Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Room was clean but towels and beddings are so old and i got itchy. And room was so noisy even i'm hearing the people talking in my next room. Overall i can't recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TR

Nice hotel close to metro station and city center

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Convenient location, friendly staff, rooms need some restoration, however enough comfort for the price. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Close to Town

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Its position to all we wanted to do.
Cons: The room lights, very dim
The Hotel was situated in easy reach of the Metro, Close to Restaurants and Coffee houses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and budget friendly hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was attending a seminar. Hotel de cabourg location enabled me to attend on time and also have tome to visit tourist sites. The staff are very friendly and helpful. thanks to them my stay was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Gerard from Coill Bheithne

Hotel de Cabourg - friendly but needs repair

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
A cheap hotel but in bad need need of repair
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Korea

The "pay at the hotel" option is not true

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
I was charged as soon as I booked and when I checked in the person at the hotel said that I had to pay again. I explained the situation but he insisted and after that they canceled the previous transaction (and it takes 30 days for that money to be released to my account again)... so basically I was double charged and hoping the second payment is released one day... Hotel is old and staff is rude. Good location near a train station. Clean and cheap for Paris standards. Maybe good for one or two nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Basic hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities please
Location: Close to Rome metro. Could see sacre coeur from street!
Basic hotel in central Paris. Very easy to get from gare du nord to Rome metro station. We're able to change room on arrival as needed a twin room for no extra cost. Breakfast was nice-friendly staff. Able to accommodate keeping our bags after we'd checked out instead of dragging them round. Beds were comfy and desk was manned 24 hours. Cheap and cheerful. Good place to rest and nothing more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even to sleep

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
The only good th8ngy about this place was the location. The room was cold for a September night and the walls were so thin we could hear the people in other rooms talking and showering.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Not happy to stay in the hotel.