Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toulouse

Personnel accueillant

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Suggestion: il faudrait une vraie couette à la place d'une couverture...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016
J'ai passé un agréable séjour et je pense que je reviendrais dans cet hôtel si je retourne à Paris !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes Hotel mit kleinen Zimmern

Posted Nov 17, 2015
An einer Hauptstrasse gelegen, gepflegter Eindruck aber wie leider üblich in Paris mit kleinen Zimmern. Diese sind nicht alle per Aufzug erreichbar da der später in Zwischenetagen eingebaut wurde. Ansonsten gut erreichbar mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Quiet Hotel in Great Neighborhood

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Hotel is small, charming, clean and extremely quiet even though on a main street a block from the metro. Loved the neighborhood.
Cons: Rooms (we had the Executive Deluxe) are truly tiny but not unusual for Paris.
Location: Great area full of shops, cafes and a street market 3 days a week. Block from metro, two from massive Vincennes Forest and amazing Chateau Vincennes.
Went for two nights in August to visit nearby friends. Tiny rooms but we had a queen sized bed in ours. Staff made everything easy, no hassles of any kind. Room included a safe, a fridge with water, Coke and beer and a flat screen TV plus really quiet AC system, unlike noisy ones in most US hotels. Breakfast area was charming but we choose to breakfast at nearby cafes for diversity. Neighborhood is great to walk around. Lots of cafes, restaurants and nice shops, plus a big street market three days a week and the amazing Chateau Vincennes (Louie's home before he built Versailles) and the massive Vincennes Forest, great for biking, running and walking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
it was nice, but my room smelt a bit dusty and the bed was really uncomfortable...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, North Carolina

Great place to stay in a great neighborhood

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Convenient, clean, safe neighborhood
Location: Lovely quiet safe neighborhood. Great restaurants. Wonderful medieval castle to visit.
We have just returned from a five night stay at this hotel in Chateaux de Vincennes. We love this neighborhood and have stayed here in Vincennes in the past. This hotel is extremely clean and comfortable. The only thing we did not like was that our room was way too small but all rooms are not this small. We loved the convenient location to numerous restaurants, bus stops, and Metro stops. From Vincennes, it is easy to get to anywhere in Paris. This hotel is in a safe and very posh neighborhood with mostly families and older people. We loved the fact that our room was so very quiet and with the shutters closed, we could sleep and relax. The bed was comfortable but the pillows are way too soft for us. The young lady at the front desk speaks excellent English and was so extremely friendly and accommodating. We don't know how we could have done without her advice. Not to slight the other staff, they are all just as friendly and helpful. If you are going to the airport from here and want to avoid steps in the Metro or RER, take bus #318 from Vincennes to the stop at Gallieni, exit and then take bus #351 directly to Terminal 2 at CDG airport. Just be sure to get bus #351 going in the direction of Roissypole. If or when we ever return to Paris, we will definitely stay this hotel in Chateaux de Vincennes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from Paisley

Perfect Hotel base for Bastille Day!

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely small hotel in perfect location for my trip. Used as abase for day trip into Paris on Bastille Day.. directly on Metro Line 1, 20 minutes into CDG Etoille. Family room plenty big enough for family of 4, perfect hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christian et Marie from SAINT PEE SUR NIVELLE

Agréable Hôtel bien situé

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Agréable séjour dans cet Hôtel bien situé
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Riom

Stylish, well-priced overnight oasis

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
One overnight stay in Vincennes, within walking distance of the venue of a wedding celebration with friends - and, a lovely surprise - just opposite the Chateau, which is very impressive. The hotel was blissfully well airconditioned and we had a very friendly welcome. The room was extremely well appointed. This hotel is great value, very comfortable and pleasantly situated. By bus or train, only 30 mins from central Paris, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk schoon hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Schoon hotel. Goede voorzieningen en ontbijt. Vlak bij de metro. 15 min centrum Parijs. Bos op 300 meter.