Le petit-déjeuner buffet, une formule très pratique!!! le mini-bar dans la chambre. OFFERT. Et puis, il y a toujours de quoi grignoter gratuitement.
Cons: Je n'ai cependant pas aimé le désodorisant. Son parfum était entêtant!
Location: On ne pourrait rêver mieux!
L'hôtel ne jouit non seulement d'une excellente situation géographique( Avenue Friedland, Arc de triomphe, Champs Elysées, Parc Monceau, Place de l'Étoile...) mais aussi de la renommée de ses rues: faubourg Saint-Honoré, etc...Ces éléments susmentionnés ont facilité mes déplacements et j'ai utilisé plus mes pieds pour visiter les hauts-lieux et monuments de Paris que les transports en commun ou autres.L'ambiance familiale qui régnait dans l'hôtel envie d'y revenir. Djamel, toujours prêt à vous rendre service, même hors cadre de ses fonctions. Le directeur aussi très courtois et cordial. Il ne se prenait pas pour quelqu'un d'autre. En tout cas, tout y était. Hier, quand nous partions, j'ai eu un petit pincement au coeur. Merci à toute l'équipe!!!kiff!!!
5 out of 5
by Glynis E from Northampton, England

Lovely hotel ****

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Mid price room very spacious, well proportioned and spotlessly clean. Slight downside was that I did not book a disabled room so shower above the bath, not a problem if you are mobile. Good variety for buffet breakfast and some complementary drinks available in room and reception area. Small lift very useful. All staff very friendly and accommodating, they went out of their way to help on all occasions especially to our elderly traveller. Thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Korea

샹젤리제 거리와 개선문과 가까워 도보로 이동이 가능한 호텔

Posted Aug 14, 2016
해외 호텔을 이용해보면 참 방이 좁다는 생각을 많이 합니다. 그렇지만 직원분들이 너무 친절하시고, 룸서비스가 좋아 만족합니다^^ 왜 별 4개인지 알겠더군요.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice & Cozy place easy to access to shopping bus M

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I found this nice and cozy hotel the stuff are very friendly with great help to find out what I need and give a good explanation
5 out of 5
by zoheir

Escapade à Paris

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent accueil. Équipe super professionnel et souriante. Hotel impeccable sur tous les points. Propreté, situation géographique, confort des chambres, et surtout l'équipe de la réception ( jour et nuit).
5 out of 5
by christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to every thing

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very good hotel. Charming employees. Hotel is close to the champs Elysees . Excellent for a business stay