Ratings based on 1,696 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: The internet connection
Stayed at the hotel for a business trip. The room was spacious, clean and no issues with noise. However the internet was terrible, just couldn't connect properly and would only connect for a few minutes at a time and then I have to reset the connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ascot England

Quiet location

Posted May 24, 2017
A comfortable hotel in a quiet location yet near to restaurants and other amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Stay in Paris

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not far from The Eiffel Tower, CHamps d"Elleyee and the Arc d' Triumphe
The hotel and the staff exceeded my expectations; helpful, friendly and excellent accommodations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted May 19, 2017
Cons: Make sure that the room small refrigerator is accessible to the guests and whatever they need saved. Very important and missing right now.
Good experience if it were not for the missing access to the small room refrigerator which could not be used for the guest's own food or drinks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Breakfast is not complimentary

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Located in Paris.
Cons: Not lying to the customer. Honesty should be the forefront of every business whether in France or the United States.
Location: Hop on subway number 6 and you can visit just about everything you want to see in Paris for about 60 dollars for two people.
The hotel is located in a good place but if you plan on moving through the city using the subway then the station is a bit far. Hotel was clean and organized and the staff was courteous. One of the reasons I chose this hotel was because I was under the impression that the breakfast was complimentary and it was not. When we finally had breakfast the day we went to check out I was billed forty dollars for breakfast which is way too expensive for the cheap buffet style food that we received. I proceeded to tell the desk clerk that the breakfast is supposed to be complimentary and he said it is but proceeded to charge me even though I disputed the charges multiple times. They will tell you that breakfast is complimentary and will not be charged upon checking in but it is a lie to get you to eat there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A
Hotel was just great for us, staff, restaurant, facilities were very good. Room very comfortable especially bed and pillows. Would recommend hotel. Also close the transport and lots of other restaurants in the area and must see Montparnasse tower. Hotel was great value for money in Paris. Very easy to get around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A well located hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: the personal at the desk The personel at the reception desk
Cons: the room should be renovated
Location: The hotel location is excellent at the terminus of bus from the airport and nearby the train station Montparnasse for catching trains .
Very efficient and nice staff at the reception desk . We are able to have access to our room before noon upon our arrival. The continental breakfast service is highly appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cologne

Good quality hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
About 20mins walk from the subway station. Reception was great and helpful. Room was clean, but empty fridge, and paper cups, plastic spoon which melts when making coffee. This was disappointing. Perhaps they hv lost too many cups or spoon.which is why switching to disposable. Housekeeping is prompt but brief. Breakfast was not great, average. But staff.and service are very prompt and quick. I will stay in this hotel again if I can't find anything better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to quickly access either the TGV or

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Modern room, very quiet and clean. Close to Metro and TGV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

5 star staff!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The location is great with views of the Eiffel Tower. If is a 5 minute walk from Montparnasse station which has both the metro and the main lines. There is a bus stop for Airports as well which makes this amazing. The staff at this hotel is truly 5 star! Reception staff, porters ( kindness out of this world) , breakfast staff and cleaning is superb. The staff is multiracial which makes this a very outstanding hotel. They tolerate bad French and speak English too. The facilities are ok! Comfy beds. Bathroom shower works well. Toilets cleaned properly. The breakfast is worth having except for the hot drinks which are served warm to cold. I hope the manager does something about the tepid coffees and lack of adequate tea. Not all of us drink coffee. ( warm to cold at that) . Otherwise this is my second stay at this hotel and I would stay here again.