Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great staff, poor rooms.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The staff at the desk were lovely and accomodating but the rooms were in disrepair and literally falling apart in places. The decor was decades old and the electrics were questionable. The hotel us in a great location but I woildn't stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it looks like in pictures

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Cons: Everything could be improved.
This hotel did not look like the pictures, the pictures displayed a nice, modern, spacey room. However when arriving in our room it was very out dated, looked and felt dirty, my friend and I were meant to share the room so had two single beds, the space around the beds were minimal and was no space to put our suitcases. We checked out of this hotel after only spending a few minutes in the room. Would not recommend to someone who likes space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, United States of America

Not impressed.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I should have known for the price what I was getting. I would not choose this hotel again. The location however was awesome. Close to the Eiffel Tower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and both times were great. The staff is very helpful and the location can't be beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Location is excellent

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Excellent location. Close to all stores and restaurants, and just five minutes walk to Eiffel Tower
The hotel is not very spacious. The hallway and lobby is kind of tight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty decent

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The hotel was very clean. The bed felt like to futons shoves together. But in all, not bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had a small mosquito problem but otherwise the room was clean and comfortable and everything we could ask for. And the water pressure in the shower is AMAZING.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Cleaning service!
The room was tiny, and the two "twin" beds were sandwiched together, literally, to fit in the room (taking up practically all the space to move around). It was like sleeping on a full bed with individual sheets on each side. Over the course of 8 nights, the sheets (under the comforter) were only changed once, and the comforter and additional blanket between the comforter and sheets were not changed at all. Halfway through the stay, I accidentally spilled wine on the sheets and had to sleep on the stain for three nights because the sheets still weren't changed. The room was never vacuumed and the pillows were never cleaned either. Luckily the towels were replaced daily, and the sink wiped down. I don't think the shower ever got cleaned. I suppose it might be expected that older/traditional style hotels do not have air conditioning, but that was quite a discomfort. Our room faced the street and it was very loud at night/early morning, particularly because without air conditioning we had to have the window open at all times, with delivery trucks driving down the small street to the market vendor two doors down. The area is fantastic though, small, quaint, and close to Eiffel Tower and metro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel Close to Eiffel Tower

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Paris for 2 nights upon arrival and 2 more nights upon departure from France. This hotel was very comfortable and convenient. Close to the Eiffel tower, and while not As close to the Louvre, we did walk there twice. Hotel staff were efficient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Horrible experience

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
When I got there the guy who received us wasn't nice. He was rude. The room wasn't ready until 3:30pm and we waited in the lobby exhausted for hours. The room was so tiny and had one fan not strong enough to keep the room cool. It was extremely hot. The cleaning lady had dirty linen on the floor all over the place on the hallways when she was walking. The room felt stuffy and dirty. During checkout they wanted to charge us for breakfast. They never mentioned breakfast was extra. They told where to go for breakfast as if it was free but no mention of the extra charge at the end of the stay. Staff was just not nice they were just there. The pictures on hotel.com look a lot bigger and they are nothing like that.