Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VN

Good hotel in Paris

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Good location which nearby gallery lafayette and other attractive place in Paris. Just a small trouble with the heating system (hotel will provide a portable one)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, UK

Small hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The location & helpful staff.
Cons: More variety in the breakfast.
Location: I understand it is a business district of Paris but the location is right in the heart of Paris so easy to walk (if you wish) to the tourist sights.
Stayed here in a rear-facing single room which was quite small but more than adequate. A travelling companion was in a street-facing double which seemed very pleasant. The hotel is small but the staff very helpful. The breakfast does not offer huge variety but for a few days provides enough choice, though there could be more on offer on cooked breakfast front. Initial reaction was how small the place was, but it is a family-owned business and with that comes a degree of care which may not be found in larger establishments. The location was excellent right in the heart of Paris & good value in what is an expensive city. Compared to when I stayed near Gare du Nord last year the number of excellent eating establishments nearby was an unexpected bonus - so much choice. Also right by a Metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
We were extremely pleased with this hotel, its staff, great location, the facility, the price, quiet, and the overall performance. Breakfast was excellent. We could not ask for more. When we go back to Paris either for business or pleasure, this will definitely be our number one choice. We highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best receptionist ever

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: It's clean, the bed is comphy, the room is relatively spacious and even though there is no luxury you get what you need for a nice short stay.
Cons: The shower in my room needs an upgrade.
Location: Location is great for shopping and tourism, with easy access to subway (the entrance is just around the corner).
This hotel is good value for your money. It's the second time I stay there and I am very happy with it. And the receptionist is wonderful. She is always welcoming and willing to do her best to accomodate guests' needs. That really makes a positive difference. (Interesting point: the subway is very close to the hotel and you can listen to it, but it's a very discrete noise. I was afraid it would disturb me (I was at the 2nd floor), but it did not.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable

Posted May 26, 2015
I went to Paris for the weekend. I was greeted by a very friendly and helpful receptionist who continued to be helpful throughout my stay. The room was clean and bed comfortable (not saggy). Bathroom compact but also very clean. I was surprised at how quiet it was at night and did not hear the traffic. Hotel was close to the Metro and all in all I would happily stay here again when I next go to Paris
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

You get what you pay for

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, and breakfast.
Cons: Need drawers somewhere in the room. Room is too small to live out of suitcases. Bathrooms need upgrading.
Location: Montmarte and Lafayette Galleries are nearby. Lots of cafes and restaurants. We walked to the Louvre, Place Concorde, Old Opera House, Notre Dame.
Staff was extra friendly. Breakfast was really good. Convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

No Air Conditioning and Then No Hot Water.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Rooms are tired but handsome; dark rosewood veneered walls, black leather and chrome chairs, taupe coloured walls. The desk staff are friendly.
Cons: In need of a freshen up/remodel. Not good enough to shrug your shoulders and blame a tradesman. It's your problem, not theirs. You need a backup plan.
Location: On the green metro line 12, so not the best connection. Busy street. 5 mins walk to Galleries Lafayette, et al. Best food shop and cafes turn left.
We stayed for 4 nights, late Oct - early Nov 2014, technically autumn. The weather was mild. The air conditioning was not working, had not been working for several days and was not repaired while we were there. Our room, (63), was an 'attic' room and thus the heat absorbing roof was just a few inches from the ceiling - the air in the room was unbearably hot and torpid. The first night we had to sleep with the windows open, but Rue du Chateaudun is a one way, two lane highway with a dedicated bus lane. Buses, garbage trucks, mopeds, cars, a couple of ambulances and trains whizzed by all night long, punctuated by drunken revelers at the local discount bar. We barely slept a wink. After complaint, the front desk provided two fans to push the air about. But these needed to be turned on every two hours because they were on a timing switch. So the best our hotel could offer was shifts of 2 hours' sleep at a time. However, being denied the one thing we had paid for; a decent night's sleep, didn't even trigger a partial refund. Instead they offered a room in one of their other hotels, only further out of Paris, so the offer was as good as useless. As a sop, they gave us breakfast ("...this is nothing to us...") for the remaining 3 mornings, free of charge, normally 13 euros each, but really worth only 6 euros at most. Quite an unpleasant affair thanks to the crockery crashing, door slamming staff, clearly peeved at something. To cap it all off there was no hot water on the last day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel close to Opera and Gare du Nord

Posted Sep 1, 2013
A very positive experience. Friendly, helpful staff. Very comfortable and tasteful rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kev from London, UK

Recommended, great location

Posted Aug 19, 2013
My family and I were met with a warm welcome at the reception at the time of check-in. The hotel was clean and leaned toward a modern look internally. Very well located for both shopping amenities and restaurants/bars. Our triple room was fairly spacious and laid out well. Definitely worth using again and recommended to anyone looking for a place thats as well located as this . Many thanks for a clean and comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from de Montréal

Hôtel agréable et bien situé

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Le service
Très proche du point d'arrivée des bus et du RER à Opéra. Service très courtois. Excellents petits déjeuners. Seul bémol les chambres sont assez petites et manquent d'espace de rangement (tiroirs, surface pour déposer les valises).