Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and hotel decor

Posted May 4, 2017
Great staff and service. Only ate continental breakfast but wide vsriety and enough to get you thru the morning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attentive, welcoming staff at an intimate property

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The moment I stepped out from my ride with my luggage, a gentleman (who reminded me a bit of Eddie Redmayne) jumped out from nowhere, gently took said luggage from my hands and greeted us with a sincere, welcoming smile. That first encounter defined the rest of my short stay at Hotel Daniel. The staff were very attentive and were quick to get the door, the chair, the elevator and such, and provided small services before we could think of asking for them. The 'classic double room' was considerably more spacious than the ones we'd had near the Louvre at a similar rate. Although my mother was more inclined towards hotels with "modern" decor, I preferred the intimateness Hotel Daniel offered. The stay felt a bit like being invited to a friend's mansion and staying in one of the guestrooms! My only regrets are that 1) our stay was so short, 2) I missed the chance to get the gentleman's name, 3) and that I had forgotten to ask whether an English version of the Relais&Chateaux book was available. After my stay at Hotel Daniel, I'm very willing to try other R&C destinations!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but could do better

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Positive: very good service, room was available in the morning for early check in. Negative: one broken lamp and shower head leaking but they were quickly fixed. Bed is a bit short (maybe 1.90m, 2m Long max) and not Super comfortable. Wifi did not work during an evening apparently because some road works nearby had created an outage. Room decor is very traditional, a bit too much in my opionion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love it!

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, very elegant. Staff was friendly and helpful and the early check in after my red eye was much appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Clean
Location: Walked to Eiffel tower and Tuileries gardens. 1 block from champs elyssies
Great welcoming staff. Friendly ...................
5 out of 5
by Blake

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location. Fabulous hotel. Can't fault it.

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: See above!! Nothing to fault!
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Great central Paris location.
Just a lovely hotel. Great location near the Champs Elysees; metro stations; restaurants; shops. Whilst I had a small room, it was beautifully appointed. Very quiet. Lovely Molton Brown bathroom amenities. A great shower, which whilst in the bath rather than being separate, had great pressure and volumes of hot water. I didn't eat in the hotel as was there on business and ate elsewhere but had numerous cups of tea and aperitifs etc which always came beautifully arranged and with nibbles. All in all, a great experience and I'd definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious and relaxing

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Best sleep I had on a 10 day business trip -- this was a luxurious treat and everything from the linens to the pillows to the bathroom toiletries, just perfect. Staff were polite and helpful, and the hotel itself is very pretty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Refined, sophisticated gem in the heart of Paris

Posted Oct 5, 2014
This hotel is just plain fabulous. It is within a comfortable walking distance or short cab ride of most major sites in Paris yet tucked away on a quiet street. The staff is amazing and helpful. The restaurant was perfect. Our suite was elegant and comfortable, and we could have entertained 2-3 others for drinks if the need had arisen. And to top it all off, Omar Sharif was sitting in the salon smiling at me at one point during our stay. We will stay here from now in when we visit Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Very interesting interiors and bedroom quirky. Reception staff lovely and helpful, breakfast staff no so helpful. Extractor fan in bathroom not working therefore very steamy & damp