Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from qatar

the location only

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: the location only
well i could not enter to my room so small no comfort at all i paid one night and went out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location, but that's about it.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
You can't beat the location (two minutes to the Franklin Roosevelt Metro stop) but that's about the only good thing about this hotel. It was cheap by Paris standards - 140 euros for a single room - so you definitely get what you pay for. While the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was tiny and very noisy. The bed was also as hard as a rock and the cleaning staff woke me up very early - chatting loudly in the hallway. I didn't go to Paris to hang out in my hotel, but if you want to relax and sleep comfortably, I would suggest staying elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bunbury WA

Only good thing is the location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Just don't stay here. Pay extra and go somewhere else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samir from Phoenix, AZ

Clean and cozy

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Very comfortable bed. Small room and both room. Excellent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by F from Sydney, Australi

Well located, affordable hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2013
This hotel is very well located, close to the Champ Elysees and the Arc de Triumph. There's a supermarket just next door too, which is very convenient (but be aware it is closed on Sundays). Rooms were in good condition, if you're staying in Paris that's a cheap option if you want to stay well located.
1 out of 5
by Adel from Cairo,Egypt

Very noisy but good location

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Yes definitely a/c and noise reduction by fixing the windows
Location: Good
Very noisy from traffic,no air condition,no double glasses however clean bathroom and the staff was Very pleasant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dismal

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Cons: everything
Location: Looked ok on the map, road did not give good impression
In a rather dubious area, greeted by demands for credit card, rather miserable looking customers leaving hotel, given key to a horrible dark dismal room. Probably clean but dingy brown colours would hide anything. Went to use lift to leave , cleaners went in to lift in front of us with no room for us so decided to try stairs- floor below had stairs blocked with duck tape. Could not bear to stay and was thankful that the Hotel Angleterre that I had intended to book had a vacancy. Experience cost 150Eu but was worth it rather than to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from St Petersburg, Russia

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Small but cosy near Champs Elysee, friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money.
1 out of 5
by Lettie from Sydney

Avoid, avoid, avoid

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything else
Location: Central, close to Champs Élysées
Hotel was under renovation so everything was dirty. The lift was tiny, barely fitted two of us and two suitcases. The key to the room didn't work, and this applied to all rooms as we heard people trying to get into their rooms at all hours.. The room was tiny, so tiny, there was no air conditioning, and two lights didn't work. The bathroom was the smallest bathroom I've ever seen. After showering, you had to get out of the bathroom to dry yourself. Hair dryer was ok, but only if you are bald. There was one very nice staff member but all the rest were unfriendly and seemed determined to live up to the stereotype of French hauteur. The only good thing was the hotel's location, very central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel

Posted May 31, 2011
Hotel D'angleterre is great value for money. Its amazing location, very close to the Champs Elysees is one of the best you can get in Paris, especially at a relatively decent rate. It's also clean and comfortable. The rooms are of a decent size and although, like most other places in Paris, the staff is not very smily, they're still efficient.