Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Plesant staff and close to the metro

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Staff, location and price.
Cons: Big groups of people at night time.
Location: Moulin rouge is a 5 minute metro away, nearby there there's lots of lovely independent cafes and shops.
Nice cheap hotel, not the best in the world but you get what you pay for. I stayed here for 5 nights and found the staff were very friendly and approachable. The cleaners also did a really good job and left me with a fresh towel everyday. The hotel is very close to metro which has brilliant links to the rest of the city. The only problem I had which wasn't the hotels fault, was at night times I didn't feel safe when walking around the area, there was a lot of unsavoury people hanging around in groups and trying to sell me packs of cigarettes. Anytime after 10 o'clock at night the streets were mostly empty
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Bellevue, Hotel Management
Dear Luke,Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Hôtel de Bellevue. We appreciate your positive comments about the staff and services. I'm sorry to hear that the location of our hotel didn't meet your expectations. Our guests' opinion is very important to us for it's with that we improve our services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
The surroundings of the hotel were not as nice, specially around the metro station, but the hotel itself was fine and the people who Worley there in general were ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Hotel nearby to tube station

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Hotel very basic but everything was fine... Good value and close to tube station. Hotel mother in tourism area but we had no problems with the locals. Would go again to hotel on a lads trip but probably not with the Mrs!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Receptionist Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Welsh, Thank you fore taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We are glad you found us good value for money and benifited from the fact that we are so close to the metro station. We would be very happy to welcome you and your friends back on your next visit to Paris. Kind regards, Hotel de Bellevue
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The staff were excellent, all spoke English and were very lovely. However, during the day there was a lot of noise from maintenance work in the hotel, I think they should have closed the rooms in the proximity of the noise until it was done. Also, I could barely sleep on their pillows and neither could my brother who shared my room. Otherwise, I think it's an excellent hotel considering the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Mixed feelings

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Hotel is in a seedy area and needs a bit of TLC. Staff however could not be faulted, polite, knowledgable and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

LOVELY PARISIAN HOTEL

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: THE ROOM WAS EXCELLENT, CLEANED EVERY DAY WHEN WE RETURNED TO THE HOTEL FOR THE NIGHT AND WE HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED.
Cons: A SMALL KETTLE IN THE ROOM WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE
Location: GOOD ACCESS TO THE METRO, SHOPS AND WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OF THE SACRE-COEUR
LOVELY HOTEL WITH VERY HELPFUL STAFF, VERY EASY ACCESS TO THE METRO & SHOPS/ RESTAURANTS CLOSE BY. ESPECIALLY LIKE THE LITTLE GARDEN/ OUTSIDE AREA ACCESSED BY THE FIRST FLOOR STAIR WELL.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Terrible Stay! Shady area of Paris

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Did NOT receive three twin beds. Instead received two twins and a small rollaway bed "disguised" as a twin. Latinesque prostitute knocked on our door at 3:30 am needing one of her shoes she left under one of the beds the night before. Very rude staff who called around 3am to complain about our friend being in the room. He was verbally abusive on phone and threatened U.S. Please trust all bad reviews, oh and no AC and they conveniently placed us on the top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A business trip to N Paris

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The staff and the room had personality.
Cons: The internet could have been faster but that may have been me being lazy and logging onto the free service,w hen reception had given me a username and
Location: Near the Gare du Nord, loads to see, eat, do.
My room, 206 was spotlessly clean and very quiet. I shall use this hotel again. It is a short walk to the Marx Dormoy metro and about 20 mins to my place of work. Also in the other direction, there is the Gare du Nord. It has good access to central Paris. The price was keen. A double room for about €85 plus a good breakfast in a nice rustic cellar for €12/day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Easy access to two metro stations

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Being in a place that was easy access into the city by metro and the smartness of this hotel.
Cons: Having tea and coffee making facilities in your room. And also a better shower screen.
Location: Being in the lower end of Monmarte it was an easy stroll to Sacre Coer (can't spell it) also the many French cafe at reasonable prices.
The staff at this hotel are extremely helpful, polite and interested in the traveller and the adventure they are on. Nothing was too much trouble and they seemed pleased to be of some help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Very comfortable and attractive hotel.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean, comfortable and welcoming environment. Lovely atmosphere with some pretty design features.
Cons: Improved selection at breakfast i.e a hot option. Bathroom in room appeared tired but fully functioning.
Location: Few amenities in the immediate area. Close to metro to access the City, a 20 minute walk to Montemarte area and Gare du Nord.
My partner and I recently took our six year old for a trip to Paris and stayed at the Hotel de Bellevue. We were very impressed with the quality and cleanliness of the hotel. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, always on hand to assist or simply exchange pleasentries. The room was average size but comfortable, especially the beds. The breakfast was tasty although more options would have been welcome. The only downside was the location as it was a long walk or a Metro ride to tourist areas, cafés, bars and restaurants. The local area wasn't particularly attractive although did not prove to be as unsafe as it may have first appeared. Overall the hotel met our requirements more than adequately, although we would have preferred a more central location.