Ratings based on 1,607 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Walking distances to shopping, good food, music some historical places. Easy access to metro, taxis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good City Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Not in the heart of Paris, but close enough to get there without being too busy. Suits me.
Cons: For what it is I think it is ok, though I paid a discounted price...
Location: The names of the shops on nearby Rue de la Gaite made me chuckle, as I walked past them. The 'Sweet Toys' shop didn't look like it was there for kids.
The hotel is a 20 minute Metro ride from Gare du Nord, and a couple minutes walk from Paris Montparnasse, or Gaite Metro stations. Staff were helpful. Hotel room was quite clean. Spacious and comfortable enough. Good desk space by the window to work on laptop writing last minute speech for friend's wedding. Free Wifi. I would use them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and close to metro.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We had a great stay in the hotel. Staff were very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very clean have an excellent Buffett breakfast

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The hotel is very centric steps from Metro MONTPARNASSE Bienbenue. Super clean we have a 7th floor with a view to Eiffel Tower. Room 737. Excellent Buffet Breakfast make sure your when you book that is included. Staff very helpful Overall a very niece experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good base for a few days in Paris

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Good location and good value
Location: Excellent restaurants on the rue de la gaiete
Hotel is a good base from which to explore - we used the metro to reach most parts of the city over three days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Convenient in Montparnasse

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: A fitness center would be great.
Location: Montparnasse, in Christmas time has lots of winter activity. Close to the Montparnasse cemetery and the Paris catacombs (avoid the Sunday crowds.
Location is excellent. Up the road (3 minutes walk) from the Air France Airport drop off point at Montparnasse. Equally close to the train station. Good rooms and internet. I wish there was a fitness center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Good room, comfortable and clean. Good and polite staff. Do no recommend breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly staff

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location location by the Gar de Montparnasse. Overall satisfied with the facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great Paris Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
With a group staying a few nights in Paris then on to a river cruise in Bordeaux. Location was great. Easy walking distance to metro, hop-on/hop-off bus, restaurants (including a street with a dozen crepe restaurants), bistros, shops - and then to Gare Montparnasse to catch the TGV to Bordeaux. Clean, quiet and comfortable, and good, helpful staff. Felt very safe walking from the hotel to anything at any time of day. Also, if travelling from airports, the coach transfer stops and departs half a block away. Felt very safe walking from the hotel to anything at any time of day. Also, if travelling from airports, the coach transfer stops and departs half a block away. Small mall with a Galeries Lafayette.