Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for 1 for a weekend away.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel. I normally choose 3* hotels for just myself when I'm out on city breaks and this one was just right. Nice room, lovely bathroom with an amazing shower and the room even had a nice tv and a big aircon. On Sunday I asked if I could have a late check-out and the receptionist gave me 2 extra hours for nothing. Just perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

A step back in time

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location! And ambience of area. You know you're in Paris when you stay here. Not a cookie cutter modern hotel. Staff great.
Cons: Noise from outside but that's not under control of hotel. Streets are very busy
Location: Centrally located. Walked everywhere. Louvre is about one mile away. Cafes and bakeries all over the place. Unique old building surrounds you
Hotel is about two and half miles from Gare du Nord. We took taxi and cost was around $10. It's probably walkable without luggage. Two metro stations are also close by. Hotel staff were very helpful. Would book again. If you need big rooms and don't like feeling like you are in an old area, this is not for you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We stayed in a twin room which was very small but we didn't mind as we were only there for 2 nights, the deco is old and tired. The hotel is very close to the Gare du Nord and lots of bars and restaurants. Overall it was good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were friendly. The room lighting was too dim and the window faced towards a dark wall. Only hand towels were available in the bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
very small . not a very clean hotel. Better hotels for the same prize in the neihbourhood
3 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with kind and helpful staff.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Nice hotel with kind and helpful staff. Just a minute away from Paris Metro (Grand Boulvard station), two bakeries, and lots of happening bars, restaurant, and Cafes. Not to mention one of oldest Paris Galleries (indoor hidden shopping and restaurant passages). The shower in room 615 is a bit of a challenge. There is no shower curtain so water goes everywhere and you have to be careful not to hit your head on the tilted ceiling. Otherwise great hotel for the price. Also fast and reliable wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location, bed, open windows, staff.
Cons: Washroom could be a bit cleaner.
Location: It is right at the center, close to metro stations and Louvre.
The room is small, but has everything you need, other than iron. The view was on the inside courtyard, which was very small and narrow as a well, but interesting in a way. The staff was friendly. The bed and climate controls were excellent. The shower was a bit small. Overall a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Paris trip

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful. They helped out any way they could in dealing with lost luggage and cancelled tours.
Location: Great location near the subway and near shopping. Lots of cafes and restaurants.
My daughter and I went to Paris. A lot of things went wrong - lost luggage, tours cancelled due to weather, attempted pickpockets. But - we did fun and interesting things - catacombs, Versailles, day trip to London, Notre Dame.
5 out of 5
by Sankaranarayan from Singapore

Paris

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was awesome and comfortable