Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sammy

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
very friendly, helpfull staff, clean, convenient and good area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice stay
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pamela from San Diego Ca

Fine for the price

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hello all. This hotel is showing wear but served it's intended purpose as far as a cheap place to sleep. I enjoyed it was a little off the main Blvd and have perhaps a more untouristy experience. My room looked over some attic Windows across the street which were old and run down but nice to see something not sterile and catered to spoiled Americans.Front office friendly and efficient. Hotel advertised free Wi Fi but connection could not be made due to poor connection reception. I went to McDonald's for internet service. Hotel was ok for price. Close to major Blvd and metro. Room was clean and bathroom clean with good water pressure. No air conditioning so I left Windows open. For 60 dollars a night not bad overall. Thanks for reading and happy travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul from England

Paris on a budget

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
An adequate, value for money stopover pad for those with busy itinarys, handily placed for arrival into Gare du Nord and getting to and from all of the tourist sites. You can find what you need in the bustling neighbourhood but it is noisy at night. The shower drain was a bit smelly. Everything else was clean and provided what was promised. Will use again but ask for room not overlooking the street.
3 out of 5
by Benito from New Jersey, USA

Cramped in Paris for 4-days and 3-nights

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room we were in was quite small for four (4) people. The one double bed and two single beds occupied the whole space. We could barely move around. It was not an air-conditioned room so we had to ask for an electric fan. The front desk guy gladly gave me the fan that he was using as there's none other available on our first night. I had to ask for another one the following day and was glad that the front desk guy found an oscillating one. Paris temperature was in the mid-30's to low 40's Celsius. The fans provided some relief. Hotel d'Enghien is in a busy and noisy neighborhood. We had our windows (bedroom window and bathroom window) opened at night so we got to hear all the noises outside. The best part of our stay is the hotel staff. They were very helpful, friendly, courteous and accommodating. Thanks you to the front desk guys (forgot their names) and the cleaning lady (Florence) for their assistance!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Stay somewhere else!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: Insulate the walls, put in room thermostats, thoroughly clean bathrooms!
Location: Hard Rock Cafe, Starbucks, Metro, Opera House, shopping near by.
I chose this hotel because it was a few minutes from my daughter's apartment...big mistake. While the staff was friendly, room reasonably priced and the staff spoke and understood English...the hotel was very, very noisy. I could hear my neighbor's TV, conversation, toilet flushing, shower, doors opening, closing, etc.... The elevator did not work for one of the days (maybe longer), there was black mold in the shower stall corners and there was no way to regulate the room temperature so the room was warm...if you opened the door/window you got garbage noise and other street noise...
4 out of 5
by Julie from Fremont, CA

Good value and location

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I recently stayed at Hotel d'Enghien on the last day of our 2.5 week roadtrip. The location is great for public transportation (car, not so much...area has a lot of traffic). We were able to get to everywhere we wanted to go fairly easily. It's only a short 10 minute walk up to Gard du Nord, which made getting to the airport really easy. The man who works at the front desk is nice and very helpful. We had a lot of luggage with us and the lift is fairly small so he was kind enough to send the other half of our luggage up the lift after me. The room is small but this is the case for all Paris hotels. All in all, I would stay here again if we are ever in the area.
3 out of 5
by Ingrid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels