Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super basic hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Stayed here for 5 nights, good location close to metro, fast check in, room was small but worked, room was very clean & serviced daily, BEWARE IT HAS NO A/C in rooms! Some rooms dont have bathroom! NO breakfast buffet as advertised they just serve bread, juice & coffee. No elevators so its very dificult to carry everything up to room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, close to metro station
Cons: Rooms very small & hot, beds a little uncomfortable
Location: Near to a underground station, within easy walk of high street with plenty of restaurants to choose from.
On the whole a reasonable place to stay, nothing out of this world, but nothing to terrible either. Handily placed down a quite side street, away from the main road, but within a 2 minute walk of a Metro (underground) station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near to metro But very small room Curtains not gud

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Staff are not given any instructions about outside kitchen and lounge I found that My check out time There was a kitchen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yucatan, Mexico

Best choice: close to transport lines,food, etc

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Perfec place, cheap, clean, closed to chinese, halal, french food. Bars and restaurants very close, and the staff very compromise with differents languages.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel is nice. The staff are really nice and the location is good for the metro and food. For what I paid is really worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Reasonable price but noisy

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The heating in the room is quite good, the staff are helpful and there are many shops near from the hotel. However, the hotel is quite noisy at night and could be hard for light sleepers. Additionally, there are no free tea/coffee service and there is just one shower shared by all visitors. There is also no schedule for room cleaning in which sometimes the cleaners come early morning but some other times they turn up afternoon . There is only a small mirror in the single room as well and the pillow is hard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for travelers for location.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was fine for the price, although some of the front desk guys don't speak English, so bring your translate app with you, other than that, room was clean, location of the hotel was optimal and near the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean basic hotel with lovely staff

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The lovely staff, the cleanliness and the location.
Cons: Extra pillows and slightly bigger towels would be good.
Location: Good area of Montmartre away from the seedy areas. Not too far too walk to Arc de Triomphe and good places to eat; cheaper than city centre.
We stayed for 3 nights and couldn't fault the service. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment but found the 4 men on the reception desk so helpful and friendly; not all of them spoke English brilliantly we managed well and they helped with restaurant recommendations and airport transfers. The hotel is in a fairly quiet side street not far from a busy road with lots of places to eat and we felt quite safe in the neighbourhood even at night. It is very close to Brochant Metro station which takes you down to the Champs Elysees although, with the aid of a map we walked as far as Notre Dame. This is a basic, budget hotel, but our room was clean, fresh towels every day, comfortable double bed and drinks available in reception. Points to be aware of are that there is no lift and some rooms have no toilet/shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean - friendly staff!!!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Friendly staff / ready to help for anything you need. Confortable beds. Close to metro station and bus stop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Don't bother

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Wotif
Very dissappointed. Hotel bears no resemblance to its wotif description. Wifi dodgy,bed uncomfortable,constant noise from building next door and pillow smelt like tobacco! Not my intended first experience of Paris.