Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Alexei from San Francisco

Feel-like-home neighborhood, good value

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was a short 3 night stay for us. The bed was comfortable, the neighborhood was nice and quiet. There is a small park within 1 minute walk, lots of coffee shops and restaurants. Feels like home, local people are very friendly, with good sense of humor. Montmartre is within 15 minutes walking distance. I liked that. Here's what I didn't like: -- the room was very hot. A/C wasn't functional. -- there are only 2 power outlets and one was broken -- small room, can barely move around -- no view (less noise, ok) In general, it's a very good value for the price, I can recommend staying here to someone who is planning to enjoy Paris and not be in the room all day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for sightseeing

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Very convenient location.
Cons: Breakfast a bit limited and no English speaking TV channel available.
Location: In a quiet street, about a mile from the Gare du Nord. Also near to a Metro and several local cafes, bars and shops.
Went to Paris for a long weekend with another couple to sightsee and visit a relative.
5 out of 5
by Erica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from california

close to subway

Posted Aug 13, 2015
good: 5 min from subway,market, 10 min from a public self serve laundry , AC, free wifi bad: old but ok clean, on web site it mentioned on site self serve laundry but none available, iron board is at basement not in each room. I did not try the breakfast as it is expensive for what it serves, but everything in Paris is expensive. If you are looking for a place to sleep, shower, good ac, convenient locations then this is it. No thrill . City tax is separate from the room rate, this is in additional to the rate you already paid. So need to check out
3 out of 5
by Jacinta from Singapore

Paris walkabout.

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location. Near 2 Metro lines. Walking distance. Clean n fresh. Nice simple buffet breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

No water in the room!in the middle of Paris

Posted Jan 18, 2015
I arrived at 8 30 pm and the receptionist told me he had to switch off all water supply in the night to repair a leak...I had cold water till midnight then not a drop... No shower in the morning either...NO offer for a reduction when I stayed the second night on the 11 th. Location is excellent-go to dinner in lttle street opposite called rue Cadet-bistro Scaramouche-real french food and atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Would stay there again!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Just a periodic change in the meats/cheese for breakfast.
Location: Very close to the Cadet Metro Station, within walking distance of Montmarte; Very nice park about half a block away. Very good shopping and eating nb
The room was great, with the exception of the "European" shower, which was okay; embrace the difference! ItThe location was excellent and the staff was absolutely wonderful! I would certainly recommend this hotel and stay there again. It also had WiFi!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by M.A, Hotel Management
Dear Diana, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Expedia. We are really pleased to see that you had a nice stay . Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Stuff was very kind and heart warming. They give wifi password each device. They set extra bed for my 2yr son, but it was good enough for adult too.
Close to underground, I mean metro station Gaje. Nice hospitality and good deal in paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Makrouda Aziz, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your comment . We are really happy to read them. We hope see you at the ocean Hotel for your next trip in Paris. Best Regards