Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice boutique hotel near louvre and train

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very friendly and welcoming host. Honesty bar available with good variety of drinks. Rooms and bathroom are also a good size and bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Can't really fault it too much. Very small room but that is expected in Paris. Staff were lovely and very welcoming. Nice location - easy walking distance to the Louvre and the Seine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The location is great. The environment is beautiful. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The Breakfast were fresh and tasty. The coffee and tea were very nice. The interior designs in each bedroom was unique.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

An excellent base for a stay in Paris

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The beds were unbelievably comfy. We both said that its the first time we have returned home and not been ready for our own beds!
Location: The location was great. A very short walk to the Louvre and also the metro/RER train station Les Halles, which was literally the link to everywhere.
My son and i stayed for a three day break. The staff were most helpful and explained how we could find and get to where we wanted to be. The rooms are on the small side, but had everything we needed and were spotlessly clean. The hotel is quirky and fun and has a lovely friendly, relaxed atmosphere. The breakfast was good and very fresh. I believe there was an option for a larger buffet breakfast from a sister hotel nearby, but the one on offer was perfect for us. Very comfy beds!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great location and ideal hotel. Perfect for a short stay in Paris.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better in theory than reality

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Stayed in the Junior Suite. Wifi connection was inconsistent and weak when working. Room was ok but better in pictures. Staff was mixed - some helpful but some were rude. Location was nice - near the Louvre and restaurants. Overall it was a decent hotel but not worth the amount charged.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The location is great and the staff is supper nice and friendly . My 10 years old and 13 years old love the art and free drawing . This is the hotel good for family and business traveler.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Very good hotel close to mostly everything.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel is a small, picturesque, colorful and relaxed place. It is close to the Louvre, Palais Royal, Muses D'Orsay and 50 min walk to Eiffel tower and the Arch of Triumph. The rooms are quite small for 2 people, the bathroom is extra small and it had some humidity problems (leaking from the AC, and the shower had some moldy edges). It also did not have a safe to put valuables and no iron for our clothes. Overall it is a beautiful place and we had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Central location, 450m from The Louvre

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Should have more hooks for towels, and more area to put things in the washroom, since it is actually a big washroom.
Location: It is 450m from The Louvre, about 5 minutes walk. It is right next to food and shopping district on Saint Honoré.
The staff were very friendly. The room was very clean. The bed was so comfortable. Big windows and big bathroom, rare in Paris. However, only one elevator in the hotel, so if needing to leave in the afternoon, consider leaving some time to take turns with the cleaning crew. It is in a central location, very easy to walk to all tourist locations, close by Châtelet - Les Halles station which you can take the RER B directly from and to CDG. The price of the hotel was good. If this is your first time going to Paris, I would highly recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff, very small room.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Everyone working here was very nice and extremely helpful with directions and suggestions.
All of the people working here were very nice. The room was VERY small, the bathroom was VERY VERY small, if your more than a little overweight you will not be able to use this room. The elevator only holds two people, barely and doesn't go to the sixth floor, you'll have to walk up a small winding staircase. I don't mean this as a negative review, just be aware of where you will be staying.