Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

My Mother first trip to Paris

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Am old building totally remodeled and upgraded inside.
Location: LaFayatte Shopping, restaurants, cafes, and shops in the main roads, close to theaters and night clubs. Easy to take the metro and buses.
This was my moms first trip to Paris and we loved to be in one of authentic Parisian neighborhood. Many things to do and see around the location was great. I loved the old building with the new décor inside. I loved the contemporary furniture in the rooms and the details in the bathroom and shower. Needless to say the say were helpful and courteous. First class! I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mieke J.

Great

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on HotelClub
Fantastic family holiday great hotel room and staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Great stay! Was a lovely hotel close to the centre of paris and main areas to visit. Comfortable rooms and hotel located off the Main Street, so fairly quiet!
4 out of 5
by Payal from Dubai

Good stay overall

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Well this is my third visit to Paris and considering the other hotels with my requirements this hotel was very good. Couple of reasons Cleanliness Neighbourhood Options of eating if you arrive late at the hotel Drawback...very bad wifi condition in the room.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Lovely hotel inthe 'Opera' district.

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, 100m from the Metro, extremely well appointed. The ONLY drawback was the limited parking (5 spaces) and the tight leaving the hotel 'courtyard' by car. That said the staff were extremely helpful in facilitating parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Small rooms, very dodgy area

Posted Sep 6, 2015
My partner and I had stayed at this hotel about 7 years ago and were keen to go back. Although the hotel has been modernised since then, the rooms are now very small, and the walls are wafer thin. You can hear people talking, and doors slamming all night. More importantly, the area that the hotel is in is now very unpleasant. On both nights we were there, outside the hotel gangs of youths would congregate, and drunks would shout and swear before being moved on by the police. One such drunk took to shoving and pushing anyone that walked by! So, while the hotel itself may be clean and tidy, beware the small noisy rooms, and the unsafe location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Central hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Great location in quiet private road with some parking outside hotel; perfect for a few days or stop over. Small but clean. Staff helpful.
3 out of 5
by William from Neath

Summer break

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great location close to shops, restaurants, metro. Also nice to be able to park the car for free outside the hotel (only 4 spaces available though).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice quaint little hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Sylvie. She is very anxious to be helpful. The continental breakfast is very nice with breads, meats, cheeses, juice and coffee.
Cons: The sofa in the sitting room downstairs could be replaced, as an old blanket covers the completely worn arms with foam padding coming out.
Although some of the furnishings are worn out with paint peeling is areas, the hotel is charming and just what one might expect for an old family owned business in a very old building. There is no elevator so be prepared to haul luggage up the concrete spiral staircase. Sylvie is most accommodating with suggestions for food and shopping. If you are looking for posh surroundings, this might not be the place for you, but its atmosphere is welcoming and the service is superb. If you want a view of the river, be sure to ask for a room that overlooks the street and river. Some rooms face the building next door.
5 out of 5
by Janetta from Zionsville

a few days in paris

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
we spent a few days in Paris and this hotel was perfect for our needs. it is centrally located within walking distance of Louvre and Notre-Dame, close to shops, restaurants and metro station. it can also provide free parking, need be (we needed it!). the staff were extremely courteous and accommodating.