Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Perfect stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017
You can walk to the Louvre in 7 minutes and to Notre Dame in 20 minutes. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Room is small but very comfortable with a view of the street. The rain shower is a treat. If you forget to bring a converter for the electrical outlets, they have some at the front desk you can borrow or buy. Breakfast buffet at Crayon Rouge is definitely worth the money. The cafe next door, L'Imperie, has really good food. And if you come multiple times, they give you big discounts without asking. We tried almost everything on their menu. We stayed at "fancier" hotels in Paris and were not as happy as when we were at Crayon. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Global

Funky design and great location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Funky design.
Location: Great convenience for Chatelet - Les Halles for transport connections, and some of the best traditional food offerings in Paris.
This is a boutique Hotel with quirky, fun, design. Friendly and welcoming, it makes a great stopover. Good value for money. Very convenient for the Louvre and the Ile de la Cite. A foodies paradise around Les Halles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Time for some upgrading. Felt like a college dorm room.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, 4 blocks to Louvre.
Good location and very friendly and accommodating staff. Rooms are small and you hear everything happening in the rooms next to you and in the hallways. If this does not bother you, the location for the rate is good. Had co workers staying that Crayon Rouge around the block, much better accommodation, rooms and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Lovely! Great location, train to airport and good eats and shopping nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lothian

Good location for tourist sites and also cafes.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The internal designs and soft furnishing are quirky and interesting
Location: Location is in 1st District close to the Louvre, It is also convenient for the Metro. Close by is the forum Des Halles. There also many good cafes
Very welcoming hotel and great if you are planning full days exploring Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near Louvre and good transport connecti

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location is great, staff is very nice and helpful
Cons: -
Location: Location is wonderful for walking around central Paris - Louvre is just a 5 mins walk away, so is Pompidou and Seine.
We stayed here with my friend for two nights. The hotel had a stylish but warm athmosphere, staff was also very friendly and helpful. The room was tiny (as always in Paris) but clean and nicely decorated. Location is excellent for restaurants, nightlife, shopping and waling around central Paris. Overall, had a lovely stay and would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Perfectly placed for metro and RER for Charles de Gaulle. Hotel is quirky but nicely so. Bed was extremely comfortable and the shower was great too. Wouldn't bother with hotel breakfast, there are plenty of places close by to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Great location. Great hotel. Will stay here again!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Room was clean warm. Great shower ! Fast wifi ! Location excellent
Cons: Nothing was awesome ! Everything was great. Will stay here again
Location: Just off rue de Louvre. Rue saint honare. Amazing location !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Quiet, centrally-located, hole-in-the-wall hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
This is my third time staying at this hotel. I'm a return customer, because the hotel is on a narrow, quiet street, but centrally located -- steps away from Les Halles and its bustling metro and RER station, and consequently an easy reach from CDG airport. It's just a short walk to the Louvre, the Palais-Royal and the Seine. The staff are helpful, efficient, and aim to please. The rooms are small by American standards (so are the elevators and the bathrooms), but in Europe, this is to be expected. There is a wonderful restaurant two doors down, frequented by locals rather than tourists; there's an ATM at the corner, and a grocery store one block away. If I go back to Paris next year, this is my hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great hotel for short stay in the heart of Paris

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The room was small but well decorated and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. We left our bags at the front desk prior to check in and they even moved the bags into our room once it was ready. Thanks!