Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Stay somewhere else!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: Insulate the walls, put in room thermostats, thoroughly clean bathrooms!
Location: Hard Rock Cafe, Starbucks, Metro, Opera House, shopping near by.
I chose this hotel because it was a few minutes from my daughter's apartment...big mistake. While the staff was friendly, room reasonably priced and the staff spoke and understood English...the hotel was very, very noisy. I could hear my neighbor's TV, conversation, toilet flushing, shower, doors opening, closing, etc.... The elevator did not work for one of the days (maybe longer), there was black mold in the shower stall corners and there was no way to regulate the room temperature so the room was warm...if you opened the door/window you got garbage noise and other street noise...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Very Good location

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The location, the clealiness, the attitude of the managers, the Wi-Fi availability.
Cons: The double bed rooms should not be used to accomodate three persons and the reservation (looking at photos of the chosen room) should be strictly obey
Location: Very good location nearby two metro stations. Walking distance to Lafayette, Printemps, Grevin Museum, Opera district.
The first night we were furious because the room was not the one we reserved to accomodate three adults. Next morning the attitude of the lady in charge who promised to change our room at first ability (which She did) and the location of the hotel made us stay for the rest of our visit to Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rugby

Ideal for a short break

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: No frills but perfectly suitable for our needs. On a fairly quiet street considering how central it is.
Location: It's not in the most touristy area but you can easily get to anywhere else in central Paris
This was ideal for our 20-hour stopover in Paris en route to Brittany. It was a pleasant 15-20min walk from the Gare du Nord and only a few minutes' walk from the Chateau d'Eau and Bonne Nouvelle metro stations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Good for the price

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: I did like ability to sleep with 3 more people in the room, so we did not have order 2 rooms.
The hotel is located in a good district, with good transport. For the price paid, I wasn't expecting any great comfort. The 1 night we slept there it was ok and I would not pay more elsewhere. Bathroom was clean as well as bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alyson from australia

I was really happy with this hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
The staff were really helpful. The location was great. Early checkin and late checkout. I would have liked access to a fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Mass

Good value

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: That it slept three, and the staff spoke english and were very friendly.
Cons: A little too far from the downtown attractions
Location: Close to Train but far from main attractions
The Hotel was nice and the staff was very nice and helpful. The location was nice and close to the train station, but a little far away from the main attractions. However, for the price, it was a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marly from London, UK

Clean and Close to Gare du Nord

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Because we arrived late at night at the Gare du Nord and because our budget was very limited, we didn't have a lot of choice of lodging. This hotel surprised us: sure the building was kind of rundown, but it was super clean and the staff couldn't be nicer. We were hardly at the hotel except to sleep and the bed was comfortable, so it suited our needs perfectly. I have already recommended this place to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It's a Friendly 2-star hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2010
Hotel D'Enghien is a cute hotel. The man on duty while we were there (Marc? can't remember) was very helpful even though we arrived a little after midnight. He was particularly helpful in getting us a taxi to Gare du Nord in the morning. Everything in the room seemed clean and the night was rather quiet as it is tucked away from some of the busier intersections on a one-way side street. Just bear in mind that it is a 2-star hotel for a reason - the rooms are pretty small, there is no air-conditioning, the lift is tiny, and there is no view to speak of from your room. The reception area is small, but cute and tidy. If you're coming and going from Gare du Nord, and you need a place to crash I'd recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

コスパの高さが魅力

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: コスパの高さ
評価を見て若干心配していましたが、杞憂に終わりました。安全かつ清潔、静かな部屋、英語が通じるフロントという必須条件を満たしていてこの値段、満足です。24時間あれこれ面倒見て欲しいとか窓からの景色とか広い部屋とか望むなら別の価格帯で探せばいいと思います。 おまけ①近所の教会の鐘の音が時折聞こえてきます。 ②界隈に手頃なカフェ、ビストロ、スーパー(マクドナルドも)があり、食事には苦労しません。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel mit super Lage

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Lage sehr gut. Viele Lokale in der Nähe, trotzdem ruhig. Zimmer (Bett und Dusche) etwas klein geraten. Aber insgesamt sehr empfehlenswert.