Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa Canada

Excellent service from staff.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Many restaurants close by. Easy access to hop non bus. Great shopping. Close to Galleries Lafayette.
Excellent service from staff. Very clean and modern. Great location. Our room for three was quite small but would have been perfect fo two. Shower was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver B.C

Fantastic Heritage Hotel in a prime walking Locati

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This hotel has old world charm that is located in a fantastic location. The hotel is clean and comfortable. It has 24 hour desk service...this is important because Paris is much of an evening city as it is a day city....ie going to a late show Hotel Staff can direct you which is the best way to get there. Other great features of the hotel are its large windows thatcool off a room in minutes. The hotel has been updated to have an elevator. Many older ones donot have one! We had a room for a family of four and it was excellent. We would recommend this Hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HI!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location, closeness to the Metro, many GREAT places to eat!
Cons: The room is small, BUT who goes to Paris to stay in their hotel room?
Location: There are 25+ excellent restaurants within short walking distance.
The Hotel Corona Opera is a very nice place and I will definitely recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel at a good location

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Paris is an international tourism location, so English channels on TV will be quite helpful.
Nice little hotel at nice location, close to Opera and city center. Lots of good restaurants around. Very helpful staff. However, TV doesn't work the way it was advertised in the hotel booklet. Instead of 3-4 English speaking channels - only 1 (CNN) and that one often didn't work. We were there during heavy rain period, and unfortunately there was not much to do as most museums,parks and cemeteries were closed due to the weather condition, so this feature was quite inconvenient. Hairdryer in the bathroom was broken, and the hotel provided a hand-held one, but the power outlet in the bathroom was also broken; so not much use of that one too :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

レビュー通りだがスタッフ対応がジェントルマン

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: 男性三人スタッフが交互にいたが皆紳士で上品、丁寧な対応をしてくれた。信頼の置ける感じだった。
Cons: 改善というか宿泊客が事前情報をチェックしてその心算でいくべきだと思う。部屋のスリッパ、歯ブラシは欲しいかな
Location: ロケーションは最高、ホテル前に格安で地元の人でいるも賑わうレストランもある。英語日本語メニューがないが、フランス語がわかれば上手に頼めると思う。 便利な立地だと思う。
レビューにあったようにエレベーターが2人+スーツケース2個が乗らないくらい狭かった、部屋でもスーツケース2個を開けると足の踏み場がなかった。でもレビュー通りだったし、パリど真ん中でお手頃価格だから良しとしよう。アメニティはスリッパ、歯ブラシ無し、ソープ&シャンプー兼用チューブと石鹸のみだが良い匂いだった。海外はこんなものかなと思っていたので特に悪い気はしなかった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen:)

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Nettes kleines Hotel :) Alles schön und sauber . Rezeptonist war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel centrico, sin ruidos y muy limpio.

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Hotel modesto pero acojedor, espacios muy pequeños. La limpieza es excelente y el personal tambien.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

My Mother first trip to Paris

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Am old building totally remodeled and upgraded inside.
Location: LaFayatte Shopping, restaurants, cafes, and shops in the main roads, close to theaters and night clubs. Easy to take the metro and buses.
This was my moms first trip to Paris and we loved to be in one of authentic Parisian neighborhood. Many things to do and see around the location was great. I loved the old building with the new décor inside. I loved the contemporary furniture in the rooms and the details in the bathroom and shower. Needless to say the say were helpful and courteous. First class! I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Great stay! Was a lovely hotel close to the centre of paris and main areas to visit. Comfortable rooms and hotel located off the Main Street, so fairly quiet!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉県

廃れたホテル街の角に立つ、設備頼りなツアー客を対象にする宿

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: 従業員の黒人女性スタッフが皆、笑顔の素晴らしい、人柄のよさそうな人たちばかりだった。
Cons: ホテルの立つ一帯を安全感がある雰囲気づくりに取り組んでもらいたい。隣室の話し声が聞こえてくるのは困る。防音に工夫してほしい。
Location: メトロ8番、9番線グランブルバール駅からすぐ。シットの入り口には、日曜日も開いているカルフールがあったり、ビオのスーパーがあったり、老舗の大衆食堂シャルティエがあったり、アジアンレストランもある。
パリリピーターの私が思うには、もしあなたがパリが初めて、又はあまりパリの事情に詳しくなければ、このホテルは避けた方が良い。確かにホテルはWi-fiが使えるし、部屋には冷蔵庫、ドライヤー、ポットなどが整っている。しかし私が泊まったスーペリアクラスでさえわずか3~4歩しか歩けない狭さで、他の部屋はそれよりも狭い。ここの宿はシットと呼ばれる狭い通り道にあるのだが、この道の入り口はいわゆるごろつきのたまり場になっていて、夜でなくても防犯上好ましくない。女性同士の、もしくは一人旅なら他の宿を選んでほしい。朝食が素晴らしい、と評価があったが、実際の質は値段にはつりあっていない。私はここより星が少なくて安いしかも上質な宿にいつもは泊まっているので、そこと比較するが、値段は半額でもここより上質である。ホテルからの空港送迎も、他人と乗り合わせで肝心の荷物が乗らないという事故にみまわれ時間を食い、宿側に指定された時間では余裕がまったくなかった。タクシー乗り場はすぐ近くにあるので、タクシーの方が自分たちだけでより早く到着ができる。ただ良かったのは、従業員の黒人女性たちはみな笑顔の素晴らしい、とても感じの良い人たちばかりだった。