Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Bjørn

Greit men veldig sentralt

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Bodde her med familien, små men greie rom. Ikke alt som fungerte optimalt, men beliggenheten er perfekt.
4 out of 5
by Karlyn from London

Amazing value

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at Hotel Crayon a number of times and have always been pleased with the value for money. It's very reasonably priced, with good wifi, pleasant service, comfortable beds and the location can't be beat. It's just a short walk from the Marais, Saint Germain, the Louvre, etc. The rooms have gotten a little run down and my last stay wasn't quite as clean as previous ones but the hotel is still a really great value for money with a lot of character.
4 out of 5
by EUNJUNG from 한국

혼자여행객에게는 탁월!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
혼자여행하는 사람이 묵기에 딱입니다. 둘이자기에는 많이 비좁아요. 캐리어 펼칠 공간도 좁기에 둘이 있다면 더 좁았을듯. 1층에 티나 커피 같은거 무료로 먹을 수있고 루브르가 가깝습니다
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like coming home

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, and there was plenty of space in it. It felt cozy and personal. I also really liked how the room had a wall painting and the quirky furniture in the bath room. The rain shower and the light in it made my day. If you have a hard time with stairs, I'd recommend you avoid the sixth floor as the elevator only goes up to the fifth. All the staff were super friendly and helpful and spoke good English (but I'm grateful that they allowed me to practice my French too). The desk clerk insisted on carrying up the bag to my room. I would definitely recommend this place to other people travelling alone or as couples.
5 out of 5
by EKATERINA from Москва

Очень понравилось!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Очень уютный и комфортный для проживания, небольшой отель в 2-х минутах от Лувра. Приветливый и доброжелательный персонал, не раз обращалась с просьбами, во всем помогли. Очень просторный номер для Парижа (если кто бывал раньше - поймут). Однозначный плюс - наличие ванны, можно полежать после дня, проведенного на ногах. Кондиционер работает как на холод, так и на тепло, можно самостоятельно регулировать температуру в номере. На завтрак не ходили, т к вставали очень рано (часов в 6),но на первом этаже уютный зал для приема пищи и кофемашина, кофе можно попросить сварить на ресепшен или сделать самостоятельно, в любое время. Поблизости очень много заведений, где можно покушать на любой вкус и кошелек. К тому же, приятно удивляет цена за проживание. Номер чистый, убираются Большинство достопримечательностей - в пешей доступности! Для тех, кто любит погулять - вооружаетесь картой и можете прогуляться до Елисейских полей, Гранд Опера, Галери Лафайет. Лувр, Эйфелева Башня, - в непосредственной близости, само собой. Для себя отметила этот отель, планирую вернуться.
4 out of 5
by Lin Leung Elda from Hong Kong

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
good location and easy to go everywhere in Paris. Nice staff but don't hope for early check-in
4 out of 5
by Michael from Frederiksberg C

Kreativt hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Pænt kreativt hotel. Småt værelse med lavt til loftet, men utrolig kreativt og hyggeligt lavet. Billig morgenmad, som ikke var med i hotelprisen, til 7 euros. Der bliver serveret brød med nutella og syltetøj (ingen ost), croissant mm, te og forskellige kaffe og kakao. Og friskpresset appelsinjuice. Hotellet er småt, virker næsten som et hus der er lavet om til hotel. 24 timers hotel-service. Fin service og utrolig dejlig dobbeltseng i enkeltværelset.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Klein aber fein.

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale Lage und die Individualität des Hotels.
Location: 1arr. Louvres , Touilleries, Orangerie, les Halles, Centre Pompidou, Comedie Française....etc.
das Hotel liegt sehr zentral so dass viele Sehenswürdigkeiten leicht zu Fuß zu erreichen sind. Metro und Busse in 2 min Entfernung. Gute Restaurants und Bars in der Nähe. Idealer Startpunkt für ein Parisaufenthalt. Ein angenehmes Hotel, dessen Mitarbeiter immer sehr zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit waren. Die Zimmer sind sehr klein aber individuell und mit viel Phantasie ausgestattet. Sehr sauber und ruhig. Ein typisch französisches, leckeres Frühstücksbüffet mit guter Espressomaschine.
2 out of 5
by Thomas from San Diego

Like a dollhouse

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
If you are in a short budget and want to stay near museums and good location, I'd say go for it. The hotel theme is trendy, it's a bit different, but I believe this is how the architects and decorators figured out how to turn a small building in a 3 stars hotel. To list details: you need to turn sideways to move around the room, brush your teeth on a sink the size of a soup bowl. And there is next door noises. The night I arrived around 10:30pm I called my family on a normal voice tone, and the guest next door started banging on my door complaining that I was loud - like if I had a party going on! I didn't understand her until I went to bed and the silence dominated my room: I could hear the other room neighbor snoring and even passing gas!!! I can't imagine how someone in a romantic getaway can survive in that hotel unless they don't engage in conversation or... during the night... Sorry, I'm being blunt but its the truth. I could have paid a bit more and chosen a different hotel if I knew the ugly truth how the rooms and hotel is small. Ah, the one single elevator is also the size of a shoebox, if you enter it with one luggage and one carry on + your purse, there is no way another person can get in... But the service is really nice. The front desk people are friendly and helpful. Good luck and safe travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel, central location

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Hotel was nice, staff were very nice and helpful. Our room very, very small, but served its purpose. Very clean. Very good location.