Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Great hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great hotel in great location close to major sights yet felt separate and surrounded by small bars and restaurants. Hotel staff were friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading, MA

Charming hotel in great location.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel is perfect! The hotel was very quiet - I couldn't hear any other guests at all from our room. I love the decor of the hotel.
Cons: There is really nothing that I feel could be improved on. Everything about my stay was excellent!
Location: Perfect location. Walked to St. Michel, the Seine, Notre Dame, the Lourve, and many other locations. If walking isn't for you, the metro is very close
This was my second stay at the Hotel De Buci and it was just as wonderful as my first! I can't say enough about the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The location is just perfect - I was able to walk to most places and the metro was very close so it was easy to navigate around the city. I look forward to returning to Paris in the future and will definitely stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great Location and Nice clean room

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great location in Saint Germain Des Apres - many restaurants and shops in walking distance. Short walk -15-20 minutes to Notre Dame and Louvre. Clean rooms and accommodating and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No privacy

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Without asking us, hotel management entered our room to do a post-renovation inspection. One morning, we returned to our room after breakfast and found 3 strangers in our room. They were not cleaning staff, but rather hotel managers. Invasion of our privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Great center location, staff were very helpful

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Perfect location especially if you love food and visit the tourist spots. Staff were great, rooms were cleaned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff. Quiet.
Cons: Local restaurant guide?
Location: Everything in central Paris.
Great location. Very polite and helpful staff. Dead quite in room. You cannot go wrong with this small hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best Location!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very pretty but the room was tiny as was the bathroom. It was disappointing to me that the bedding had synthetic fill, not down (duvet). Having said that, the bed linens were soft and silky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great area of the city, very comfortable bed.. loved everything about our stay. Champagne and macaroons for us upon arrival to celebrate our special occasion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Loved the hotel....however, they were doing some remodeling so there was lots of noise between 10-5.
Cons: Firmer mattresses
Location: Perfect location
Lovely hotel in the design district: perfect location and just an all-around charming hotel. Will go back again.
5 out of 5
by Alan

A Left Bank Jewel

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a jewel, in an exciting and vibrant street in a stylish and historic neighborhood with a wide variety of superior restaurants. It's an easy walk to the National Museum of Eugene Delacroix (his last home, including his studio and garden), St. Germain des Pres (a wonderfully restored 12th Century church) and the Church of Saint-Sulpice (a 17th Century extravaganza). The staff are uniformly friendly and helpful. The breakfast is fairly priced at 18 euros for a very nice hot and cold buffet; if you ask, the chef will cook you the best cheese omelet you ever had in your life. There is no restaurant but there is room service from a nearby restaurant (I didn't try it, as the restaurants nearby are bright and energetic and I liked being in them. One caveat: they are renovating some rooms, and the hotel can have construction noise during the day (from 10 am to 5 pm). This will end in early February, 2017, I was told. Otherwise, it's quiet and very private.