Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location. But very small room and toilet

Posted May 25, 2016
Hotel in very nice location. Hotel staff friendly. The rooms are small and cramped. But they were clean. If you not travelling with kids then you can consider thia hotelNot advisable for families.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva

They are bad and they don't care

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Ok, Paris is widely known for the bad service in general. But this place is something. Firstly the hotel is old. Secondly, the staff is super careless even for Paris. Okay, it's cheap as well. "It's a cheap hotel" in all meanings of the word "cheap".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and affordable

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Very close to two of the major train stations for local and international travelers. If you're looking for 5 star amenities, look elsewhere. But if you're looking to experience the most about the city and are traveling on a budget, this could be it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Central, near train station

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: I chose the hotel because they advertised good confortable beds. I love to walk all day so I want to sleep well at night.
Cons: Some toiletries in the room and not only a bar of soap. It is possible that the renovated rooms contain more.
Location: With the metro station a few feet from the hotel, you can access all other parts of Paris very easily. It is within walking distances of some museums
The hotel staff was very friendly,courteous and happy to provide information. They spoke various languages. The hotel is being renovated; the two top floors are not fully redone yet but the room was clean. The shower was small. The lift doesn't go all the way to the 6th floor so you may have to walk up the last two floors. The beds in the hotel are brand new and VERY confortable.There is an eating area on the main floor where you can purchase continental breakfast in the mornings. The hotel is almost across the street from one of the train stations so it is always easy to find your way back. It is also convenient if you are planning to access other destinations in Europe via rail. It is centrally located and there is a metro station on the same block. It is surrounded by many restaurants. A good place for someone on a budget, right in central Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ONT

Decent For The Price

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: + Affordable + Centrally located + Near Metro + Wonderful staff + Clean
Cons: - Strange tap in shower - Lift only goes to 4th floor - No A/C - WiFi limited to Lobby and 1st Floor - No guests allowed in room
Location: Basically across from Gare de L'est, a train station. Also has good metro access and bus routes. OK Cafe's nearby.
Well, what can I say. I got a good deal on a mediocre room. I will start with the bad stuff: - Strange tap in shower - Lift only goes to 4th floor - No A/C - WiFi limited to Lobby and 1st Floor - No guests allowed in room Happily, there was a lot more positives, even though I won't list them all. + Affordable + Centrally located + Near Metro + Wonderful staff + Clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ben from montreal canada

Exactly what you should expect

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Extremely close to Gare du Nord. You are staying here because you have a flight to catch at Charles de Gaule in the morning. Comparable to any other cheapo hotel in the area. Not dirty, not spotless, but clean bed, surprisingly clean bathroom and nice enough staff. I had a room with window in courtyard ( you are not here for the view, are you?) so pretty quiet. I imagine if had a window on the street if would have been noisier but this is to be expected. * no elevator! So if you have trouble with possibly 6 flights of spiraĺly stairs, beware. Otherwise, this place does exactly the job it is supposed to: crash pad right next to train station.
1 out of 5
by Brian from Peterborough UK

Uncomfortable and expensive for the low standard

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: convenient location close to Gare de l'Est
Cons: Convenient location
Location: Rebuilding with elevator
I am 85 years old. The first night I was put in a small "double" room (with only one towell) on the 6th Floor - (no elevator). I stayed elsewhere that night. Second night I was moved to an acceptable 2nd floor room. I tried to refuse to pay for the 1st night but payment was demanded. I paid to avoid getting the desk clerk into trouble but would not stay there again (Problems; no elevator, steep spiral staircase, early breakfast finish, early check-out (11.30am) poor standard for such a price.
1 out of 5
by Stuey from UK

Dreadful Hotel!!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Everything, except the nice man on the front desk.
Location: N/a
We could not stay here. even the fire alarm buttobs were taped up with parcal tape would not have felt safe, the room was grubby and decidely uninviting. The bed was lumpy and of dubious cleanliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Rien a dire sur mon expérience c'était bien à part que l'hôtel fait un peu vieillot a l'intérieur
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Citytrip

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Cons: Das Frühstück war sehr sparsam. Zum essen gab es nur weiße Brötchen, Croissant, Marmelade und Apfelmus. Die Bäder waren sehr verschimmelt.
Das Frühstück war sehr sparsam. Zum essen gab es nur weiße Brötchen, Croissant, Marmelade und Apfelmus. Die Bäder waren sehr verschimmelt.