Ratings based on 1,279 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Days Inn Niagara Falls Canada

What a refreshing stylish little room!

Posted May 13, 2017
Friendly staff at the front desk:) We loved the cleanliness of our room! From the white crisp sheets to the sparkling newly renovated bathroom. The beautiful beams & slanted roof line was so original, not a huge room but we were fine with that. The only complaints: wifi didn't work, no outlet in the washroom for a girl to use her hair straightener, and a stand-up shower would have been nice! Overall, a great experience for our first trip to Paris!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

A nice stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Close to a metro station and restaurants, in an okay neighbourhood.
Cons: A shower curtain would be nice.
Location: Near Bercy Metro station, restaurants and a park nearby.
One night on a clean, comfortable bed/room. Allowed my travelling companion to check-in ahead of my arrival. Close to the Bercy Metro station, and the neighbourhood has restaurants nearby and is alright to walk around in after dark. Only minus was the lack of a shower curtain, which made showering a bit tricky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel very handy for Gare de Lyon

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Train and road traffic roars by just outside the window and the metro entrance is only a step or two away. There's nothing corporate about this place! It's an old building among modern blocks. The lift worked, the room was adequate, the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Man Fung

Find another hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Wi-fi not working, small room and bed, not even a shower curtain, which means that whenever you take a bath, the whole toilet will be swamped with water...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Lovely

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Lovely little hotel. Helpful staff and friendly bar man who served me. Wifi wasn't working for us in our room which was a shame and only one plug in point available in the room but it was comfortable and clean. Close to metro and the arena around the corner which was where we were going to see a concert so didn't have to walk far to and from and nice local bars around the corner for drinks and food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel and the cost is just right. A little outside of center mall Paris but by metro or uber pool its right there. If your really adventurous you can walk it from central Paris in 20 mins. I would recommend to anyone to stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to AccorHotel Arena, That's it.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in this area to be close to the AccorHotel Arena. I would have been better of paying a little extra and staying at the two larger hotels that are one block closer. This is a small hotel in an older building, with some of the rooms very small. My room was barely big enough for the bed and a table just large enough for a laptop computer. The free wifi was nice. Breakfast was OK, butwith little variety so it got old quick. It also made me sick one morning. The room had only one (1) electrical outlet and no clock-radio. The bed was comfortable. The worst part was the bathroom. Tiny, with a shower so small there wasn't room to turn around and you had to hug the wall to get under the shower head. The first morning I noticed the rubber shower partially blocked the drain, so I moved it. In doing so I found the underside was filthy with mold. I turned it over so housekeeping would see and clean it, but all they did is turn it right side up. The bathroom looked like it had been remodeled not too many years ago, but the mold - yuck. The block the hotel is on has a few bistros and sandwich shops that were decent and not too expensive. There was one poor quality convenience store about a block away. That's it for the area. A metro stop for the 14 and 6 lines is steps away. Gare de Lyon is about three blocks away and easily walk-able. I didn't notice much noise from the trains, but the chain saw running in the garden out back early in the morning was deafening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colchester essex

great location for tennis masters

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: location to the tennis being played in bercy was excellent and an easy transfer from Eurostar terminus. clean room , modern bathroom, adequate buffet breakfast with delicious pastrys
Cons: Rooms not very sound proof from corridor/lift noise
Location: We chose the hotel as it was barely a 5 minute walk from the accor hotel arena where we wanted to watch some tennis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proximity to metro and bike station

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: The adjacent metro 14 bercy was useful for airport connection . And the large paris bikes station nearby enabled me to access all areas .
This is an old hotel with interesting central spiral staircase and bedroom with exposed beams . The overall impression was of space with adjacent restaurant and large common room for relaxing .The staff were friendly and took time to recommend activities like the river boat trips , to engage in .I liked the availability of the room safe and that the desk person took charge of bedroom keys when not in occupation . I considered that everybodies safety was foremost in the hotels policies .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a bit of a spider problem and gotten bitten