Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location, close to metro stations.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet rooms, comfortable beds.
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was in a quiet and safe neighborhood with cafe's and markets on the same street. There were two metro stops close by and just a block from the Luxembourg gardens. The beds were very comfortable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great location and the staff was very friendly. The room was dusty and needed better vacuuming. Otherwise it was fine.
5 out of 5
by Pamela from New Jersey

Perfect little hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We first arrived at the Danemark at noon on a Sunday, after a red-eye from NY. As soon as we walked in, they said, "Bon jour!" and gave us the keys to our rooms. My partner and I stayed in one room, and my sister had in the room next door. Both had views of the lovely, quiet Rue Vavin. This was our first trip to Paris and we stayed 8 nights. We could not have been happier with the location and neighborhood, or with the quiet and comfort of our restful rooms looking out onto a famed, lovely apartment building. Every time we returned from our museums and site-seeing, it felt cool, comfortable, private, and quiet; we especially loved the beds. The hotel offers breakfast, but we thought it was fun to go out looking for pastries and coffee. Oh, and there's a Starbucks around the corner, for those Americans who need big cups of coffee! A block from Luxembourg Garden, a 15 minute walk to the Seine, walking distance to the Pantheon, St. Sulpice, Les Deux Magots, the Latin Quarter, Shakespeare and Company. And we're 58 and 60, so when I say walking distance, I'm not talking about a hike! The elevator is big enough for maybe two people and a suitcase, and the staircase is spiral, so be ready to make a couple of trips up if you have a lot of luggage. However, the elevator was very reliable and not too slow. Great staff, clean hotel, clean, cozy rooms, good air conditioning, great windows to either open or leave closed, on a perfect little street in a great neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by Finn from Risskov

Tæt på 'alting' og alligevel lokalt.

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
OK lille hotel med fin atmosfære og service, som du dog ikke skal forvente, der er samme linje i, som større hoteller. Vi fandt de lidt 'skæve' ting charmerende og viljen til at hjælpe og yde service mangler ikke.
5 out of 5
by Jeanette

The perfect parisian vibe

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Skønt lille hotel hvor man føler sig godt tilpas. Vi fravalgte morgenmaden da vi ønskede at tage ud på egen hånd. Hotellet ligger optimalt i en lille gyde hvor der er masser af muligheder for lokale cafeer og fantastisk mad. Beliggenheden er helt perfekt hvis man ønsker at trække sig lidt væk fra al turismen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The room was nice.
Cons: The front desk staff could have a better knowledge of all aspects of the city. Copy the keys so you can take your hotel key out of the building.
Location: It's by several metro stops and the Luxembourg Gardens. A nice location.
A smaller building with a tiny lift. However, the room was large enough and comfortable. The person behind the front desk couldn't make any suggestions for a cabaret to go to which was disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Buen hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Personal muy amable , excelente ubicación , instalaciones adecuadas
4 out of 5
by perrotey from nancy


Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour au dernier étage, calme assuré! Personnel serviable et prévenant...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Very attentive and nice staff helped us with directions, recomendations and all we needed. Location very close to metro and bus stops. Near luxemburg gardens. Nice cozy little hotel. We did not eat becouse of a tight schedule to see the games. Only thing is that our a/c did not work so had to sleep with the window open. Elevator very small, the smallest ive been. Only for one person snd one luggage. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by christophe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels