Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from virginia

Quaint & charming boutique hotel on left bank

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This beautiful and charming hotel is located in the heart of the St. Germaine area. A great location on rue de Dauphine with quick access to St Germaine & Odeon metro area or the Pont Neuf and the Isle de la Cite. The hotel has a nice bar and jazz music on Wednesday and Thursday evenings. The breakfast room was lovely and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. As with most smaller hotels in Paris, the rooms are small, but well decorated and comfortable. I would definitely come back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Good hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Noche location, clean rooms, excelent jazz bar, near the sena river............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Feb 28, 2017
I will definitely be staying there again. Great location, building, staff and jazz bar. And rooms and bedding so comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Huntington, ny

lovely boutique hotel near Notre Dame

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: staff, area and lovely seating areas off lobby
Cons: need drawers for clothing and ability to open window as our room very hot ( we were unable to open our window )
Location: great location off blvd st germaine walk to restaurants, shops, louvre and notre dame
booked at last minute, so room very small. , but comfortable bed. 2 negatives...room very hot and no drawers for clothing we were only there for 2 nights so worked out of our suitcases. the hotel facilities are lovely and staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. In a great area close to Louvre and Notre Dame, and wonderful restaurants. would recommend when booking to ask for larger room ! would definitely stay there again, but request larger room !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

5 Star Hotel Called Home

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel including our room which had a very comfortable king bed and two comfortable and attractive chairs with a table.
Cons: Hotel D'Aubusson has perfected hospitality. The only thing they have to do now is ensure the continuance of their quality service.
Location: Center of the 6th and two blocks from Av German de Pres.
We felt like family the moment we entered the hotel. The reception staff was wonderful and offered a tour of the hotel which is quite impressive. There is a beautiful salon which acted like our living room, although we spent more time in the jazz club area where there are tables so we could play cards. The breakfast area in the tapestry room was like dining even in the morning. The bell hops were congenial and made sure we knew how to work items in our room including the nespresso machine which was an appreciated feature. We also appreciated the nightly turn down service and the delivery of our nightly chocolates! Each day we had a welcomed surprise which included champagne, fruit basket, macaroons, pen.... They know how to make their guests feel special!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fernandina Beach

Heart of the left bank

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, decor and friendliness
This is a gem of a small hotel in a great location and easy walking of almost anywhere in central Paris. Our room was charming and very comfortable. It was warm during a very cold spell. We did not breakfast there in the morning but had afternoon tea, cocktails or night caps on most days. The hotel is close to some super restaurants and the concierge gave great recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique Hotel onParis' left bank

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Close enough distance to walk to Notre Dame or the Louvre, although in the cold we took Uber.
Cons: Not Much!
Location: Near Avenue Saint Germaine and the Latin quartin. Walkable to Sorbonne, Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, Notre Dame and Ile de Paris.
Great place! no gym facilities but live jazz in the lounge most week nights. We stayed in a loft room with our 18 year old daughter, expecting her to be upstairs, but the larger bed was upstairs and she had a "day bed" in the main room downstairs. Worked out quite well. Staff couldn't be more accommodating and helpful. Don't hesitate to book a stay at the D'Aubusson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to important sightseeing in Paris.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel offers many details and it's really nice. The restarlurant, bar and terrace are very pretty. In the room you have all the nice amenities you may need, I plan to come back and I'll recommend it to my friends. The location is very good.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Beautiful Elegant Hotel in St Germain

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Finest Hotel I have ever stayed at. Staff are fluent in English. Room is huge with beautiful bath. Concierge service is very helpful in suggesting reataurants and obtaining tickets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection at Xmas

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Dazzling interior decor and style matched by excellent service. Jazz bar is such a lovely addition.