Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Close to Town

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Its position to all we wanted to do.
Cons: The room lights, very dim
The Hotel was situated in easy reach of the Metro, Close to Restaurants and Coffee houses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Basic hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities please
Location: Close to Rome metro. Could see sacre coeur from street!
Basic hotel in central Paris. Very easy to get from gare du nord to Rome metro station. We're able to change room on arrival as needed a twin room for no extra cost. Breakfast was nice-friendly staff. Able to accommodate keeping our bags after we'd checked out instead of dragging them round. Beds were comfy and desk was manned 24 hours. Cheap and cheerful. Good place to rest and nothing more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUS

Posted Jul 13, 2015
This hotel was a cheap option for us as budget travellers. It is fine for a one or two night visit if you are just passing through Paris like we were, however any longer and I would recommend somewhere else. The room is small with no air conditioning so you need the window open at night, however it is situated on a busy road with trucks stopping and starting outside all night long. The bathroom was quite small however adequate. Staff not particularly friendly or helpful. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for a short stay for travellers on a tight budget, however not for anything more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Four days trip in Paris

Posted Jun 2, 2015
The stuffs in this hotel are very nice and give people a clear direction where to go around in Paris. The breakfast is 7 Eu and it is ok because you save time to have breakfast in the hotel. However, I am on the 5th floor and the shower tube was under the short ceiling. I can't stand up to take a shower and this is the worse part of it. I walked around Paris for 10 hrs a day and would like to have a good shower at night. They said because I am a single traveler so they put me on that floor with that type of room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Half-finished coke can and insults are a bonus

Posted May 30, 2015
- Reception staff decided to charge me more than the reservation price and gave me an ultimatum: pay higher price or we are not going to let you in (at 11 pm, when this city booked-up weeks ago). Expedia refunded this amount for me, but very poor reflection on the hotel - Half-finished coke can was left next to the bed (great job cleaning) - When I brought the half empty coke bottle to the reception staff, he swore at me (mombling something sounding like an f-word) - bathroom sink leaked all the way to the other room - Non-smoking room reeked of stale cigarette smell - for some reason, there are staples on the curtains in random places - overall very dirty with extremely unwelcoming and hostile service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Wouldn't recommend

Posted May 29, 2015
The room was so small it wasn't possible to open bathroom door properly. 3 out of 4 of our lights didn't work when we told the front desk the man offered us 1 lightbulb to change ourselves. Very unhelpful staff and not very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herefordshire

Great location for what it cost

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and comfy beds.
Cons: It would have been difficult to access the loo if one was slightly more "chunky" (rather tucked in a corner!)
Location: Very close to Rome metro station. 20 minutes walk to Montmatre, 30 minutes to Arc de Triomphe.
Hotel was simple and the room quite small - however it was perfectly adequate if you want somewhere clean and comfortable to sleep. Shower was hot, beds very comfy and snug and it was very quiet at night. The location was great, within walking distance of all the major sites. Nice and close to metro station and lots of places to eat in the vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Compact room for 4

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We used Paris as a break and found the hotel suited our needs for a short 2 night stay. Not central but if u can us metro it's easy to navigate to key areas and tourist attractions. Breakfast was reasonable, staff were friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable (although I wouldn't try to swing a cat).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from London

Not bad 2 star, great location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: In need of redecoration
Location: Close to montmatre, Moulin Rouge, Sacre Coeur
Stayed here for 1 week with my girlfriend. Overall, good value and great location. We were able to walk to all of the main sites. Room was clean and comfortable. To start with we were put in room 24, which is a bit tatty with wallpaper peeling off and a broken shower head. After 5 days we lost electricity and were moved to another room. This turned out to be a blessing in disguise as the new room was much better presented with a great shower. Would recommend it, as long as you don't get room 24!
2 out of 5
by Annie from Garden Grove, CA

Ok for a night or two max.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
I just spent two weeks in Europe and this hotel is the one I will not return to. The wallpaper is peeling, there are holes in the bathroom walls, the shower head gave the bath curtain a good shower because the water flowed horizontally instead of vertically, there were no outlets, the ceiling in the bathroom was rusty, and the bed was not comfortable. The guy that checked us in seemed annoyed that we were asking him questions and was not helpful at all. The only good thing is the location because it is close to Montmartre and the metro station is less than a 5 minute walk away. The general area is also nice because it is quite lively at night with a lot of good bars and restaurants nearby.