Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location/ staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location, courteous staff, price, cleanliness, has air conditioner
Cons: Breakfast. Offer a litter dejunener OR a full breakfast...allow tipping housekeeping in final bill . I was out of euros...couldn't leave a tip...
Location: Paris is just outside the door..close to metro, red bus, .buses in general, ticket kiosks, atms, so much of the quaint side of Parisian life...
This small , quaint hotel is located within 2 blocks of the opera and within walming distance of many attractions. A Roissy Bus is so near, it's easy and inexpensive to travel to and from the airport. The staff was very helpful whenever, whenever we needed a anything, from storing luggage post check out to giving directions. Our room was small, yet very clean. It's typically sized for a downtown Parisian hotel. If you don't eat large breakfasts, eat elsewhere as breakfast is pricey if you are a coffee and pastry person . If you eat large breakfasts it's fine,nothing special but adequate. If clean, convenient and price wise is your goal , this is a great place to stay. Quiet, safe neighborhood. Beds comfortable, bathroom adequate. I've stayed in places larger fancier and much more expensive. This was the best for the price and location ..being a picky clean freak, it met my specifications. It exemplified Paris...I will use this hotel for all of my future stays..Merci beaucoup, staff , a bientot...Deborah and Daniel, upstate N Y , USA
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by The front desk / Adrien, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is a real pleasure to see your great review on Expedia.com. The team of the Hotel DAUNOU Opera is warmingly thanking you for this very good comment. We are glad to see that you had a good time and will always be happy to welcome you at the DAUNOU. Best regards, The front desk / Adrien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location near the Paris Opera House.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Marble bathrooms, very quiet at night, buffet breakfast, comfy beds.
Cons: Instructions for the coffee maker
Location: Buses to the Arch de Triumph, lots of Japanese restaurants close by, fashion shopping at La Fayette
Walk to the Louvre, fashion shopping, the Seine and lots of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by The front desk / Adrien, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking time to post this nice comment. We are very happy to see that you had a good time at the Hotel DAUNOU opera. We appreciate your review and all the staff is warmingly thanking you for that. We hope to see you very soon and wish you had a nice and safe travel back Home. Best regards, The front desk / Adrien
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Good experience, it was all in the right way and very centric.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by The front desk / Adrien, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a pleasure to read that you chose the Hotel DAUNOU Opera for your recent stay in Paris. Thank you for taking the time to share your good experience at the DAUNOU. We are dedicated to do everything to have nice, clean and welcoming hotel. We hope to see you very soon and wish you had a nice and safe travel back home. Warm regards, The front desk
3 out of 5
by Kirt

Average Hotel, Great location

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was nice. No complaints except for the price I expected more. There room was incredibly cramped. The bedding and mattress were average not lux. Here you pay for location and location was spectacular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post this nice comment. We hope to see you very soon and wish you had a nice and safe travel back home. Best regards, The front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Staying close to the action

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location. Very close to the Opera, lots of busses, taxis and Merto. Also close to Gare de Nord and St Lazarre.
Location: Untold choices of places to eat
Hotel is small on the outside but it's 6 floors. With 2 adults and 2 adult children, a. Bit of a squeeze. Rooms were very clean and well serviced, everything worked
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by The front desk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post this nice comment. We appreciate your review and all the staff is warmingly thanking you for that. We hope to see you very soon and wish you had a nice and safe travel back home. Best regards, The front desk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good location, needs some work

Posted Dec 15, 2016
First, great location with a short walk to the Roissy bus direct to CDG airport. Close to the Metro and a reasonable walk to the Louvre. The included breakfast was good and the staff were attentive. The desk staff were great and eager to help. On the downside, the room appearance is tired, with the wall finishes and the carpet due for replacement. Although it was almost freezing outside, the heat radiator on the outer wall wouldn't heat. We could have called but it was late and there was enough heat seeping in and the bed comforter was good. We had booked a room with a single bed but received two single beds that could be pushed together. To their credit, the desk staff recognized it 15 minutes later and offered to correct it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by The front desk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post this comment. We are very happy to see that you had a good time at the Hotel DAUNOU Opera. Your impressions are important and gives us the uportunity to improve. We hope to see you very soon and wish you had a nice and safe travel back home. Best regards, The front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria

Nice hotel close in the Opera district.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I had a nice two night stay at this hotel, I found the location perfect for being able to access the main sites of Paris. It was about a 20min walk to the Louvre and 30 minutes to Notre Dame to give you an idea of location. Possibly the only negative is the size of the shower, it was quite small. So this might be the only thing to consider when booking. All else is fantastic, I could even check in very early which was a nice treat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by The front desk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post this nice comment. We are very happy to see that you had a good time at the Hotel DAUNOU opera. We appreciate your review and all the staff is warningly thanking you for that. Your impressions are important and gives us the uportunity to improve. We hope to see you very soon and wish you had a nice and safe travel back home. Best regards, The front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Friendly welcome by reception when we arrived after midnight, 24 hour reception was a must when making this booking. Good location, close to metro station and several cafes and restaurants within easy walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by The front desk / Adrien, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your good experience on Expedia.com Your impressions and comments are valuable to use, they guide our efforts to improve our service. We hope to see you very soon and have an occasion to show you the best of the Hotel Daunou Opera. Best regards. The Front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommend this hotel. Staff was great. Breakfasts were excellent. Beat all expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your good experience on Hotels.com. Your impressions and comments are valuable to use, they guide our efforts to improve our service. We hope to see you very soon and have an occasion to show you the best of the Hotel Daunou Opera. Best regards. The Front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, friendly staff, clean, good continental breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your good experience on Hotels.com. Your impressions and comments are valuable to use, they guide our efforts to improve our service. We hope to see you very soon and have an occasion to show you the best of the Hotel Daunou Opera. Best regards. The Front desk.