Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, Ca

Apartment style hotel but needs work

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The apartment style room needs some work. Room and the hallway smells like smoke really bad. There is no AC in the room. Really loud at night. The room is actually 1 block walking distance from the check-in counter. You check-in then they give you a map to where the room is down the street. Staff was friendly but would not stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Never this hotel again, Dirty, old,

Posted Jun 18, 2016
We took taxi to the hotel from airport, since I did not want to drag my suitcase in the streets of Paris. Entering the lobby, I was shocked. It was the super faded, older dirtier version of its picture. It looked like the hostels I would stay when I was traveling as a student..At the check in, I was told my room is in another building, 200 meter away. There was no mention of this on their website or on Expedia. . I ended up following a staff lady to the location, My room was on a second floor, no elevators with a narrow spiral stair case. The room was a studio, had oven, laundry , dishwasher which I did not need but no toilet paper.. I called the hotel and Expedia. Expedia offersd to change my hotel the next day but sInce I was in Paris for a short time before leaving for Brussel, did not want to waste more time, I regret not changing hotel, since even the stay was short I was discussed with the shower (hair in it) and the dingy dirty floors The only positive about it is the location. The actual hotel is almost across Convention metro station There are two bakeries on the street that I got my coffee and brioche every morning . Neighborhood is more local residence, while it is quite, still has cafe and restaurants to eat and seat outside. I don't know how the rooms are in the main building, but usually the lobby of a hotel is their cleanest and nicest part., so I imagine the rooms wouldn not be any better than mine Expedia offered me a voucher, which was greatly appreciated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Good location & pretty room, small though

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Room was pretty, good location (close to metro, restaurants, felt safe), staff was friendly & seemed honest
Cons: No padding under carpet (very hard floors), shower was tiny, very little walking room around the bed, shampoo wasn't replenished (multiple night stay)
Location: Next door to cafe, many stores on the street, Starbucks down the street, Eiffel Tower within walking distance (20-30 min), no close entertainment
The room was exactly as pictured, but felt a bit smaller: barely any walking room around the bed (mine was a double which was big and comfy) - the bathroom was tiny too (don't plan on shaving your legs in the shower) but the room was clean, pretty, functional and the staff was very honest, friendly & helpful. The hotel is basically above a cafe/restaurant so I felt safe getting in after dark (lots of people), and it's on a street/cross-street with tons of shops: restaurants, pharmacies, bakeries, general grocery, clothing, Starbucks, etc. When I was there they had a farmer's market on Sunday morning. If you don't mind a bit of a walk (20-30 minutes) you can reach the Eiffel Tower on foot :) otherwise the metro is just on the other side of the cafe. Hairdryer was provided in the room as well as a small safe, and my room had a full-length opening window that looked like a mini-balcony overlooking the cafe. Very pretty, just remember that it's small (2 people may feel a bit crowded)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wokingham uk

good honest hotel.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Not much.
Location: As above.
Ideal hotel for the nearby exibition centre, very good all round hotel. Good local cafes and restaurants very nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good clean hotel, nearby restaurants!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Cons: Shower head minor annoyance.
Location: Restaurants, shops, easy access to Metro.
Lovely little hotel in Convention, clean, well maintained and friendly staff. Good restaurants and shops nearby and so we didn't sample the breakfast there but ate out. Only small downer was the shower head (obviously replaced) didn't hook onto the wall hook, but apart from that a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Perfect location near the metro. Hotel room are clean, the bathroom was small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great neighborhood!

Posted Sep 15, 2015
The hotel is next to the metro and within walking distance of all the sites, but just off the beaten path enough so the neighborhood doesn't seem too touristy. There are at least 10 brasseries within 2 blocks and a farmers' market every Sunday. The hotel was clean and staff were very helpful and spoke English. Loved our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel close to the tourist sites

Posted Sep 13, 2015
This hotel is in a great location. The only downside is the size of the room. The room is small but maybe that is just the way rooms are in Paris. This is my only experience with a French hotel. The room was maybe 12 feet x 12 feet...small but clean and comfortable. The staff was great. They were helpful and spoke very good English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
The apartment was good with good location the only problem was the floor need cleaning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location, but very small room.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel is great for getting around Paris. The Eiffel tower is only a 15 minute Metro ride away.
Cons: Staff to be more welcoming
Location: There are plenty of cafes and shops nearby. The patisserie on the corner lwas great! The metro is only a stone throw away too.
The hotel was sufficient. The rooms were very small, however they had a comfortable bed, shower and toilet, so everything that you need. The rooms were also clean. There is a lift, but this is extremely slow and also very small. We used it once even though we were on the 5th floor. Something to bear in mind should you need it though. The hotel staff rarely spoke, even though we greeted them every time. We wasn't advised that the hotel offered breakfast, we overheard someone talking about it on the third day of our stay! The location of the hotel was great though. Only a 30 second walk away from the metro.