Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels
The staff was decent, the hotel was ok for the price. It is in more of a business area district so there wasn't a lot of excitement in the area, but it was pretty close to the Metro and the Musee d'Orsay. The only real complaint that I have is the disgusting nature of the shower. There was mold everywhere and I generally didn't want to even use it, which made me question the cleanliness of the rest of my room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great area

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels
Love the position where it is sedet up, would definitely conseder for next time, price was great for its location
3 out of 5
by traveller

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels
good location. i was told check out time was 12 noon, but when i returned to hotel at 11am i was surprised to find all my luggage in the lobby and my room had been cleared out. found this to be rude and annoying. lift is very small, 2 people fit at a squeeze! overall good location and cheap if thats what your looking for
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Cute and very good location.

Posted Nov 16, 2011 on Hotels
Booking this hotel was a really good idea. The hotel itself is very cute. They probably have the smallest elevator I have ever seen, but everything was functioning. The room itself was newly reovated and it was clean. There were shutters for the window and a nice soft carpet on the floor. A bit on the small side for 2 people with 2 suitcases, but we managed. The bathroom needed to be renovated, but besides that, it was clean and very spacious. The breakfast is not worth the money. Go around the corner and get a breakfast in one of the cafe's instead.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, CA, USA

Great Paris Location, Great Rate, A bit Run Down

Posted Nov 1, 2011 on Hotels
Great Location, lovely and helpful staff, close to Métro Rue du Bac, near fine shopping, rooms small, mold in shower, charming lobby getting run down, near Musée d'Orsay, Blvd.Saint-Germain very close. Wi-fi only in lobby or breakfast room. Good hotel for budget tourists or business people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Windsor, UK

Fabulous location

Posted May 23, 2010
Firstly, this is a budget hotel. The fact you're reading this to start with means your're not expecting the Ritz, but somewhere with a decent location that's not so bad to stay in. The location could not really be better - 1 minute walk to the river, 3 minutes to the Louvre, close to underground stations, and around 10 minutes away from St Germain, a really lively and fun area for going out at night. The hotel itself is more than adequate. The lift/elevator is possibly the smallest I've ever seen, and will fit 2 adults max in it (doughnut fans could have a problem). The rooms are comfortable enough - the twin we stayed in had 2 narrow but comfortable beds. The bathroom is a little basic, with a luke warm shower and not a great deal of room, but then again it's Paris... How much time do you want to stay in your hotel anyway? All in all, if you're just looking for somewhere (fairly) comfortable to stay, in a fantastic location, this is the hotel for you. If you're after home comforts, you're looking at $200 more a night for the same location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, Oklahoma

good location, but...

Posted Dec 16, 2009
The clerk was very plesent upon arrival but it went downhill from there. The elevator was so narrow I had to enter sideways, you feel like a peice of bread in a toaster. The room had two bare bulbs for light, the bath was nasty with stained shampoo packetts and a broken shower head at 4ft. The radiator would not turn off so the window was open all night in December. The walls were very thin so you heard everything from your neighbor, everything. The bed was good and it was close to a nice cafe.
4 out of 5
by KK

Turvallinen ja keskeinen sijainti.

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels
Onnistunut hotelli, mukavan pieni ja kodikas. Kylpyhuoneen siisteys ei paras mahdollinen.
2 out of 5
by Eugen

Lage hervorragend aber leider schlechter Zustand

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels
Die Lage des Hotels zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt ist hervorragend, viele Besuche (Louvre, Musee d´Orsay) sind zu Fuß und ohne lange Anfahrt mit der Metro möglich. Allerdings ist der Zustand der Zimmer nur noch bedingt zumutbar: der alte Teppich mit deutlichen Gebrauchsspuren löst sich vom Boden, was das Sauberhalten fast unmöglich erscheinen lässt, an den Badezimmermöbeln blättert der Lack ab, die Silikonfugen sind mit Schimmel schwarz gefärbt (kein Fenster oder Ventilation im Badezimmer). Das Personal ist äussert freundlich und zuvorkommend, kann diese eindeutigen Mängel aber leider nicht kompensieren. Unser Zimmer ging auf einen schmalen kaminartigen Hinterhof, der zwar gut gegen den Straßenlärm abschirmt, jedoch an allen Gesprächen, Fernsehsendungen oder Hustenattacken der weiteren Anwohner intensiv teilhaben läßt, sobald diese das Fenster ebenfalls öffnen. An den Betten waren keine Nachttischlampen installiert, das Fenster brachte selbst am Tage nicht ausreichend Licht, um ohne elektrische Zusatzbeleutchtung lesen zu können. Für den mehr als renovierungsbedürftigen Zustand ist der Preis somit unseres Erachtens selbst für das Niveau in Paris deutlich zu hoch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2011 on Hotels