Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Deneil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, Ca

Apartment style hotel but needs work

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The apartment style room needs some work. Room and the hallway smells like smoke really bad. There is no AC in the room. Really loud at night. The room is actually 1 block walking distance from the check-in counter. You check-in then they give you a map to where the room is down the street. Staff was friendly but would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by Athena from Clovis,Ca.

Bait and switch

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Manager did the bait and switch asking for $100.00 more for what we booked. It was not fair,but we were tired and did not feel like arguing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paris hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was located almost next to the Convention metro station. The room and bathroom were clean and modern, but a little small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Never this hotel again, Dirty, old,

Posted Jun 18, 2016
We took taxi to the hotel from airport, since I did not want to drag my suitcase in the streets of Paris. Entering the lobby, I was shocked. It was the super faded, older dirtier version of its picture. It looked like the hostels I would stay when I was traveling as a student..At the check in, I was told my room is in another building, 200 meter away. There was no mention of this on their website or on Expedia. . I ended up following a staff lady to the location, My room was on a second floor, no elevators with a narrow spiral stair case. The room was a studio, had oven, laundry , dishwasher which I did not need but no toilet paper.. I called the hotel and Expedia. Expedia offersd to change my hotel the next day but sInce I was in Paris for a short time before leaving for Brussel, did not want to waste more time, I regret not changing hotel, since even the stay was short I was discussed with the shower (hair in it) and the dingy dirty floors The only positive about it is the location. The actual hotel is almost across Convention metro station There are two bakeries on the street that I got my coffee and brioche every morning . Neighborhood is more local residence, while it is quite, still has cafe and restaurants to eat and seat outside. I don't know how the rooms are in the main building, but usually the lobby of a hotel is their cleanest and nicest part., so I imagine the rooms wouldn not be any better than mine Expedia offered me a voucher, which was greatly appreciated
5 out of 5
by James from Minneapolis

Excellent boutique hotel!!!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good price with great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Good location & pretty room, small though

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Room was pretty, good location (close to metro, restaurants, felt safe), staff was friendly & seemed honest
Cons: No padding under carpet (very hard floors), shower was tiny, very little walking room around the bed, shampoo wasn't replenished (multiple night stay)
Location: Next door to cafe, many stores on the street, Starbucks down the street, Eiffel Tower within walking distance (20-30 min), no close entertainment
The room was exactly as pictured, but felt a bit smaller: barely any walking room around the bed (mine was a double which was big and comfy) - the bathroom was tiny too (don't plan on shaving your legs in the shower) but the room was clean, pretty, functional and the staff was very honest, friendly & helpful. The hotel is basically above a cafe/restaurant so I felt safe getting in after dark (lots of people), and it's on a street/cross-street with tons of shops: restaurants, pharmacies, bakeries, general grocery, clothing, Starbucks, etc. When I was there they had a farmer's market on Sunday morning. If you don't mind a bit of a walk (20-30 minutes) you can reach the Eiffel Tower on foot :) otherwise the metro is just on the other side of the cafe. Hairdryer was provided in the room as well as a small safe, and my room had a full-length opening window that looked like a mini-balcony overlooking the cafe. Very pretty, just remember that it's small (2 people may feel a bit crowded)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wokingham uk

good honest hotel.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Not much.
Location: As above.
Ideal hotel for the nearby exibition centre, very good all round hotel. Good local cafes and restaurants very nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good clean hotel, nearby restaurants!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Cons: Shower head minor annoyance.
Location: Restaurants, shops, easy access to Metro.
Lovely little hotel in Convention, clean, well maintained and friendly staff. Good restaurants and shops nearby and so we didn't sample the breakfast there but ate out. Only small downer was the shower head (obviously replaced) didn't hook onto the wall hook, but apart from that a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Perfect location near the metro. Hotel room are clean, the bathroom was small.