Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Barely clarifies for 1 star!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This hotel does not qualify for 4 star. The only benefit it's the location . Pictures do not raptesrnt the hotel . When we arrived to the hotel de Castiglione we left immediately. Dirty damage carpets, no bed just spring box and mattress . Mold in the bathroom , laundry cards all over the lobby and sign that no hot water. We lefts immediately . Contacted Reza the name was given to us but no reply and refund . I have taken pictures and I will contact France Tourism Ministry so they closet look at the hotel De Castilione and no future clients will be miss lead .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modest, old, good location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
You can get a better price for a similar type pf hotel in a great location also.
4 out of 5
by Alicia from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Mi estancia fue corta, pero el lugar de ubicación del hotel es muy buena
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Hotel location is very good

Posted May 19, 2016
Hotel staff is very kind and friendly, breakfast is good, location is safe and close to most view in pairs, wifi is kind of slow, hotel facility need improve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

excellent location

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect. I would say 2 out of 3 hotel staffs are more than happy to assist their hotel guests.
Cons: Perhaps not just one or two hotel staff should be attentive to their guests.
Location: Designer boutiques as you step out of the hotel main door. Points of interest are not far from the hotel location. Metro stations are close by.
Excellent location, along designer boutiques. Close to Metro Station and points of interest. The receptionist that checked us in was very friendky and helpful. Ask relevant questions of what we may require and happily assisted us with wifi connection, adaptors and so on. Stayed in a triple room on the 1st night, nice and clean room. Had a pleasant sleep. For the second night i booked a twin room and the same from the desk telephoned us in the morning and informed us that we can leave our bags in the triple room and they will be in the twin room when we re-check in to the twin room later in the day. The twin rooms was just ok. But sad to say on our 2 night of the stay in the hotel was not as pleasant. We did not get much sleep as doors from the other rooms were banging, i can only assume our neighbouring hotel guests are in and out if their rooms all night. Ice box machine was not working and there was ni notice on it to say that it was. We were unable to connect to wifi, when asked the duty reception he informed us that there is no change with the log in and password we were given when we checked in on the first night when we stayed in a triple room. As we were so tired in the morning fir nit getting any rest due to the slamming of the doors all night I couldnt be bother to make a complain about the wifi connection and just switched on and used the data roaming on my mobile phone (which of course costs me extra with my nextwork). Luggage Porter was helpful and assisted us.
3 out of 5
by MANOEL AFFONSO MELLO

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel e simples mais confortável. Precisa atualizar o mobiliário e instalar um box ( ou cortina) no banheiro. Sentimos falta disso. No mais o atendimento é muito bom , assim como a localização.
5 out of 5
by Anna from California

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing is the WiFi is slow
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JOSIANE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels