Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful
Cons: Add A/C
Location: Fairly close to the subway
The hotel was not in a very good location. It did not have air conditioning which was terrible in July. It was in the high 80s and very hot and uncomfortable. Had to keep the windows open all night and had loud kids and people up all night right outside of the hotel. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A very pleasant hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
A comfortable, well run hotel with a very pleasant, helpful staff offering a good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Family Traveler from England

15155416262 Very Disappointing

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Manager was friendly, parking next door but at extras cost
Cons: For the price, everything
Location: Exhibition center very near by
The pictures online were very inviting but from the second we laid eyes on the hotel it was immediately obvious they were not a true representation. The outside of the building is run down and uninviting. The hotel is very tiny and in need of refurbishment. The breakfast is extremely limited and the room we stayed in was in urgent need of re decoration and had a damp smell. If it had not been so late in the evening that we arrived we would have walked right out and gone elsewhere at any cost. Luckily on inspection the bedding seemed clean but we noticed the next day that the bed had an unsightly stain on the side of the mattress and the walls had dark patches on them. The window did not lock properly and we were located next to a kebab shop. Do not be deceived by the pictures!
2 out of 5
by Maria from New Jersey

Old hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A new coat of paint, add guest amenities, like free breakfast, add an additional desk for computer use, new linens would be good.
Location: The location was not in a good section - there was no souvenir shops anywhere and the hotel is among apartment buildings and restaurants.
Hotel had no air conditioning and it was very hot and humid. It was an old hotel - not many amenities and I didn't like the section of Paris it was in. I would not stay there again. The linens should be replaced, add some color and the rooms I saw on their website did not match what I saw at the hotel. My room had a musty, mold smell to it. Very disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2008
This hotel is close to public transportation with a tram in front of the door and a metro station at 5 minutes walk. Our room was clean, bathroom was brandly new and nicely decorated. There is no restaurant within the hotel but we had diner in several nice restaurants in the neighbourhood (I recommend the Italian one). French breakfast with croissants, bread and several juices. Small bar opened 24/7. High points: Clean, excellent service/help from the staff, fluent in english
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Good hotel out of city centre

Posted Jan 3, 2008
Hotel Clarisse was small, clean but a good way from the centre. It does have a direct bus route and a metro stop close by. We were also able to find restaurants nearby and there is a small supermarket right next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

Not impressed at all

Posted Dec 28, 2007
This hotel is very overpriced for the quality. The room was tiny even by European hotel standards, outdated and dirty. The elevator was so small one person had to go at a time and most of the lights in the hallway did not work. The beds were hard and old, sheets dirty. Parking is an extra 15 euro a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2007
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2007
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

I was satisfafied with the service

Posted Sep 7, 2007
Clean, space good enough, what really enjoyed was the bath, the bathroom look great new and modern i really liked it.