Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent location.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location, The room.
Location: The Louvre is 10min walk , also the train is 10min away by walking station is Chatele.
The hotel is 10min walk to the Louvre , trains and buses are easy to access . The staff were extremely helpful and also recommended me good places for food .I will definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Florentin, Hotel Management
Dear Alice, Wahou ! Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback ! We are so glad to read message as yours. All the team hopes to see you again in Paris! Best regards, Florentin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I was traveling alone and found this hotel. It's a small, cute place to stay, not mainstream. I didn't know much about the streets of Paris but the staff was extremely helpful!!! I would recommend this place to anyone. Close to the Louvre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still charmant!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Second time at this hotel. Excellent customer service from the staff and their entire team. Fabulous location close to all, charming room with enough outlets/storage, and lucky enough to get a room with a balcony! Highly recommend this boutique hotel as it's worth every penny. Staff are always welcoming and incredibly thoughtful and the location, location, location is worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Audrey, Hotel Management
Dear Tanya, Thank you for your kind review. It was a real pleasure to have you in our Hotel Crayon. We hope to see you very soon. Warm Regards, All the team of the Crayon
5 out of 5
by Lewin from Sarasota, FL

Convenient and pleasant to stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet little boutique hotel in the 1er. arrondisement. no restaurant in it, but good food just a few doors away. comfortable and clean rooms. very enjoyable stay; will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Didier, Hotel Management
Dear Lewin, Thank you so much for your review on Expedia. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again. All the team of The Crayon
5 out of 5
by Michelle

My new favorite base

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Almost don't want to rate it highly so it stays a secret for me! Absolutely the best value for the money. Incredible location, quirky, artsy, authentic staff. Great French breakfast for 7 euros. Very good quality all around!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Didier, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you so much for your kind review on Expedia. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Hotel Crayon with our special ambiance. We hope to see you again. All the team of The Crayon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Perfect stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017
You can walk to the Louvre in 7 minutes and to Notre Dame in 20 minutes. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Room is small but very comfortable with a view of the street. The rain shower is a treat. If you forget to bring a converter for the electrical outlets, they have some at the front desk you can borrow or buy. Breakfast buffet at Crayon Rouge is definitely worth the money. The cafe next door, L'Imperie, has really good food. And if you come multiple times, they give you big discounts without asking. We tried almost everything on their menu. We stayed at "fancier" hotels in Paris and were not as happy as when we were at Crayon. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Audrey, Hotel Management
Dear Isabelle, Thank you for your so kind review on Expedia. You are right we are lucky to be located right in the center of Paris, within walking distance to the sightseeings. Our friends of L'Imprimerie are very nice and we are glad Arthur and his team welcomed you as it should. The next time, you can also try Le Louis, in the same street, french, fresh and home-made food. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, All the team of the Crayon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Global

Funky design and great location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Funky design.
Location: Great convenience for Chatelet - Les Halles for transport connections, and some of the best traditional food offerings in Paris.
This is a boutique Hotel with quirky, fun, design. Friendly and welcoming, it makes a great stopover. Good value for money. Very convenient for the Louvre and the Ile de la Cite. A foodies paradise around Les Halles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Time for some upgrading. Felt like a college dorm room.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, 4 blocks to Louvre.
Good location and very friendly and accommodating staff. Rooms are small and you hear everything happening in the rooms next to you and in the hallways. If this does not bother you, the location for the rate is good. Had co workers staying that Crayon Rouge around the block, much better accommodation, rooms and food.
5 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels