Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a neighborhood with lots of shops, markets and restaurants. It's easy to get to. The hotel was clean and my room looked just like the photos online. All the staff at the front desk were courteous, professional, helpful and spoke in conversational English. Only had two issues, the heater didn't warm the room, and the breakfast wasn't so good, just bread, coffee and carton orange juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Friendly Place to Stay in the 17e Arrondissement

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Wonderful friendly, helpful staff. All staff are bilingual, but wonderfully encouraging to Americans who want to speak French....or even try a little. The 17e Arrondissement is away from "touristy" Paris, but close enough to 2 Metro lines and 2 bus lines to get you everywhere you need to go. This is our "go-to" location when we are in Paris. The neighborhood has an open air market, fromageries, numerous boulangeries, and wonderful traditional restaurants around the corner on Rue de Tocqueville. Parc Monceau, one of the most beautiful spots in Paris, is an easy walk from the hotel.
Cons: Like many affordable Paris hotel, the rooms are small and bathrooms smaller. Who cares? You don't go to Paris to sleep.
Location: Try the boulangerie at Malesherbes and Rue Jouffroy d'Aubans. Great place to start your morning and the croissants and pastries just lovely.
5 out of 5
by Samantha from Teddington

Lovely cosy monceau

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy Monceau in Paris 17th Arrondissement

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotels needs a serious update, quite run down. A bit far from the main sights, long walk to Metro Villiers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, walking distance to everything!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
We had a wonderful experience in this hotel. The staff were friendly and attentive, always welcoming and helped with directions when we ventured out. Close to resteraunts, (bistro-d1D on rue de Levi definitely worth a visit), laundry services, shops and walking distance to attractions! Definitely recommend this hotel- comfortable and cosy in Paris!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Stay away from this hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The reception the other guy forgot his name, he works in the morning. The guy who is for the night shift is rude and terrible.
Cons: The staff at least and the room on the first floor looks like a storage room, converted into a room so ugly!
Location: Nothing to far from the center although there is the bus 31 just outside the hotel which can take u to the center.
Terrible room was very small and we have 3 luggages we dont know where to put them. Our room was on the first floor and so ugly we paid 150 euro per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Love to hate it

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Their attitude
Location: Google
The Management have Double Standards...as in two faced. They tell you one thing and do the next. One day while I was out I came back and they had moved my luggage to another room. Is this ETHICAL. Are they allowed to do that? Because I was tired and I had been out all day walking...I didn't have the strength to argue.
5 out of 5
by Trevor from Kailua Kona Hawaii

Quiet neighborhood

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Close to sites . . .
5 out of 5
by Parnia from USA

Tres bon!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
This was by far the best experience! The hotel was great, and was also located in the best location! There is a bus stop right outside and you can even walk to the Arc de Triomphe! The hotel staff were so nice and welcoming. I will always stay here for my trips to France.
2 out of 5
by Nikolas from Germany

Small Room, Needs updating, No HOT WATER!

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
Internet did not work, It kept cutting out. When I woke up in the morning there was no hot water and the keeper acted like he could care less. The carpet needed a good cleaning.