Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South England

Fab location in Paris, and a friendly hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly and clean
Just what you need a little clean hotel in the heart of paris
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small space and noisy but location is great.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Small space with a smaller bathroom, not much convenient, bath towels were not properly replaced. Location of the hotel is great due to proximity to Gare St.Lazare station and the shopping district is a 15 minute walk-away. Otherwise not much to expect from here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and great staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location is great, staff were excellent and breasfast was ok although we found it a bit expensive €13. It's a very old hotel with low maintenance and they don't do everyday cleaning. They didn't make my baby's cot so I had to do it everyday, they didnt make Our bedrooms and didn't vacum the room. My baby left some crumbs just by the door and they stayed there for the whole 5 days of our stay!! They give you a very little fan which it's not enough for the hot summer. Hotel Itself becomes very hot, if you want to sleep with the windows open it wouldn't be possible as if you are in the front bedrooms it is noisy. The lift is so small that if u have a baby's pushchair it wouldn't be able to fit in there. Staff kindly offer us to leave the pushchair downstairs but we didn't want to do that. Location is good but there are some better hotels around and they could be cheaper. I can't complain about the staff, they were lovely, polite and helpful. We wouldn't stay again. not for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Location is great, staff is terrible

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff attitude, helpfulness
Location: Opera, La Fayette
The location was great, however the staff was very non accommodating to any of our requests, very rude treatment, never coming back to this hotel and I'll make sure I won't recommend to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sydney

Next to Saint Lazare Station. Shops,eateries.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Closeness to station.Lift.Breakfast available for cost.
Cons: Air con.
Location: Station,shopping mall,restaurants and bars.
Very very small shower cubicle. Fan but no aircon .Heating and windows open. Twin beds not much floor space. Okay for short stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by SeyedHosein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PH

Small but nice and convenient hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Location is good, 2 mins walk to RER and Metro Station, less than 15 mins walk to l'Opera, Printemps, Lafayette, etc. Plenty Chinese Sichuen restaurants, cafe, bars , french cuisines and chain food stores around. Though rooms space were so small and the rooms were no electrical water pot, I'll still stay here if we travel to Paris next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...

Posted Aug 5, 2016
It's in a great location, but there is currently construction across the street, so sleeping with the windows open is impossible, which isn't good in a hotel without air conditioning. Overall nice, though I did have a towel with a stain on it. But overal the hotel was great and clean other than that. Perfect for college students and people looking for an affordable option close to everything. P.s. do the l'opem tour, there's a stop at the top of the street